Keystone Montana Reviews on RV Insider (152)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Montana RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Kurt Jankowski from Michigan says:

We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupb

Read More (152 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
- Kurt Jankowski, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-06 2015 Keystone Montana 3611RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is another legacy package. We've had the rear axle bolts break, slide out constantly needs work, eats tires , mounding dall off, toilet not holding water, refer quit working, black water tank splitting leaving a hazard at the rv park, shower door handles falling off, hole in cap, waterheater not working on electricity, ceiling fan fell down, kitchen light fell down, ... Keystone said basically,kiss our butts, we got your money too bad you got a lemon.. Never buy any under the THOR BRAND..KEYSTONE, JAYCO,AIRSTREAM, KZ ETC.. BIGGEST HEARTACHE IN OUR LIVES..
- dan b, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-05 2020 Keystone Montana 3781RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the floor plan,wanted something to live and travel in, but in a couple of months the trim started falling down,from the heavy top rails to the light weight strips.The cheap bathroom faucets have tarnished. Strips of wallpaper coming loose. Controls are in a pantry cabinet,so the door has to be open to close slider and can be caught in slider and crushed. AC in living area does not cool well, oven does not keep temperature you have to stand by it and keep adjusting. Entry door very hard to open and close, and pops open during travel. Hand rail came loose, so does not help hold door closed. Keystone says oven is within normal parameters and AC is not supposed to cool more than 20° lower than outside temperature. If the temp gets over 100 outside the temp is high 80s to 90s inside. Dealer and Keystone think that's normal. Surely its not. Keystone and the dealer Tolliver RV sales only want to say the issues are normal and not take responsibility.
- Richard Johnson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-24 2006 Keystone Montana 3400RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have only used the RV three times since we’ve owned it. We love the fifth wheel, everything works well, great floor plan, lots of storage. It tows down the road easily with no problems. It’s comfortable for the two of us but now are retired and would like to upgrade to a Class C.
- Lana, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-20 2018 Keystone Montana 3820FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this Montana from Camping World, a mistake and another story, and drove it 30 miles and set it up. We loved the floor plan, but things were never right. Smoke alarm in kitchen went of when cooking or making toast. It would not cool in the summer and we found out that some of the cutouts for the vents were never discarded and we're blocking airflow. The main air conditioner was not hooked up to the vents. We stayed about a week a month through the summer, packed up, and drove home. Within 30 miles, the driver's side bottom side panel released and was flapping in the breeze. Duct tapped in place for the rest of the drive home. On inspection, it was only held in place by 2 screws at the ends. This unit never cooled the best. On the next trip across northern Indiana and Ohio, the glass shower door shattered. The last straw was a weld breaking in the front and the sidewall separating at the seam by the front slide. You could stand in the kitchen and see the ground. We had a 2008 Keystone Everest and loved it. There is definitely a decrease in quality since then. We now own a Grand Design Solitude.
- Dennis Crouse, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-12 2019 Keystone Montana 3120RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this camper in July 2019, we have owned several Keystone Sprinters and they were great. Since buying this Montana we have had the front hydrolic jack replaced, the closed door came off henge, the table, ceiling fan, cabnets have had to have screws put back in, the refrigerator door need repaired, the hot water heater stopped working on electric, and our back window that doesn't even open just fell out on the interstate in Colorado. We have only put around 2,000 miles on this camper and still have 1,300 to get home if it makes it. Wish we still had our Sprinter, never had any problems without. Maybe we just got a lemon.
- Richard Gragg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-10 2007 Keystone Montana 34855A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful 5th wheel. It's livable space and floor plan was designed for comfort. It could be set up and used as a home for permanent living with many amenities already equipped in this 5th wheel.
