Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

197 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

Shop this RV

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (155)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candy Cohen

New York

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3931FB

Shop this RV

5.0
This is the most livable RV we have ever had. Whether it is for a long period of time or for a weekend get away. It is like a cozy apartment. There is nothing missing here. All the comforts of home. We love the living room with its heater/fireplace and since it is 4 seasons we take it on skiing weekends and then cozy up with the fire and a hot drink afterwards. The 2 bathrooms make it private when you have company staying over because they don't have to go into the master living area to use the bathroom or washing up. Sue things will need a repair or two, but nothing major like other RV's we had and Keystone is always available for help even on weekends. Def the one to buy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Leach

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Montana 3721RL

Shop this RV

5.0
I’ve always been told that Keystone has always been at the top of the RV line but never owning one I just figured that was just something everyone said to justify the cost. My first keystone was a used cougar fifth wheel toy hauler and I just always thought to myself, ehh, it’s ok, I mean it’s a camper so it’s not going to be all that no matter the brand but boy was I wrong! When we were looking to trade up this last time we investigated, researched, and you tubed every manufacturer of 5th Wheels from $10,000 to $100,000 and we decided to stay with Keystone, why, two words “The Montana” We traded the cougar for a Montana 3721rl and WOW the difference is amazingly different! The quality, the sturdiness, the comfort, the class, all unmatched in the price range we were looking at. The advertisement for the Montana says it’s “NORTH AMERICA'S #1 SELLING LUXURY FIFTH WHEEL”, and I see why, it’s the best in my opinion!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Filler

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana FL3761

Shop this RV

4.6
We absolutely have loved this "tiny house on wheels", and highly recommend it if you are in the market for an RV that has a lot of the comforts of home! The FL,(front living-room), floor-plan is the way to go for us! It is not what I'd call a "camper", although we have camped in it with our family, but more suited for RV parks vs. campgrounds. We have been able to comfortably have 6 grandchildren ages 4-10 do sleepovers, with the 2 king sleepers and dual recliners. . . the perfect space. The bonus 1/2 bath has been a great feature as well! The 9' ceilings in the kitchen and dining room, which also has a table with pull-out extension and 4 free standing chairs, makes mealtime a great time! The island in the kitchen with double stainless steel sinks, is a true bonus. Bedroom with roomy kingsize bed, full closet and built in dresser and cupboards, has been a great feature! The full roomy bathroom across the back with double sinks, a linen cabinet and shelves, plus a walk-in shower with skylight that brings in lots of light, has also been a feature we've loved! We were told by many RV sales people that we could at best get 80% of our "wishlist", but with this floor plan, we think we got 99.9%, and we highly recommend it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Coughlin

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3740FK

Shop this RV

5.0
Being semi-retired, we decided to try to become snowbirds from Michigan down to Florida. We decided a fifth wheel was the way to go for living space and storage for a three-month period. At a camper show, we were torn between Montana and Grand Design. We opted for a 35' Montana which fit most of our "must-have" list. When we went to view it at the dealer lot and sign the final papers, we saw the 3741FK (which was not at the camper show). Although it was only 5' longer, it appeared much larger than the one we purchased. As I walked around this mammoth beast, my wife entered with the salesperson and heard her shriek "Oh My God". What caught her attention was walking into the living room area which was considerably larger than the other fifth wheels we looked at. This living area had two (2) opposing slides with two couches and theater seating. Then with an open floor plan, the kitchen area had opposing slideouts which also gave the entire rig look more like a home than a camper. What sold my wife on this rig was the kitchen featuring an enormous bay window facing the front of the rig. It is a giant windshield (automotive glass). No matter where we are parked we have 360-degree views with all the glass around the rig. What sold me on the rig was the spacious bedroom with the ability to walk around the king bed. More importantly, was the "basement" under the bedroom suite. The basement is large enough to place two (2) full-size kayas in it or two large eBikes. Plus still tons of more storage all around the rig. If you are looking for full-time, seasonal, or long-term use, this 3741FK is one to consider.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Brown

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Montana 3150RL

Shop this RV

4.2
After purchasing the RV, we installed new carpeting throughout, new up graded couch with memory foam queen mattress and king size mattress in Master bedroom. Installed slide toppers on all five slides outs. Replaced brakes and repacked bearings. Sell with or without new back up camera. Very roomy and clean.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff sutton

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3231CK

Shop this RV

4.6
Anyone else having problems keeping this rig cool with twin Mach 15’s? We are disappointed in the cooling of our brand new rig! I guess we are forced to buy a 3rd! 95 outside and 85 in the camper! Frustrating!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Sutton

