Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana High Country 5th Wheel reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

105 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Greg parham

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2016-07-12

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana High Country 374FL

View listings

2.2
Bought this Montana high country. Upgraded from a small Adirondack fifth wheel. Probably should have kept the old paid off one and dealt with it. We do full time. I travel with work. So it's our home on wheels !!! Since week one I have had problems. First the fridge it didn't keep cold stayed average 55 degrees and would bump on 33 occasionally but rare. Being wife is diabetic. Her insulin got tossed twice before I invested in a cooler bag to keep it safe. Needless to say complaint after complaint and being told it's not made for living in I yanked the junker out and installed a residential fridge. When I pulled it out the floor was molding and rotting investigating further as to why. The drain line was still zip tied to the back pouring water all over the space .... Duh. Well despite my chuckle at the lack of quality control it was thrown in my shed that's $4000. Out the window. Fridge works great now 450 Sears outlet. Then round 2. Shower pouring water on floor despite the doors closed. Investigating. Duh !! Door trac in backwards. Hint we drain the water back into the shower. That why one side is solid with no drains in it ... I fixed another blunder from quality control .... 3 gas leak. Haha. Every so often strong gas smell I searched everywhere checked everything. Wha...laa.... One night wifey poo cooking dinner shuts everything off and hours later she wipes down everything and blisters the crap out of her hand on the stove top. She calls me asking why the top is so hot and discolored. I investigate. Remove the top off and a nice blue fame still burning at the port connection. Again. These aren't built to live in full time. Hence the word recreational vehicle. I'm told. So insisting that I take it to my dealer. Hundreds of miles away. As always. I elect to have a service callous. Three times they replace the part. Still leaks so machinery on hand I export the stupid thing closed and kill the leak. Still on the horse for parts that are safe. So this weekend I pack up from the job and roll from Chattanooga Tn to Charlotte NC. Get all cozy and setup. Hah. Top of the trim over the bed laying on the bed. Just decided it was tired I guess and went to bed. I stuck that back up with the trusty nail gun I own just for the pieces falling off .... Hop on in the shower. Ahhhhh refreshing and then shave. Get all done shaving. Feeling good. Get dressed and walk out to the kitchen. To a swimming pool running from under the sink.... I think hum. What's this open it up and it's flooded. No pipes came undone. So last place I used water. Shower? Shave ? Go in the bath room and low and behold the bottom of the sink. Broken off the bowl. No here's what stumps me. The drains are slip joint. Lol they definitely didn't slip. It snapped the bottom of the sink slap off the bowl. Now I'm drying cabinets and walls to keep from snatching cabinetry out and replacing it ... Needless to say. Here's my thoughts. I love this stupid thing. Paid a ton for it. It's home. But it's a pile of s--t. Warranty. HAH get in line if you think for one second your gonna get anywhere on that. Keystone is a joke , I can't take my camper to a service center I live in it. Their comments are its not designed to live in. .... Well guess what. A lot of people do. I paid for the Montana package. Heavy duty insulation. Haha. My AC can't put a dent in keeping it cool. Improvise. Insulate the windows and black them out. The wiring can't handle the packages so trip breakers. Get used to it. The tv cabling. Lol. After I couldn't get anything I tore into that monster to find wires not connected. And grounding out so I just ran new ones direct. The recliner is 6 months old it's fit for the dumpster that's one on my list to toss. The tv sound system lol I need a hearing aid to hear it. I'm not hard of hearing though. ... I give the home a 4 star for design and comfort floor plan. I give the camper as a whole 3 stars. I like it even despite the gremlins. If your not handy or mechanically inclined. Your unit will be sitting at your dealer or other selected service centers. That's a promise .... That's 7 months ownership. Many many calls to keystone and others. I bought it off the lot nov 2015. It's a 2016 brand spanking new. I gave up on keystone standing behind their product and lost pretty much any hopes of them fixing anything so I probably voided all my warranties by fixing this piece of junk myself. But I build for a living as a general contractor so I know when my hands get in it its done right !!!! Have a wonderful day. And hope this helps anyone deciding to buy a camper. It's a recreational vehicle specifically designed for maybe 4 weekends a month use anymore your abusing the product. As they put it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitchell burns

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

3.4
Camping world sucks. The quality of the actual camper is cheaply made. No craftsmanship in the actual construction. I have screws poking thru the on the floor. The furnace was busted the first use and had to be fixed. The heat pump/ac motor was loose and the fan broke so waiting on parts for that. The electric leveling sucks and they can’t figure out why it works part of the time. Shower door doesn’t close all the way and water gets on the floor when you shower. Had a wire not connected and kept blowing the breaker on the awnings. Had a main electrical wire loose and lost all power (except what was ran off battery) should have bout a grand design instead. Over priced for the lack of quality they put into it. And yes it is a brand new 2021 model. And no this is not my first camper. This is the 6th one I have owned.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRuce H

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-12

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

4.8
This was very easy to tow using my 2020 Ford f-250 with trailer package. Contrary to popular thought it towes just fine with SINGLE REAR WHEELS. THe middle room we used as an office and it worked quite well for us. The living room area is spacious and quite comfortable. We lived in the reclining chairs as well as my 15lb Shitzu. It is wasn't for health reasons (cancer) we would not be selling and traveling the us. we especially love the fire place . It gives QUIET heat all thru the night. I recommend this model to all
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci Lincoln

