Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Laredo reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don

Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-10-29

RV reviewed2007 Keystone Laredo 265RL

View listings

3.0
We've taken this trailer on several trips to Wisconsin and the Ozarks as well as an extended trip down to Brownsville, TX and I found that because it's a fifth wheel it's much easier to hook up to and tow than a conventional travel trailer. For us the floor plan is ideal and we find the dining room table and chairs to be more comfortable than a previous unit we had that had a dinette. The queen-sized bed is the same size as is the one in the house and has a pillow top mattress for added comfort. We've babied this trailer perhaps even better than we have our house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Beach

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Laredo 330RL

View listings

5.0
We bought new and love our 330 RL. Very spacious inside with the separate living room and electric fireplace which heats it up on those cold days. We love the outside entertainment area outside. We have received a lot of compliments on our TT.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nessa

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Laredo 357BH

View listings

5.0
We have enjoyed our RV very much! The bunkroom is a must if you have children. I loved having the pantry and the large refrigerator... we prefer to cook/grill at home on extended vacations, the extra storage space made it a breeze. The extra A/C in the master bedroom was also very much appreciated in hotter climates - you can open the vents and have the cold air dump right over the bed. The outdoor kitchen w/ TV and stereo was a lot of fun! It made visiting w/ fellow campers easy and enjoyable. It seems like a big investment but we saved so much money on our vacations. Before the RV, the length of our vacations were limited to the amount we could afford for hotels/accommodations. The RV removed most of that burden allowing us to extend our vacations exponentially! We also have more spending money to enjoy the scenic/tourist activities in the places that we visit and along the route. I wish there was a 2nd bathroom and washer/dryer hookups. However, I've heard that the RV washer/dryer is not that great so that might just be wasted space depending on your needs. I would definitely recommend this RV to friends, 10 out of 10! It is very luxurious for vacationing and big enough to accommodate full-time living too.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Palmer

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2004 Keystone Laredo 25RL

View listings

5.0
Buying this little 5th wheel was the best thing we ever did. We've had so much fun with it. It is small enough to get it into small places, up mountains and even the side of your house...but big enough to give you plenty of space to pack your things, cook your meals and sleep in your own bed comfortably. The quality of materials is better than most new RV's but not so heavy that you need a real big truck to pull it. The floorplan is exactly the same as new models. We've kept it clean, no strange smells. The gray and black tanks are clean. It has two Fantastic Fans with auto closing when it rains. The air conditioner and furnace work perfectly as does the fridge and stove. Newer house battery and tires mean you can go camping right away. We Love this 5th wheel trailer...we just got old.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed2008 Keystone Laredo 315RL

View listings

4.0
Quality product in this floor plan and length that met our needs. Living room and kitchen were big enough for ourfamily of 4 for lengthy stays and guests get togethers. TheRV has the added versatility of uses for a granny flat or weekend getaway. We would probably buy this model all over again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Gahan

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-08

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Laredo 266RL11

View listings

5.0
We have used this 5th wheel for ten years. It tows like nothing is behind you. We have been gone on trips of four, to six weeks; We have lots room to relaxing, dine, and for entertainment, when the bad whether occurs. There is lots of storage for your clothing, food and supplies. Plenty room so you don't get "cabin fever"; you won't be bumping into each other. This RV has all of the premium items you will need on your vacations..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-11-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Laredo 298

View listings

4.6
I have used this rv for work and pleasure. Ive had it for approx 6 months. It pulls easy and came with decent 10ply tires so far I have approx 2500 miles on them. I have found some issues but quick to fix. My stove fan was sucking air instead of blowing out rear so reversed woring and fixed less than 10 min. The dump tanks are incorrectly labeled but will relabel as needed. Overall for a budget and cost of unit im pleased that i could afford a brand new unit and still be in budget. Honestly it will last as long as a 80k unit. Come to facts all is built within spec of each other. It has absolutely every option money can buy solar,winegard 360,auto level,2 kitchens,2 refrigerator,2 microwave. I did change mattress right away to a plush one..... unknown on warranty!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Zumwalt

