Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Passport Elite reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

nils thornton

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-02-25

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Passport Elite 23RB

View listings

4.2
I bought this camper in the late summer of 2017. This is a great camper for a couple with lots of storage and counter space. We love this camper and have been camping three times in it and have enjoyed it each time. The biggest complaint I have with our camper is the mattress that came on the queen size bed. Passport should be embarrassed to put this mattress in one of their campers. After sleeping on it for our three camping trips, I ordered a new mattress and disposed of the old mattress in the county dump. When I unzip the mattress to look inside, the mattress was stuff with what appeared to be packing material. There was no support to this mattress. I would recommend the camper with the understanding when you purchase it, you are doing so knowing you will have to buy a new mattress. I replaced this mattress for about $200.00
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Passport Elite 19RB

View listings

2.6
This 19 foot unit looks good and has exactly the space we need, BUT the quality is absolutely CRAP! Toilet leaks, pieces are falling apart, roof leaks, floor has become spongy all over, exterior fiberglass panels have bubbles and door trim is starting to fall off. Of course the manufacturer Keystone does nothing for its customers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Fine

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Passport Elite 23RB

View listings

4.2
Bought ours used (2015) from TerryTown in Grand Rapids, MI. Was the floor plan we wanted (couple's coach) and brought it home. I noticed that the front and rear caps on these delaminate quite bad. Ours is starting on the front at the top. So far no leaking. The right rear tire is wearing out on the outside of the tread. Guess I'll have to check if someone can straighten (?) the axle. Overall quality seems about par with others in this price range. Not bad, but not great either. Looking foward to camping in it next season. NO idea of factory warrantee, as is out of time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Kimbel

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Passport Elite 31RE

View listings

4.4
I looked at this travel trailer last weekend and it is in nice shape. I had the same trailer a few years ago and had to sell it to get a toy hauler. It was a dream to tow. We came out to look at this one for a friend. In the star rating above I listed the last one 3 as I never had to use the warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-05

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Passport Elite 23RB

View listings

4.2
We bought our 2017 Passport Elite in the winter of 2017 when our 2011 Forest River blew an axle on a trip to Florida. We have made several long (2,000 mile trips). We love the roominess/floorplan. We have had no significant problems. There have been a few basic, no serious issues. The window openers are flimsy and have needed repair. A piece of ceiling molding has pulled loose and needs to be reattached. The shelf in the ample storage area by the door pulled loose from the walls and collapsed. Other than that, it pulls very easily, and is quite maneuverable. We like the Corian counter tops, the design and roominess, and the nice amount of cabinetry and storage room. It has been a great way to travel for the two of us and our cat. Now that we are retired, we're ready to hit the road for some longer trips!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Harlan

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Passport Elite 23RB

View listings

4.2
We bought new in 2017 and have camped numerous times in our 23RB. Few issues, no warranty work necessary and a few upgrades. Added Super Fan, Satellite, Stabilizer Bars and Mattress. LOTS of storage and counter space! Very comfortable floor plan for a couple and their golden retriever. Roomy corner shower. Great pass through outside storage. Size is easy to maneuver in campgrounds. We highly recommend! Live in Texas / purchased in Ohio for best pricing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene L.

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2018-10-03

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Passport Elite Ultra-Lite 31RE

View listings

4.2
My beautiful Keystone RV Trailer is awaiting the perfect person or family to enjoy it to the fullest! I can highly recommend its beauty, lovely features & pristine condition. It is staying very clean & safely parked on my property. I was unable to use it like I planned, due to my ongoing recovery from an auto accident this year. I had a nice custom ramp entrance built for myself this Summer 2018 with the plan that it would help the RV work for me. But I will gladly give it away at no extra charge if the Buyer would like it. Perhaps it can be a blessing to someone else. Best wishes :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WEP

New York

Reviewed on 2018-08-16

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Passport Elite 31RE

View listings

3.0
Great layout and nice appointments but: AC died after 1 year, included grill rotted out in 2 years, scissor jacks totally rusted in three years, already significant rust on undercarriage. The biggest issue is slide cable gearboxes of which I just did the third replacement. Keystone covered first one but the next two I had to pay for.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacqueline Herman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-07-14

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Passport Elite 31RE

View listings

4.8
Spacious floor plan. Sleeps 5 comfortably. Outdoor grill and outdoor shower a bonus. Furniture is high quality. Able to use travel trailer during 3 seasons of the year comfortably because have enclosed underskirt and forced air furnace. The travel trailer has been in Florida for 7 months of the year and is in Michigan for the remaining months. Have a cover for the trailer. Original owner is selling
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacqueline Herman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-07-12

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Passport Elite 31RE

View listings

4.8
Great travel trailer to live in and travel with. Has spent winters in Florida and has been stored during the winter in Florida. Spacious living area and is an user friendly unit. It has a 4 season capability for those interested in any type of RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province