- Janice , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-02 2019 Keystone Montana 3790RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new Montana 3820FK in 2017...after 7 years of being a 2006- we bought that one used in 2010. We had so many issues we had to finally contact an attorney and get a replacement from Keystone ..Lemon Law. No one could fix them.. They finally gave us a new one 3790RD 2019 (the old model was discontinued) and this model is so poorly built I regret ever haven chosen to purchase Montana again. Such a great experience with the old used model and nothing but disappointment with these 2 new models. 2017 3820FK -Owned for 2 years 1. Slides would come out on their own...on the freeway. Every 30 minutes. We tried to have that fixed 7 times through 2 different repair shops (dealer - Holland motors in San Marcos, Ca. and independent who was so much better but still couldn't fix it)before giving up and being pulled over by a police officer. That's when we contacted the attorney. 2. Slides wouldn't open when we got to our campground ..3 times. 3. Refrigerator stopped working 3 times 4. Hydraulics leaked 2019 3790RD -Owned for 1.5 years 1. Wood paneling inside the coach is peeling...Its contact paper- really??? On the doors and cabinets. Happening now.. 2. All of blinds have fallen off at least once off the ceiling hardware their guides and the pulls fell off the blinds as well. Fixed twice 3. Flooring is puckered and coming up. Fixed twice, happening again. 4. Cabinets have pulled apart where the Rear living meets the kitchen.. behind the recliners come out. Fixed twice - broken again 5. Closets and door hinges disconnect from their guides. 6. Dining table leans towards the floor. Not enough support. 7. Telescoping TV leans to one side, won't close properly. Just so poorly built. Makes us wish we had just kept the old 2006 Montana - we never had these quality issues with it and so disappointing after lemon lawing the second one. Montana/Keystone said they spent so much time quality checking before giving us this replacement. What a joke. Heidi
- Heidi, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-29 2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the floor plan the problem is the dealership Lloyd Bridges traveland will not repair my RV when I picked it up November it said I had to make an appointment to fix some factory defects now it's been sitting in a lot 4/2 weeks and they still haven't touched it Lloyd Bridges never receive any of my business again and I doubt I'll buy another Montana
- Robert Hendricks , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-18 2018 Keystone Montana 3721RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have 2018 3121rl, floor plan not ad good as 2014 we had. It does tow better. Many problems, slippery leveling seldom works, a/c quit just out of warranty. Dining room window always down. Back up mirror faded. Not a good trailer for the $$$. Dealer support is a joke. My last rv.
- Gary Falkenberg, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2020 Keystone Montana 2021RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased 3121RL 5th wheel early March 2020. One 50 mile week end trip and it has been in the shop since (it is now mid June). Dinning area slide caused a rip in the floor and no, we did not have anything sitting on the slide. The Crown molding fell off - its heavy wood held in place with a few, very few, wood staples. No screws as should be used with something that heavy. The solar system that is supposed to keep the battery's charged when the unit is parked were wired through the main electrical shut off. Consequently when the main is off the battery's do not receive a charge and do slowly drain. It only took a week to go completely dead, so I suspect we have another issue. The dealer is standing up to the repairs but is having trouble with Keystone. There is probably more but as we have not been able to use the unit …… Greatly disappointed as we went with Montana's reputation which they no longer deserve.
- dave, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-11 2017 Keystone Montana 3811MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2.2018 Bought 3.2018 water leak 3.2018 stove top broke 5.2018 Oven broke 5.2018 front fireplace broke 7.2018 awning fell off 8.2018 black tank valve jammed to dump 12.2019 chair broke 1.2019 tank level indicator display went out 2.2019 bathroom faucet broke 7.2019 rear Ac broke 6.2020 front ac broke Multiple other cosmetic Not as good as my 2006 Stay away.
- Tom Thorpe , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-09 2012 Keystone Montana 3750FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been a great RV for us. We are planning on traveling up north next winter and the Momtana is not a four season or we would keep it and go. It has almost new tires, about 1 1/2 years old but low milage. Unit is in great shape and clean. Have clear title on hand.
- Jack Cothran, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-05 2006 Keystone Montana 2955RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good RV for fulltime or part time living an camping. Has everything on it AC Freezeguard winterizing kit. Wire and frame for second A/C, ceiling fan, power vent fan w/rain senor, Onan 5500 generator, washer/dryer prep,central vacuum
- James Andrade, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-02 2018 Keystone Montana 3811MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I'm so disgusted with this unit. Within the first year after purchasing this new unit, all interior doors were ruined. They wallpapered the doors - which looked nice when we bought it, but the glue let loose and the paper started falling off. Now a few months later, the paper in a couple other areas are coming loose. Two of the window shades also ended up on the floor. Keystone refuses to stand behind their product. Quality gets zero stars. Standing behind their product gets zero stars also. Beware!
- Faye , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-29 2017 Keystone Montana 381TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!(Because the maintenance could be enough to consider your RV salvage) These trailers are giving people MAJOR problems. I recently purchased mine and to temporarily live in. Though its spacious and has a nice floor plan, the components used are beyond unreliable. The products that come installed are cheap, and you can tell that the manufacturer only cares about initial quality. All problems that happened to me happened within 4 months. First the fridge cut out. After having a guy come look at it, he saw freon stains under the fridge on the floor. The fridge cannot be repaired for less than the cost of the fridge itself. Then the slide-out for the garage gets stuck, for multiple reasons. One is that it fails to slide up straight, causing it to get caught and stop. And another is that the motors are not strong enough, and you have to lessen the load by lifting the section at the same time as the motors. BOTH air conditioners have gone out for 2 different reasons a month apart. The bigger AC leaked freon, requiring the entire unit to be replaced. And the second unit just stopped turning on all together. The walls are also showing signs of delamination, the lights with motion sensors stop working, and the septic fill sensors become unreliable. Something caused a propane leak which, had I not gotten home early, would have killed my dog. On paper, it's a nice design, but within 4 months, you can be out over $10,000.
