Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone MONTANA reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

371 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (156)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary E Emerson

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3121RL

View listings

5.0
My all time favorite out of 8 RV's I've owned this one has a lot of room space and very well laid out and pulls like a dream!!!! Has a lot of basement space, axles are upgraded from the 2020 model and they increased brake size on this 2021 model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KJ

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

2.6
We have owned this Montana for 2-1/2 years and can honestly say this has been the biggest piece of crap we have ever owned! I could write a book of everything that has gone wrong, but would say the only thing that hasn't happened is the kitchen cabinets haven't fallen off (yet!). So disappointed in Keystone's lack of quality, poor workmanship
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Triest

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Montana 3100RL

View listings

5.0
I have owned this RV since it was brand new. I have had zero issues with the exception of the 50 amp breaker for the Lippert Auto Leveling System which was upgraded to an 80 amp breaker. This was a know issue with Lippert. Upgrade took about 5 minutes. This is one of the best floor plans available from Montana. It was only made for a year or two. Bathroom is not in the bedroom. It has a rolling Island. It's living space is wide open. Leather couch and recliners don't go out of style. Jack and Jill bath room is absolutely perfect when you have guests. Enter from the Bed room or Living room. Absolutely the best built RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cora Faircloth

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-12-22

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country

View listings

3.6
I have always thought the best made RV was Montana. I am very disappointed to say they are NOT. My son purchased a new Montana this year and it is one of the worst constructed RV's I have seen. It has been in the shop for than it has been out. The RV has only been used ONE time. The construction materials are inferior and the workmanship less than desirable.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christa kofford

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Montana 3820FK

View listings

5.0
This RV is so nice we loved the open living area and especially the upstairs kitchen. The kitchen area is upstairs so it’s nice when making meals to be up out of the way of other family members. The back bedroom has a big king bed and tons of storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Johnson

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3781RL

View listings

1.6
Omg what a total cash grab pos the furnace doesn’t work, the garage vent screwed to the floor without connecting to the furnace. The cfo is clearly only connected to his bank account. I hope to meet your dishyteam someday
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitchell burns

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

3.4
Camping world sucks. The quality of the actual camper is cheaply made. No craftsmanship in the actual construction. I have screws poking thru the on the floor. The furnace was busted the first use and had to be fixed. The heat pump/ac motor was loose and the fan broke so waiting on parts for that. The electric leveling sucks and they can’t figure out why it works part of the time. Shower door doesn’t close all the way and water gets on the floor when you shower. Had a wire not connected and kept blowing the breaker on the awnings. Had a main electrical wire loose and lost all power (except what was ran off battery) should have bout a grand design instead. Over priced for the lack of quality they put into it. And yes it is a brand new 2021 model. And no this is not my first camper. This is the 6th one I have owned.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRuce H

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-12

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana High Country 385BR

View listings

4.8
This was very easy to tow using my 2020 Ford f-250 with trailer package. Contrary to popular thought it towes just fine with SINGLE REAR WHEELS. THe middle room we used as an office and it worked quite well for us. The living room area is spacious and quite comfortable. We lived in the reclining chairs as well as my 15lb Shitzu. It is wasn't for health reasons (cancer) we would not be selling and traveling the us. we especially love the fire place . It gives QUIET heat all thru the night. I recommend this model to all
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci Lincoln

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 365BH

View listings

2.4
We bought new in 2019 we are full timers, 2 very clean adults. Heater went out during winter right after we had just bought it. It was about 3 months into it, then microwave, TV, Levelling system has never worked right. We have had over 89 issues from minor to major. They drilled holes for AC them into a bathroom vent and we had AC issues and smelled horrible until we discovered it and repaired all the issues ourselves not because of Keystone but Camping World can never return a call unless you are buying then they drive you crazy calling. If you take it in they keep it forever and lie about what they "Didn't fix" Designer should be fired. I am an interior designer and builder and cabinets without shelves? Poor design, cheap products and horrible flooring, screws under flooring torn and injuries nobody cares
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 38
  • 1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review