Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

212 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (167)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Bolduc

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana 3610RL

View listings

1.0
This MONTANA IS THE BIGGEST POS EVER! IF YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF RVING, JUST BUY ANY THOR PRODUCT. WEVE HAD THE AXLES BREAK, THE BIG SLIDE FIXED 4 TIMES. THE BEDROOM SLIDE FIXED TWICE!. FAN ON CEILING FALLING DOWN, MOLDONG ON THE EXTERIOR FALLING APART WITHIN 6 MONTHS, SHOWER DOOR HANDLES FALLING OFF. CARPET IS WORN OUT, ITS PURE JUNK! THERE IS NO SUPPORT FROM KEYSTONE! NONE!. ARROGANT JERKS. THORS BUSINESS US STEALING CUSTONERS MONEY AND RIPPING THEM OFF! DONT BUY ANYTHING UNDER THE THOR UMBRELLA.. CRAP, JUNK, TRASH!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Schaeffer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana 3950BR

View listings

3.2
This is mostly about Keystone RV company but touches on some specific quality problems we've encountered. We purchased this 5th wheel used in 2020 (model year 2016) and have had problems with Keystone themselves in our attempts to learn ANYTHING about it. The waste tank valves (cable valves) are the worst of everything with this camper. Had 3 'certified techs' look at/fix the valves only to still have to rely on the last resort exit valve as the black valve won't seal (to the tune of $500+). The next is the flimsy siding which saves weight but looks wavy/terrible after a couple thousand miles. After that is the entry door which has somehow gone out of shape and no longer closes. This is only a 5 year old vehicle. The lack of usability in this camper is amazing, pump switches placed in odd locations, mystery storage areas with no real plan of what they do... and the list goes on.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clair Nelson

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana 3400RL

View listings

5.0
Easy to tow with the MORyde suspension & pin box. Great floor plan! It keeps you cozy in cold climes w/artic insulation package and cool in summer w/ 2 A/C’s. Wonderful to boondoggle w/ Onan LP Genorator & 60 gal. fresh water tank and gray/black water holding tanks. Loads of storage both inside & out. Large food pantry & spice Cabinet to support the kitchen complete w/3 burner stove, broiler oven & microwave. The expandable dinning table compliments the kitchen. Ample dish storage cabinets. Entertainment center is 1st class with surround sound and plenty of cd/dvd storage. Spectacular electric fireplace w/3 heat settings. Nice computer working station. Comfy reclining chairs and queen sized hide-bed-sofa. Built in vacuum system centrally located. Prewired for washer/dryer in storage closet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Clayson

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3160RL

View listings

1.0
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE MONTANA TRAILER. THEY WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. THEY DENY ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANYTHING. THEY CHARGE MORE THAN THEIR RV'S ARE WORTH, AND THEN THEY DENY, DENY, DENY. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY A JAYCO, YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU MADE THE JAYCO CHOICE. KEYSTONE IS THE WORST TRAILER COMPANY EVER IN THE MARKET.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Garcia-Godoy

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2022-05-23

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3812MS

View listings

3.0
We have had 6 motorhomes previously, so we are not neebies to RVs. We just bought our first 5th Wheel, a leftover NEW 2021 Keysone Montana 3812MS) bec it was the only one that met my wife's floorplan needs. Starting with our dealership (Camping World in Idaho Falls, Gavin James Sales Rep) they promised that all needed repairs would be done prior to our taking delivery, but didn't, then lied about it, hid the defects and pushed us out their doors. Once we got the RV home (91 miles away) we noticed that nothing was fixed, us so.e other issues that were hidden when we first looked at it. So we decided to just take it back to the factory to be fixed correctly as some items would be best fixed by them, like a warped front door. The A/C leak we had to fix ourselves as water was coming in when it rained. Turns out the A/C was not even installed into the hole in the roof and gaskets missing. On May 12, 2022, we wrote to their email link: ownerrelations@keystonerv.com, explained all the issues that the dealer refused to fix and offered to take it to their Customer Seevice repair facility in Goshen IN in the next few months, subject to their availabilty under the NEW RV warranty. As of today, May 23, 2022, we have still NOT RECEIVED A REPLY. I guess that's how little they think of their OWNERS. So, maintaing a website that charts our travels and evaluates different RV campgrounds, destinations and good and bad RV products, our only recourse is too record our experiences with the manufacturer, as we already have with their product and dealer. If you are looking for a new or used RV, the term "BUYER BEWARE" apparently is very applicable here, because so far (almost 2 weeks later) Keystone RV Owner Relations still does not appear to want to take care of their Owners, by supporting their products and honoring their Warranty. Details of our purchase and interactions with this RV Manufacturer is available on our ROUGHINGITGENTLY dot com website as is our email and contact data.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad B