- Bryce Wilkins, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-25 2018 Keystone Montana 3160RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We special ordered the Legacy model with all the bells and whistles. The rear cap is very nice, 6 point hyd leveler, insulated very nicely, fireplace knocks-out the chill in the morning, the in-house computerized controls are awesome, tows very nice with Moryde pin box and suspension, added 500w solar with 2000w inverter and 4 6v AGM batteries. We have been very happy with this Monty. We will be selling in near future because we're scaling-down on all our toys.
- Mike Rookstool, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-25 2019 Keystone Montana 3701LFK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ugh... ok, here we go... Propane line was being bent when stove slide out was out so the stove and hot water heater wouldn’t work (only worked and didn’t pinch with that slide in). The passenger side propane regulator didn’t work and had to be replaced. The entire front door area is a complete mess. The overall design is a just bad and shame on me for not testing/seeing this before I signed the papers. The front door won’t open all the way when the stove slide is out causing the pull down steps to scrape the door and screen door badly if you try to pull them down in that state. Also, If someone opens the door from the inside and don’t know this, the door slams into the side of the slide. The only way to make sure the steps DO NOT scrap the door is ONLY when the door and screen are 100% open (and the only way to do that is when the stove slide is all the way in). The large fancy steps don’t lock into place well (when in the up/stored position) and wiggle quite a bit, causing the door to hit them when the door closes (once again causing scratches and damage to the door and steps every time the door gets shut). This makes you push really hard to get the door to shut 100% because the heavy steps are pushing up against it. You can only image how beat up and ugly all this gets after just a little bit of moderate use. The screen door was also loose and missing screws as well. It’s a poorly constructed and design mess. LazyDays service basically tells me the same thing. I am beyond unhappy and disappointed because I targeted Montana for it’s quality... man was I screwed. This is my third RV and is has/had the most issues by far. The leveling system keeps blowing fuses and the legs just stop in the middle of going up or down. More than one storage door had closing issues. Interior moulding has fallen off twice. My rear dump tank valves do not work/leak causing “crap” to come out of the main dump valve no matter how much I think the Gray/black valves are closed. The leveling system digital read out went out and had to be “reset”. My awning plastic mechanical covers have fallen off multiple times and I am currently missing two again. A paperboard wall in my large storage bay keeps falling out and keeps having to be Renailed/stapled. The master bedroom wardrobe door that’s up against the back window doesn’t not open all way because the door hits the window The time I’ve spent dropping it off and picking it up from LazyDays’ service department is beyond frustrating. I have zero confidence in this coach right now and feel I am just waiting for the next thing to break... and/or re-break. I love RV’ing but this thing is really putting a real dent in that for me. Don’t really know what else to say other than stay away from these newer models. They are not built well even though they make it seem like they are so amazing based on their current marketing and YouTube videos.
- Dekin Dorcas, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-09 2020 Keystone Montana 3761FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2020 Keystone Montana 3761FL two months ago from Camping World in Myrtle Beach S.C. This RV is our first RV and we wanted the best as we got started. That is what we were sold. Man did we get surprised. This RV has yet to be used. Been in the shop as much as stored. The poor workmanship beyond the cosmetics is horrible. We have an issue with the floor now and Keystone want stand behind it. The floor is spongy and steaks. Comment, it’s normal. My response, Really. The customer service response to the customer is like a black hole. We obviously did not do enough research before we bought a Keystone product. What a high price piece of poor QUALITY and WORKMANSHIP. I hate to see what else happens once we actually put it on a camp site. Buyers be ware. Do your homework. Thanks Keystone and Camping World. What a joke. Robbie.
- Robbie Burchfield, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-26 2007 Keystone Montana 3400RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 37 foot, 4 slide, 4 season RV has been everything we hoped for and more. One of the other definite bonuses has been the installation of the washer/dryer combo; allows us to be completely independant and do laundry while watching TV, puzzling,cooking, or in the resorts hot tub! Despite its 37 foot length, the wheel placement and supsension make towing a breeze. The rounded cap allows for tight corning even with a 6 foot/short box tow vehicle. The 4 slides allow for a REALLY spacious feel, and the door slide between the living area and the bedroom gives us some "separate" space. Every now and then we need it :-) Central heat and AC with ducting moves the air (hot or cold) to the whole RV or allows you to select areas to focus on to direct the hot or cool air. The little "office" area is also quite a nice add-on. Allows for the dining room table to remain clear while still providing a work-space. A surprising amount of space; both storage/cupboard, as well as living space. 3.5 years of RV adventuring and roomy enough so that we are still happily married! WOuld purchase this Montana 3400RL all over again.