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 365BH

View listings

2.4
We bought new in 2019 we are full timers, 2 very clean adults. Heater went out during winter right after we had just bought it. It was about 3 months into it, then microwave, TV, Levelling system has never worked right. We have had over 89 issues from minor to major. They drilled holes for AC them into a bathroom vent and we had AC issues and smelled horrible until we discovered it and repaired all the issues ourselves not because of Keystone but Camping World can never return a call unless you are buying then they drive you crazy calling. If you take it in they keep it forever and lie about what they "Didn't fix" Designer should be fired. I am an interior designer and builder and cabinets without shelves? Poor design, cheap products and horrible flooring, screws under flooring torn and injuries nobody cares
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ting Weston

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-16

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana High Country 379RD

View listings

5.0
The Montana High Country 379 RD is a great RV. It a top of the line coach with excellent craftsmanship. A very solid and well built unit that has many features to make traveling in it a wonderful experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Wallace

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD

View listings

4.8
Great rig for traveling the country with our family of 5. Enjoyed the extra 1/2 bath and outdoor kitchen. Plenty of hot water for showers. Kept us warm in the snow and cool during the heat waves. Great large fridge. We added a washer/dryer combo for convenient to laundry.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bev Johnson

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

2.8
Buyer beware. Bought 2021 385BR Montana High Country. I was talked into buying roadside warranry, however no one will come out. I have to take into dealer and was told 4 to 6 weeks. Self leveling doesn't work, tank lights don't work, superslide topper sags, 1 slide tore vinyl, 1 shade already broke, slide molding was damaged, refrigerator is lopsided, super slide shakes bad when walking and at table and this all happened in 2 to 3 months from purchase. One guy came out but would not return. Wrote dealer and manufacture and no response other than roadside names, which no one would do under warranty. You have to pay them first and hopefully get your money back. Very frustrating!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Martell

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 294RL

View listings

3.2
Although I loved the 294RL layout and design, my frustrations lies with Keystone itself. The Quality of the product that came off the assembly line was embarrassing. I have now been waiting 3 months for an AC to get fixed , that just got denied by Keystone, as they say its Furrion's fault,. This does me no good as now I will be waiting months more to get this fixed. Plus I am still waiting after months for almost $1000 of approved repairs that I paid for, from Keystone. Their quality and customer service is beyond bad. I don't know how they can brag that they have been the best the past 14 years. I owned a Grand Design trailer before this and they were light years better!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler carlson

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD

View listings

3.0
We bought our Montana in February and hauled it to California for work reasons and have had nothing but problems with our RV everything about the inside of this camper is made like a pile of shit I have never seen such horseshit crasftsmanship. Keystone truly doesn’t not give a flying fuck about there quality or reputation. Will not be buying from them ever again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry G

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 375FL

View listings

3.8
Very nice unit, and we are very happy with it. I do have a few comments, and recommendations. Exterior appearance is very nice, frameless windows would give a more streamlined appearance. Interior appearance is also very appealing. Light cabinets, and tasteful accents Some minor quality issues – • Free standing dinette o One chair leg was cracked o Table support post was cracked, where it attaches to tabletop. This looks as though it came from the factory this way, as it was glued and screwed back together. (Screws fell out, which is how we found this issue.) o These issues could have happened during transport to dealer, as chair’s and bar stools where not tied down. • One of the sofa’s was not attached and could slide forward. The L bracket that was used to attach it was installed backwards, not allowing enough screw engagement. Other sofa was the same way. • Sofa’s are pull out trifold sleepers. When pulled out, each section has different foam density, with the middle section being very soft. No way an adult could sleep on them. It cuts into your back. Totally unacceptable, considering sitting and sleeping are its primary functions. • Kitchen faucet was plumbed backwards, Hot and Cold swapped. • Ice maker in Samsung residential refrigerator, has two shut-off valves? One under the sink, and One was hidden behind a panel that needed screws removed to access. No documentation in manual to indicate its location. • Loft area had a couple of trim staples sticking out. Small kids could have been hurt on this. • Living area floor, would bellow up from the floor when the Furnace blower was on. On investigation, we found the vinyl flooring was not trimmed fully under the vent, and not taped or sealed by the duct. • Drawer latches in kitchen where not well aligned. I realigned and adjusted so they function properly. • Not all switches in control panel are labeled. Adding labels would be helpful. • Radio would not receive any stations. Found a bad cable adapter between radio and coax. Even when I replaced it, radio reception is horrible with the built-in antenna. I replaced it with a simple dipole, which now allows us to use the radio. • TV reception is horrible with the built-in omnidirectional antenna. • Vacuum hose provided with the central vac, would not reach the whole coach. A 30’ hose would work, if the main unit were located at the center. A replacement 40’ fixed the problem • Black water storage tank. 39 gal is not adequate for this size unit. Other mfg provide at least a 55 gal storage. • Black water tank above ¾ filled, starts to leak. Not Good. Dealer is handling this next month. Late Dec 2020 black water tank was replaced. Now July and so far so good! Like so others have said, if your not handy you will spend a lot of time at the dealers! Keep this in mind.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 105 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: