Keystone Montana
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Montana RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Kurt Jankowski from Michigan says:

We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupb

Read More (193 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
- Kurt Jankowski, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-10 2020 Keystone Montana 3740FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Being semi-retired, we decided to try to become snowbirds from Michigan down to Florida. We decided a fifth wheel was the way to go for living space and storage for a three-month period. At a camper show, we were torn between Montana and Grand Design. We opted for a 35' Montana which fit most of our "must-have" list. When we went to view it at the dealer lot and sign the final papers, we saw the 3741FK (which was not at the camper show). Although it was only 5' longer, it appeared much larger than the one we purchased. As I walked around this mammoth beast, my wife entered with the salesperson and heard her shriek "Oh My God". What caught her attention was walking into the living room area which was considerably larger than the other fifth wheels we looked at. This living area had two (2) opposing slides with two couches and theater seating. Then with an open floor plan, the kitchen area had opposing slideouts which also gave the entire rig look more like a home than a camper. What sold my wife on this rig was the kitchen featuring an enormous bay window facing the front of the rig. It is a giant windshield (automotive glass). No matter where we are parked we have 360-degree views with all the glass around the rig. What sold me on the rig was the spacious bedroom with the ability to walk around the king bed. More importantly, was the "basement" under the bedroom suite. The basement is large enough to place two (2) full-size kayas in it or two large eBikes. Plus still tons of more storage all around the rig. If you are looking for full-time, seasonal, or long-term use, this 3741FK is one to consider.
- Patrick Coughlin, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-30 2013 Keystone Montana 3150RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After purchasing the RV, we installed new carpeting throughout, new up graded couch with memory foam queen mattress and king size mattress in Master bedroom. Installed slide toppers on all five slides outs. Replaced brakes and repacked bearings. Sell with or without new back up camera. Very roomy and clean.
- Gary Brown, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 2021 Keystone Montana 3231CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Anyone else having problems keeping this rig cool with twin Mach 15’s? We are disappointed in the cooling of our brand new rig! I guess we are forced to buy a 3rd! 95 outside and 85 in the camper! Frustrating!
- Jeff sutton, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-25 2021 Keystone Montana 3231CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Twin Airexcell ac units, 1 with heat pump in living. The units do not keep the camper cool on hot days! 80k and I have to add another ac unit in the mid area. Hot today and 95. Inside temp is climbing to 82. We have had both units on for 24 hours and were watching the thermostat climb. I can see why the manufacturer added pre wiring for the third unit. Come on Montana.....
- Jeff Sutton, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2021 Keystone Montana 3231CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our 2021 Montana 3231CK. The floor-plan has lots of features especially better interior space. The modern finishes on the interior are very attractive and the number of windows allow for great lighting on the interior. The basement is huge, we have two awnings, and we're very happy to have the poly-matt rather than carpet. This is a super nice rig with lots of features including much more counter space.