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana 3465SA

View listings

3.4
Bought this from a dealer, Camping world. Love the floor plan and the livability. Electric heating element was out, bent frame on the main slide out so it is out of alignment pretty bad, was from the previous owner tire blow out. Most of the weather stripping is shot. Having said that great camper we chose this one over a newer one we like the floor plan and seems well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana 3725RL

View listings

5.0
Very nice. Comfortable. Sharp. Roomy. Nice extras. Pulls nice. No noticeable sway. Good storage. Like living at home except out in the woods. Cools nice. Large RV gas electric refridg handy. Storage space far better than I find in others
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

BandD

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana 3661RL

View listings

4.4
Took my RV in for soft spot on roof. Ended up having a lot of roof damage due to leak so had them completely replace the roof, wooden substrate and insulation. When I picked it up, I found some roof coping (rounded edge) that was sticking up like it was going to poke through my new roof membrane. I also found several spots of chalking that needed to be redone. And finally, they killed the new battery they had just installed for me a few days before because they didn’t turn the battery switch off. Atleast they replaced the battery no questions asked. I had to go camping so I made an appointment to bring it back for them to look at the protrusions on roof. However, after my trip I noticed what looked like 6-8 staples starting to poke up under the membrane. And to top it off, I had a leak from my rear A/C unit into my living room. I added the leak and new staples poking up to the list of things to fix. They found the leak and fixed the roof protrusions and made repairs. I got them to agree to a 1 year warranty on labor versus the 90 day one they offered. Make sure you know how long and what your warranty covers. Won’t be going back there but have had issues with 2 other RV service centers. The industry needs to get quality control back up!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Braman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3120RL

View listings

2.2
2021 Montana Front Living. We have had this 5th wheel for a year and 1 year 8 months. All of the blinds were replaced under the year warranty in January 2022 and are already unraveling from the sides again. Both sets of steps leading to the upper front living and the rear bedroom have failed and after dealer repair are failing again! The aluminum Frame is to week to support any weight over time. Our right side couch Thomas Payne was defective from the factory, medal poked through ripping the leather(faux) dealer asked for new couch, Keystone sent the wrong model couch and now refuses to take wrong couch back and send the correct one? They told me they will fix the leather with glue and offered us $500 to go away!! The whole vinyl floor in the front living has delaminated now for a second time after warranty repair the first time. All of the hinges on most of the cabinets have broke or come out of alignment because they are cheap. The stove broke under warranty, dealer said will replace the door, ignition and the lights? When we finally got it in for repairs, dealer said we should just replace stove?? So did under extended warranty ($100)? Front entertainment center cabinet failed on the right side crushed itself while trailer was in motion, had to repair my self. Front USB port out under warranty! Still have not received it yet? Right front theater chair, cord failed after a month, still not working. I’m sure I’m forgetting numerous things there have been so many. This is my first Keystone product, and will surely be my last. I believed they were a reputable company? After dealing with their dealer RV Country in Mesa Az (please avoid that clown show) and dealing with keystone customer service I’m saddened that I spent so much money on this 5th wheel! I highly recommend another brand to spend your hard earned money on!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 22
  • 1 - 10 of 212 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province