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-09-19

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Laredo 250RL

View listings

2.6
Some systems on our Laredo have failed while out camping. Pull out motor, heater, radio, shower walls, toilet. The electrical wiring is poorly installed with receptacles not attached firmly. The water lines leaked under the bathroom sink. One of the four tires was not balanced resulting in a ruined tire after our 3000 mile trip. Very disappointed in this purchase.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-09-11

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Laredo 310RS

View listings

3.8
Like the floor plan.pulls good. First trip out no antenna signal to radio or tv’s. Bathroom door and bedroom closet mirror came out of tracks.Dump valves installed wrong, had to figure out which one dumps black tank.Overall quality is poor. Will not purchase another Keystone product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-17

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Laredo 330RL18

View listings

2.2
The Keystone Laredo is JUNK! KEYSTONE does NOT back their warranty. BUYER BEWARE! We bought our junk in Oct. of 2017. We had it delivered to our place because we didn’t have a pickup truck. From the start, nothing but trouble. The first day the gas water heater failed. The outside LED lights on the one side of the front failed. Within a week the theater recliner seats threads started falling out. Had to take camper to dealer to get new seats. They got the wrong seats. When you would recline, the seat would tip you forward and dump you off. They had the camper for 3 months and could not get it right! Called them up and told them they had the wrong seats and we wanted the right seats back. Trim inside the unit started falling off! The mattress on the queen size bed was a joke. 6” of the cheapest materials ever made. You literally were sleeping on the plywood underneath. The slides never operated properly. Had them adjusted at the dealer, but now the walls are bowing out at the top of the slides, and the pulleys inside are falling off the walls! Keystone said it is from damage! What damage? It’s due to poor manufacturing. Noticed that the pulleys were rubbing when the cables were moving 2 years ago after the adjustments but never made the connection. We went camping this summer and I was closing the slide next to the door and head the rubbing and notice how badly the wall was bowing out at the top of the slide. Within 6 months of ownership all the cabinet doors started to fall apart. They must have used cheap glue or maybe no glue. Had to reglue myself because the dealer never got back to me. Had the trim on the kitchen slide fall off. Nailed it back on myself. The kitchen chairs are falling apart. Had to reglue and bolt back together! Had the dealer fix a sink leak in the bathroom, but it still leaked. Had to buy my own faucet to replace the leaking one. The curtains are constantly falling off the wall. There is no support to hold the screws in the wall. There is a roof support that is loose and pushing up on the rubber roof! Just a matter of time till it pokes a hole through the roof! When we got the unit I noticed that the door dead bolt wouldn’t lock properly! The lock was not installed properly. The ac unit freezes up when it’s over 90 degrees out side. The black tank never drains properly. Someone said that they drill a hole into the floor and tank and let the pieces fall inside the tank and don’t remove it, so sometime in the future I will have to pull the toilet and check it for the plug! The door weather stripping is coming out from under the door. Tried to push it back up under the door with no success. Returned from camping in July to find the closet rod that you hang clothes on fell off the wall. Fixed myself. The self leveling would be nice if it actually leveled the camper. It’s always off so I carry a level when we go camping. The bedroom has staples sticking up through the carpet that ripped my wife’s and my toes open and bled. The dealer said “just pull them out”! I pulled one of the roof vents down from inside to look and see if I could tell why the roof support was coming loose, and no surprise, the insulation is not installed properly. Pulled the other vents down, and the insulation is not installed properly at those areas either. The camper is supposed to have what they call the “Polar or Arctic” package! Well, that is a joke. Don’t expect to go to any northern states in the winter unless you carry enough straw bails to keep your unit from freezing. They use1/8” corrugated plastic to insulate the bottom of the camper, and blow some heat down there from your heater. Paid $33,000 for a piece of junk. Bought it new, thinking we were going to go traveling the country when we retire next year, but I’m afraid to haul this down the road. If a slide looses its lags at the pulleys, and the slide slides out while traveling down the road and kills someone, I will be going to jail for involuntary manslaughter! What a way to enjoy retirement, in the slammer! All because I bought Keystone Junk! And the best part is I have not bought a pickup truck yet. I use my boys truck to pull the camper. We have taken the camper upstate 3 times, 62 miles each way, back to the dealer 1 time, and to the garage 3 times to get the camper inspected! Have not even pulled it 500 miles. I have never been scammed out of so much money for so much junk! BUY BEWARE!! I hope I can keep others from making the same mistake!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review