- Carl Geis, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-10 2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have sent emails to ask about this RV. I would purchase it if the seller would respond. No contact by seller so I am not sure why this is still up for sale on rv trader. If possible, contact seller and ask if still available. If not, please remove posting. I would hope that if there is anyway the seller could be contacted by myself it could avaiable )
- Vincent Iler, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-07 2018 Keystone Montana 3811MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great unit we purchased it to full time in an its done just that our decision to move to a park model on our RV lot is the ONLY reason for the sale the layout is great with a nice master suite Sofa in master great options for what ever type of camping you have in mind tows great Large bathroom area with hall way in master It’s a must see unit save $1000s over a new unit
- Phil Friedli, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-31 2017 Keystone Montana 3731FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The front living room and rear bedroom was a very big purchase point for my wife and I, we really love the layout of this RV. We would have liked to have a bigger bathroom but we know we wouldn't have the extra storage space and that comes in pretty handy
- Richard Gagnon, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-26 2021 Keystone Montana 3120RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a Montana hearing what a good 5th they are. I have nothing but problems with this model. The fridge keeps falling apart every time we travel and we have to put it back together. There was a direct short in the wire Going to the ceiling fan and roof vent and caused the fuse to keep blowing. Now there is something making the new batteries drain down in 3 hours. The stove cook top metal grate is cheep thin metal and bends very easily. Hard to make it level. Have only owned this rv for 5 months, taken it out twice and have worked on it every time. Not real happy with this model. Thought this would be our retirement home from home. Would not purchase it again
- Brian, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-21 2020 Keystone Montana 3740FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the 5th wheel August 2020. Everytime we take a trip something breaks. The first problem was the fireplace didn't work. The front door and screen door was not level and was replaced. Table top was loose and had to replaced. Black tank flush spray did not work. There was a leak from hose under bathroom sink. Ceiling fan was making clicking noise. Loveseat beds were missing bolts and nuts in the legs. In January the wall between the sink and the fridge came loose and was letting in cold air. When we returned from Texas in March we turn the 5th wheel in because the kitchen slide would not work. There was a broken board in the wall. The cap had to be removed to fix this manufacture breakage. The dealership had it from March 22 thru May 24. We picked it up and had a trip to New Mexico where the sound stopped working on th TV set. We returned and TV was ordered on June 1st. We went camping for 5 days in June. We returned on June 18th and dropped off to have TV replaced. Told dealership the kitchen slide was very slow and loud when pulling in or out. A bulge has been discovered and dealership has been working with warranty for over a month. I am very disappointed with this 5th wheel.
- Carol or James Adams, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-09 2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Keystone installed the 2 air conditioners incorrectly which caused extensive damage and they don’t want to pay for the damage. DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE..RUN. Their products are junk and do not stand up at all and they do not care that they sell you garbage
- Audrey Dubay, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2019 Keystone Montana 3120RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spacious with 3 pop outs but only 35 ft long so you can fit into almost any park. Easy to pull yet has all the convenient options. Very nice Plenty of storage space underneath and hookups are all together. Auto leveling for easy hookup and drop off.
- Nate, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-14 2019 Keystone Montana 3120RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Montana. The first was a 2005 5th wheel. It was excellent. Decided to get a new one in 2019 and get ready for retirement. Our 2019 3120RL has been a real headache. Overall manufacturing quality is very poor. Unpainted corners on kitchen island and bathroom medicine cabinet, large pieces of extra material on window coverings, cabinet doors needing longer screws so they don’t fall off the hinges, rusty screws in shower door slide, have to vacuum saw dust up from floors and counter tops after each trip (front storage compartment too). We had to replace flooring in the living area and bedroom because of damage from slides (and it returned after being fixed), replaced a 50 amp fuse while traveling across country, had to replace the batteries (shot), fixed several dents and scraps from manufacturing. Waiting for Keystone to approve warranty repairs took months. The rubber around the slides leaves black marks every time we open them up (tired of cleaning that). The waste hose holder didn’t last - lid wouldn’t stay shut (new waste hose). Overall quality of materials is much lower than our older Montana. I worked in manufacturing for 40 years and understand the need to reduce costs every step of the way, but never to sacrifice quality. Keystone failed to do that. We are not happy campers. Especially after the cost to purchase.
- Kelly Sutton, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-12 2015 Keystone Montana 3402RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach has met or exceeded our expectations. The layout works well for us and we find it very comfortable. As long as you pay attention to the regular maintenance and follow those requirements it will serve you well.
- Paul Staffieri, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-11 2017 Keystone Montana 3730FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used the RV when on the road working. It was like a small apartment had everything we needed. We loved the front living room since we found the upper bedroom was to hot for our sleeping likes. We would still be living in the rv if we had not moved to Washington to work and live with our daughter. We had the washer dryer installed for convienence. It washes small loads but I really didnt want to go to laundry mats.
- Virginia Offield, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-05 2006 Keystone Montana 3791RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our 5th wheel - only issue so far we could not deal with ourselves was the a/c had to be replaced but warranty covered. Also own 2021 Thor Toy Hauler Motorhome - 6 months now. Love the set up but so many problems!