- Jeff Eckstein, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-22 2020 Keystone Montana 3761FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Heating issues! No heat in the bedroom or bath. The unit is too long for one furnace. We tried covering up a couple of vents to help push the air to the back and the floor comes up! Wish I would have known this before purchasing a brand new RV that I have to plug in a floor heater to stay warm.
- Jeffrey Taylor, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2019 Keystone Montana 3761FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Update: A Keystone Retail/Owner Adviser contacted me within hours of my post and has resolved all outstanding issues to my satisfaction. I recently acquired this new 5thwheel. Although, the unit has the layout we desired we did expect the quality of the product to be so bad. I have been working with their Customer Service Center and getting little satisfactory support. Issues that are of concern are: The rod in the closet hangs down because they did not install the bracket correctly. I had it fixed and sent pictures and the invoice. It was rejected as they feel it is not a defect? There is a mark on a slide that is obviously from a over spray being wiped with a cloth containing thinner. In addition on the side wall it appears that glue has left a mark. I have quotes to repair. They refused repair saying it is cosmetic and they do not repair cosmetic issues. All of the outside cabinets shifted when the unit was delivered. Because I bought the unit in July and had it delivered in October they have indicated that it is out of warranty. Bathroom taps squeak and they cannot provide and resolution other than have a dealer look at it. I have had issues with the Dometic thermostat and missing railing covers as well. The difference is that Dometic has sent replacement within days at no charge. I am not at all happy with these decisions and therefore will be ensuring anyone who is thinking of a Keystone product that they look at other products as I have heard of more positive reviews regarding other vendors.
- Keith Payne, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-06 2019 Keystone Montana 3701LFK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the 5th Wheel last year. The problems we HAD. Heater went out, We have a floating floor, trash drawer broke, sink faucet falling a part, vacuum not working, blinds fall apart every time we pull them down, leaking under storage, leveling screen went out, Slides wouldn't go in, Had to take back to camping world. We did heater quit again. NOT HAPPY. Nov 2 2019 we turned it to camping world to re-repair heater and other stuff. Still have not got 5th Wheel back yet..Camping World in Springfield MO is awful with warranty issues
- Michele, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-03 2019 Keystone Montana 3560RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After Camp hosting for several years we noticed that Montana seem to be the primary model people like to use because it was a Four Season model so we took our life savings and bought our 20th anniversary 3560rl. Because we were going to live in our unit we really wanted the 3560 because it comes with the desk option. We were assured that when we bought that unit it would be ready to roll no problems nothing to worry about and it didn't even make it off the lot because the furrion oven didn't work. The wonderful fold up chairs self-destructed because they weren't even glued properly so upon sitting on them for the first time they literally just folded and broke. We kept having problems with the door and close examination revealed that most of the screws weren't even in it the lock was completely unusable and we couldn't secure the unit forcing me to find a hardware store so I can get the correct screws to be able to lock the unit. We didn't find out till later that no one seemed to know how to operate the dining room table so it was open halfway when the sides went in causing the entire frame to bend. The unit was delivered with a used 7 way electrical connector that looked like it had been dragging on the road for a hundred miles one side of it worn down, part of the awning fell apart the first time we put it out. We fell for the paint and prep protection for $1,800 that as far as I can tell was never applied. It seems like daily something would break for example the USB charging Towers quit 2 days after we bought it, the lighted cup holders didn't work, it seemed like every time we pull the shade down the plastic handle would pull off and we have to super glue it. And all this happened before we even had the unit 30 days. So our opinion is is we bought a unit that's real pretty on the outside and falling apart on the inside even though it's brand-spanking-new. I will say it pulls down the road nice and itself levels nice and that's all I can say nice about this unit. I will not buy this product again nor will I recommend it.
- Behr, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-27 2019 Keystone Montana 3561RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE!!! This is the worst purchase I have ever made. Very poor quality, cheaply made, mis colored stain, and so much more wrong. Spare yourself loads of trouble and money DONT BUY. NO GOOD WARRANTY!!!!! I will sell you mine if you have to have one so I can get out of mine and buy something worth the money. You dont know these things until you have experienced them.
- Doug Norton, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: