Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Outback reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

89 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carrie marks

Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-07-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Outback 293UBH

View listings

1.0
We purchased to live in for a few months when we moved out of state for my husband's job. On first campground hook up, kitchen sink will not drain. After calling keystone and place we purchased multiple times, NO HELP. We have a warranty. VERY DISSATISFIED!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Pflederer

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Outback 326RL

View listings

4.2
I have lived in this full time for 5 years with absolutely no issues. Love the floor plan. It has a washer / dryer which I love. I do a small load every day or two and it works great. My reason for selling is it weighs 9000 lbs and need a 3/4 ton truck which I do not have at this time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Outback 328RL

View listings

5.0
I bought this model new in 2017 and have owned it for 4 1/2 years. Keystone did a great job in the design and construction. At the time of purchase it was the largest and nicest bumper-pull I was able to find, and the price was right. The dual refrigerators, huge master closet, and large floorpan are just a few of the reasons I chose this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Olga DiMeglio

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback 32URL

View listings

2.6
2021 outback 328 RL On trip home, a lot of trim fell off on the dresser and drawers. One refrigerator doesn’t work at all , the other we have to adjust several times a day to prevent food freezing or spoiling. Everything wired to battery , so battery keeps dying, already replaced it once only one month after buying the rv . Camper is plugged in but battery seems to drain out. Stereo stopped working. Had to get a new shower head as the one it came with didn’t work. A lot of the cabinet doors don’t want to stay shut. Front door hard to close, latch not well installed. Awning lights don’t work.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Francis Cote

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Outback 277RL

View listings

5.0
We have used this RV yearly for 9 years to visit family and travel 3-4 months to Florida, Louisiana, and Texas. During that time we continued to keep up and upgrade several items on the RV. We truly enjoyed the comforts of home on wheels. If you like dry camping this trailer is self contained with a generator to support all your needs as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Petersen

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Outback 324CG

View listings

3.2
We love our RV, it is perfect for us, because of the Garage. Lots of room and storage. Unfortunately the floor of the main Slide-out dropped down, while at the dinner table, revealing a 1.5" crack to the outside. We are waiting to see if the manufacturer will stand behind, and repair the structural damage.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john jackson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Outback 320BH

View listings

1.0
will never buy another keystone called about 2 years after purchase because clearcoat coming off nose and was told they new there was a fault in the clearcoat that year and that since it was past 1 year warranty they wer'nt going to do anything when I asked what that had to do with the warranty they said pretty much tough who ever I talked with was a real smart ass.I heard about there customer relations WAS ALL TRUE and now because of them not rubber taping the slide roof is rotten.BEWARE OF KEYSTONE SHITTY BUILT AND THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT.My next one is going to be a GRAND DESIGN!!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Rogers

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Outback 266RB

View listings

3.6
The unit is very nice, we love the floorplan and features. The only problem is things keep going wrong with it. The touch screen for the tongue jack leveling system failed just after a year. The power converter failed just after the two year warranty expired, the water heater never seemed to work on gas and by the time I discovered that it too was out of warranty. The toilet seemed to rock some since new, now the floor in the front and the left side are moving with it. I think it was not supported properly when it was built. Way too many things wrong and all happen just beyond warranty. Very disappointed for the price and "reputation" Outback and Keystone are supposed to have.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Malesker

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Outback 32URL

View listings

2.8
The craftsman ship is very poor. It has been in service dept 3 months and they still refuse to repair roof the sheeting is not on trusses it is free standing it flops up and down have a nice lay out easy to pull as the head service man said it is the worst camper that has rolled out of the factory but still refuses to fix it
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Malesker

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback 32URL

View listings

2.2
Bought this camperfrom rich and son campers grand island nebr the top sales lady sold us the last one they had left. Guess what we got the reject from the storage lot it seemed the one we bought us still sitting in same place. Don't like to be scammed. The one I got has had one problem after another. They say they fixed slideouts from leaking, AC unit is to small to keep camper cool maintains 80 degrees on a 90 degree day,battery keeps going dead,blinds broke,one slide-out after adjustment was one inch off floor when out and cables were loose,roof had to be revealed, factory forgot,and factory knowing the cable doesn't work right refuses to make it right at factory makes dealership fix it, and the worst thing is the roof,the sheeting is not on any trusses it is free standing.dont be surprises factory refuses to fix. So I have a brand new camper that I cannot use they have had it in repair shop for 3 months from what I looked at they put a bandaid on it did not really fix anything I would not recommend buying a keystone camper not for sure what to do with this one they won't take it back,trade,or refund so it sits on the repair shop lot
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 89 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review