- Michael Moore, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2014 Keystone Montana View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have towed this RV less than 600 miles and have been very pleased with how well it tows! The only reason we are selling is because we upgraded to a motorhome, class C. This 5th wheel is very well made and of higher quality workmanship. We have always enjoyed our Montana and have taken very excellent care of it. Must see to appreciate it. Last fall, coated all seams and around vents on roof.
- Ron, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-21 2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Should have left it at dealership. Crown molding had fallen off from factory delivery. Mouldings fell off and bent fan in first 200 miles. Outlets were not secured and moved when used. Dining area black shade fell off in first 200 miles, faucet handles pealed in a month.ac still blows white dust throughout living g room after running all summer. Rear of trailer, fiberglass cracked around window and waiting for new wall to be installed. Opened up the after getting it back from service and the slide had sliced open the floor. I crawled under the slide and can see 3 screws sticking out of the floor. It is going in to get the rear wall and floor repaired in a week. Camping World will have its hands full with that project. It takes way to long for approval and repair. When I responded to a corporate thank you, they weren't interested. I was told to go to my sales Dealership. My Cougar was built way better. Never Montana again. It will probably fall apart if it we took on a trip. It has only traveled to and from the dealer to a camp site.
- Michael Harmon, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 2016 Keystone Montana 3721RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has all the Comforts king size bed washer and dryer with top-loading washer works great water softener on board due to weather we have lost power several times I have backup power on-board generator it has a convection microwave which makes baking things really easy without having to use the big oven. It has a full size refrigerator with an ice maker so you can buy a lot of groceries and stalcup has a full size pantry
- Marsha Lynne Rutherford, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-25 2017 Keystone Montana 3160RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV for any family. Easy towing, perfect size for camp spots , mechanically sound, with it being four seasons stays cool in summer and warm in the winter without running your units to death. Would recommend to family and friends.
- TA, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-09 2020 Keystone Montana 3931FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BIG REGRET! The floor plan and layout was the main reason I initially decided to upgrade to this camper. Within the first 3 months after I pulled it brand new off the lot, I had a hydraulic fluid leak, and this was the first of MANY issues. Within the first year, I had a j-panel come completely loose, the lighting on the front end cap came loose, a cabinet crack during a long haul across country. An awning came off track with no exposure to any wind gusts. The trim came loose in several locations. A hose under the kitchen sink leaks. There's a water leak into the basement. And the kicker was the furnace quit working during the coldest day of the year and since the heat pump works in sync with the furnace, I had not significant heat source to keep warm. For something that's supposedly made to haul across country and rated for year round living, the price is not worth the shoddy quality of manufacturing.
- Monica Manning, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-09 2015 Keystone Montana 3582RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel has a very livable floorplan with a ton of storage. Ideal for extended stay or shorter trips. The living area is so generous that workouts can be done indoors. The refrigerator is NOT on a slide out, but is located such that one can access it when traveling without opening a slide out. Also, has a desk for a laptop or to plan your travels. King bed is awesome.
- Dennis Batdorff, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-06 2013 Keystone Montana 3402RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have totally loved our 5th wheel. A few 2 to 6 month trips and a year long trip. Best floor plan..so comfy. Love the 6 pt auto level and in board vac. So much storage in floor to ceiling pantry and nice closet at door. 2 closets in bdrm, king bed, sink in bath AND bdrm, loved the 2 drawer desk and electric heat fireplace. Electric awning is so easy. Did have roof issue while under warranty (used staples) so Keystone did replace. Never any issues with this rig. But as we are mud 70s and health issues...time to sell.
- Bob , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-26 2015 Keystone Montana 3611RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love my 3611rl Montana. We had some issue but no different from any other fifth wheel on the market. No major problems, many compliments on the floor plan. Yes we had all our tank valves replaced. S
- Pam Swanson, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: