Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite Travel Trailer reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marc T Miller

Reviewed on 2022-11-21

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS view listing

2.0
I have had many issues since I purchased it in July. The shower was draining on ground the awning collapsed and broke. Took it back to camper world on August 2 for repairs and got it back in october 5 . Then refrigerator stopped cooling so returned it to camper world now they tell me keystone never installed vent for refrigerator. So they will have it for who knows how long. Camper world has had my camper that I am making payments on longer than I have because of all the many mistakes.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 221UMD view listing

3.0
Brought our new trailer home, started camping in less than 3 days we had 34 issues. I currently have a trash bag taped to the ceiling to catch water coming in from the vent. We hooked up to a water source l, left the camper for a couple of hours only to return to a flooded trailer, tracked it to the bathroom sink water lines. The water pump kicks on randomly even though it’s not turned on nor does the fresh water tank have water in it. Our biggest concern now is the door latch. Twice it’s been worked on. Two days ago I had to call my husband to come and rescue me as I couldn’t get the door open. Heaven help me if the camper had been on fire! The shades have pulled off the wall, screws were missing on the trim frame of the slide, inside trim has fallen from the ceiling, now the slide motor is making an awful noise when retracting. The sales center has done their best to fix what they can. But it’s not enough. I’m waiting for something to fly off when we are going down the road. I’m afraid to tow it any distance
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry potter

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 221UMD view listing

2.0
Owned this camper for a year and only used it maybe 5 times.Took it back to camping world 5 times.Ac vents were plugged,heater would not stay on, fridge has blown Thermo fuse twice while out on the road and the door handle is a joke with no help from camping world.Had issues with the wiring on all plugs they were wired backwards.The awning is not right and all of the trim has had to be glued back down. We are so very disappointed in this unit and we can’t get anything resolved with camping world.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rosario salafia

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 325BH view listing

1.8
I purchased my 2016 outback 325bh brand new from Pete’s RV in northern VT. I’ve had problems from day 1. Interior wood trim work falling apart, outdoor kitchen leaked in water which rotted out the bunk house floor, roof leak in bunk house, bathroom door handle needed replacing, bunkhouse door handle needed replacing, main bed lifts up for storage but plywood broke, outdoor kitchen door struts didn’t hold door up from day 1, water heater always needed to be reset to refire, more but I’m getting fired up just thinking about it. I actually sold it to someone knowing all of the issues but got it for a very little cost and he is very handy so he wants to spend time fixing it up. I do y have the time nor the want. I would stay clear from these units.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick West

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS view listing

1.8
We really liked the floorplan when we first looked at this unit. We needed a toyhauler for our bike. First time out, the furnace would not work. The dealership we bought from (Guarantee RV in Calgary) couldn't get us in "for probably 6 weeks) so we went to another dealer in Red Deer(Vellner RV) the next day and they were able to repair the furnace in 2 days. The next time I went to load the bike, the hinge on the extension board on the loading ramp broke and I almost dumped the bike. I contacted the dealer with photos which were sent to Keystone and it turns out...OOPS...we installed the brackets backwards! Fixed at no cost but we lost the use of the loading ramp for 2 weeks. Fast forward now-first trip this Spring when I extended the rear slide out bed, the black plastic on the underside of the slide is badly cracking. Some areas the cracks are so long that the plastic panel is dropping away from the plywood(if it really is plywood). Again, I contacted our dealer with photos and Keystone "declined to repair as its not deemed structural". I emailed the owner relations and was told someone would look at the pictures and get back to me. Three weeks with no reply so I called there this morning and after waiting on hold for over 20 minutes I was told they wont fix it. So I guess I'm on my own. The dealership suggested replacing the plastic panel with the same material that the hard walls are made of at a cost approaching $2000! NOT! As in previous owner complaints, the finishing in these RVs is crap. The corners dont fit well, the valances over the curtains fall down, the wood panelling on the cupboards falls off repeatedly, and on and on... Going to file for mediation on this one because I dont have $2000 to pay for this repair. My advice? Dont buy any Keystone product. IT'S JUNK!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS view listing

2.6
Be warned! I bought the 240URS Outback camper new so I wouldn't have to deal with someone else unseen problems and wanted a warranty. I liked the floor plan of this toy hauler and being that Keystone has been around for a long time I expected quality and customer satisfaction as they claim. I was wrong! 5 months after the 12 month warr. expired I noticed the wallpaper beneath the table side window peeling from the wall. It was obvious this was due to a window seal leak. This leak didn't happen and show up overnight. It had to be leaking for sometime, due to rain or washing, to get soaked enough to show up. I took it to the RV dealer and the experienced qualified Technician told me the leak was caused by the foam used to seal the window did not cover the window opening correctly. He personally told me the opening was about a pinky finger diameter. He sealed around the window with a special sealant that wasn't done at the factory. I called Keystone manufacturer and the woman stood by the 12 months warr. I had sent them the work order and have not heard back from them. Evidently their words such as 'Quality and 'customer satisfaction' are just words they use in their ads and do not stand by them. It's obvious the seal opening was missed at the factory, dealership and me. It wasn't anything I or the dealer could have prevented. It was just an unseen error that the factory won't warrant just after 5 month of the original warr. It was as if once the 12 month warranty was up any problems I have, other than structural, they didn't want to have anything to do with my camper as if they didn't even make it. It was if I was just the unlucky buyer. I guess if it didn't rain or I didn't wash it this would have never shown up. Other problems I've had were Faulty wiring to the furnace, which was covered under factory warr. within a year, thread stitching coming apart on the sofa cushions, dining seat cushions sewn incorrectly, CD/DVD/Stereo system faulty which will be covered under extended warr. I purchased. Being retired I plan on buying another camper in the near future. I learned, now through experience, not to buy another Keystone camper. Their craftsmanship, quality and customer satisfaction isn't what they claim. ~jerry
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 221UMD view listing

4.6
My wife and I have had this trailer for 1.5 years and camped in it 8 times. We have have had 0 problems, everything works as we drove it off the lot new. I thought maybe some trim or little things would need fixed by now but it is holding up perfectly. Total miles we towed was 2,500 miles with some dirt roads as we have primitive camped the entire time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allan Wager

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-09

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 293UBH view listing

2.2
Sold a 2011 fleetwood Pioneer to buy this piece of shit from Willis Rv. One of the worst decisions i’ve ever made! Bought it brand new and i’ve had nothing but problems. Water heater, electric jack, water leaks, electrical short, slide trim, and slide jamming. And we have pulled it maybe 9 times. DO NOT BUY one of these units. Willis RV service sucks, they’re service sucks and it is my opinion that they are a buncha crooks. Enough said!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Parker

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-10-03

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS view listing

1.0
Absolute f__c_ing. JUNK! Run run run Go to walmart get a tent Keystone campers are garbage Should be illegal to sell them We have attorneys working on a lawsuit if anyone wants join If there were no stars I would select that
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province