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3231CK

Shop this RV

4.4
Twin Airexcell ac units, 1 with heat pump in living. The units do not keep the camper cool on hot days! 80k and I have to add another ac unit in the mid area. Hot today and 95. Inside temp is climbing to 82. We have had both units on for 24 hours and were watching the thermostat climb. I can see why the manufacturer added pre wiring for the third unit. Come on Montana.....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimmy Webster

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3813MS

Shop this RV

3.4
On April 24th I reached out to Keystone and let them know I had an issue with my RV and a wonderful lady called me and asked me to email her the issues so that we can get the issues resolved. On April 25th I did send Lisa pictures and a descriptions of all the issues that need to be addressed. I even put them in a spreadsheet. On April 27th she responded to let me know that now Keystone is aware of the issues and that when y RV goes into the dealership they can get the requests done and that this should help the process. I did let her know that I was very leery on taking it in because I have heard the horror stories of the long wait times on getting things repaired. May 1st I took my RV to the dealership and was told to make an appointment ( I called on the 28th of April and spoke to Paula and I had an appointment they forgot to log it in). May 10th I took the RV back in and walked the entire RV with Paula and explained that Keystone was already aware of the issues and will help get the process going. We went over all of the details of the issues and I told her that I did not want anything just repaired it needed to be fixed and or replaced. I let her know that when we purchased the RV that the radio did not work on the walk thru and it was (repaired) by the dealership. The repair that was done was that the fuse tabs were bent over so that the fuse would stay in the socket. The first time we went to use it a spark came out and I shut it off. Took it to a dealership in Alabama and they showed me what Holiday World did. It actually cause the fuse holder to widen and therefore did not make a good connection. I gave her the email that I sent Lisa and gave her Lisa’s email address if she needed any help. I then showed her the siding and made no mistakes and said that the siding needs to be replaced because it actually came off on the freeway in Starkville Mississippi. I showed her the screws that I had to put into the metal to keep it from falling off and the silicone to prevent rain from getting in. On or about June 10th about a month I had not heard a thing about my RV and I called and spoke to Paula and she said that all of the parts are in and that I should get my RV back soon. I did find out in this conversation that the bathroom door knob was replaced and that no leaks could be found on the auto level jacks even thou I had to put in a gallon of oil in the tank because the jacks didn’t work. I guess it disappeared. The next day she called me and asked if I wanted to purchase covers for my slide outs. I said I would think about it. June 10th seems to be the day the replacement chair was ordered. RV had been there for a month I started calling Keystone and spoke to a gentleman and informed him of the issues and he informed me that the chair had just been ordered and that no dinette table, siding, stereo or any other parts had been ordered. During this conversation I explained to him that I did not want the siding repaired because it has holes it in and that it needed to be replaced. He called Holiday World and spoke to them about the issue. He told them to get the request in so it could be processed. Three weeks had past I went to the dealership to see how my RV was coming and they said that the siding was repaired and that all they were waiting on was the chair. This came directly from Cameron. I asked him did the siding get replaced he said no it was repaired and it was a good repair. I explained to him and the gentleman at the desk the siding was to be replaced not repaired. It was bent and had holes in it. I said again it came off on the damn freeway and I had to reattach it in a Lowes parking lot. I also asked if the stereo was replaced and he said yes. I pressed him and said are you sure because Keystone has no record of Holiday World requesting the new stereo. I never got a real answer. On or about July 12th I called again to Holiday World and left three voice mails and never got a call back. I called Keystone again and spoke to a person and they had informed me that the siding was just ordered and that it was being shipped. I was also told that the chair was also being shipped as well. On July 15th package number 9238838620 arrived at Holiday World and J Behl signed for it. On or about July 16th I called again to Holiday World and got no return calls. I then called Keystone to find out that the siding had arrived on the 15h to the dealership and the chair was there as well. So I went to the dealership and inquired about the status of my RV and Cameron said that no packages came in and that Keystone was lying. I left very upset and called Keystone back and found out that the package that was delivered was the chair but the siding was sent by three day air and was set to arrive on the 17th of July. This is only half my RV has been at Holiday World for 105 days
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Geis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3231CK

Shop this RV

4.8
We love our 2021 Montana 3231CK. The floor-plan has lots of features especially better interior space. The modern finishes on the interior are very attractive and the number of windows allow for great lighting on the interior. The basement is huge, we have two awnings, and we're very happy to have the poly-matt rather than carpet. This is a super nice rig with lots of features including much more counter space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 20
  • 1 - 10 of 197 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: