Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Hideout Travel Trailer reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

63 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-10-29

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Hideout 232LHS

View listings

4.0
One more reason to be disappointed with Keystone quality. Less than 15 months old and the up-down switch in my electric hitch lift fails. More corners cut. Happy with the dealer but not the failures on the camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Price

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Hideout 28BHS

View listings

3.8
We purchased a Keystone Hideout 28BHS in February 2018, our first such purchase. We have generally enjoyed it. My wife lives in it for six weeks during the summer at youth camps. We have taken several long trips and enjoyed both our driving and camping experience. In general, the quality and performance is what we expected and in some cases better. However, we have had a reoccurring problem with the egress window in the master bedroom, it has opened while driving three times. The latching handle has ripped loose from the window. On one failure the blinds were sucked through the screen, destroying both the screen and the blinds. The latch is obviously not adequate to resist the negative pressure of the air passing over it while driving. The first two times the problem was "repaired" with little fuss under warranty. Getting any help with the current failure is proving to be a bit of a challenge. While I understand there are limits to any warranty, there is an obvious material or design problem with this latch. When the same failure occurs repeatedly, it would seem reasonable that the manufacturer has an obligation to come up with a fix. The dealer is also telling me the window frame is warped and the entire window now needs to be replaced at a cost of over $600. They are saying there is no connection between the latch failure causing the window to open and the warped window frame. Is it unreasonable to think that the window opening while driving 60 mph might damage the window frame? Or that the frame like the latch is not designed to resist the pressure exerted on it while driving? Or that the warping of the frame might be contributing to the latch failure? One person told me it was caused by heat. Well, bowing due to solar heating is not a new or mysterious problem. Failure to design for it is an admission of design failure. My experience with solar heating is the the metal moves when heated, but returns to the original position when the heat is removed. I am currently caught in a circular conversation, The the manufacturer and the dealer, where I purchased the trailer, each referring me back to the other. I will update my review once this episode has be concluded.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Silva

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Hideout 262LHS

View listings

5.0
We have owned 5 previous travel trailers over a course of 20 years. This Travel Trailer stepped us up a huge notch. The modern design with a gray pallet and led lighting provides a clean and sleek feeling. Quality wise this trailer is very solid with no signs of shoddy craftsmanship. The welds underneath were all clean and all seals were properly placed. Not having a slide makes it very towable. We towed this with a V6 Tacoma which handles it fine. A lot of quality for the money!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Phillippe

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 174RK

View listings

4.0
This RV is so low quality for the price we paid. Screws pull out of the cheap boards, stripping a lot of them. From the booth seats to the couch/murphy bed, to the misaligned drawers in the kitchen. I figured an RV that you will have for many years would have been built with better quality materials, but it is very obvious that it is not at all. I already know I am going to have to reinforce booth seats, the table that lays down, already broke one of the pegs it lays on and we had to re-drill holes. The toilet splashes water when we flush it, bugs come in in droves, not sure what hole they left open, but i own tents that are more bug-proof than this unit. We are even missing a plastic handle piece to close the blinds in the kitchen. and we bought this brand new from camping world in Jackson TN. this thing is definitely not worth the inflated price we paid. low qualify, very dissatisfied. Should have gone with a different manufacturer/model!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brett

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 30BHKS

View listings

2.4
Quality is terrible. Half of the things done work, wood is peeling and glue is already half off the entire coach... has 100miles on it. About as poor quality as acceptable to send it down the road. Would never buy another.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Prochnow

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 28RKSWE

View listings

2.4
Just purchased this 2021 Hideout 28rkswe and it was nice sitting still on the lot. When we finally towed it to 550 miles so we can live in it as we find out house. The good... Tows easily, nice layout of the floorplan and features came with a nice sized TV and fireplace THE BAD! A/C went out before we could live in it and it topped 112 degrees where we are parked. The flush for the black water is spraying water all over the cabinet under the sink. The door lock has never worked right, even after it was serviced. The hot water heater did not heat up water from the first time it was used. The manufacturer acts like it is no big deal that these issues have arisen and to get this trailer serviced will take months at a dealership. We live in this trailer full time and have had to purchase a plug in AC unit to keep the unit cool, We are waiting for a service tech to show up that is not one of the "recommended" ones and the company informed us they might not pay for the repairs. They look nice but customer satisfaction is non existent from the manufacturer. When you call them be prepared for a long wait time to speak to am ambivalent customer service person. We are looking to trade this in right away,. even at a loss so we can get out of this poorly constructed trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kevin keehl

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 272BH

View listings

5.0
Absolutely the best RV for the money. Lightweight top-of-the-line appliances. Power awning. Power jacks. Fireplace. Lightweight enough to pull with an SUV or a light duty truck. Build quality is good for the price point. The solid step entry is a great standard option
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Parrish J Peachee

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Hideout 31RBDS

View listings

3.8
Really love the layout but it's a vinyl village entry level RV with as much floor space as you can get for the money. Cheaply made, AC frequently blows breaker box, can't use AC with anything else going, constantly blows in hi heat. Great layout but pore quality. You get what you pay. DVD player struggles playing new discs let alone with any form of scratch. Will be excited to upgrade but it was a decent starter rig.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Rose

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Hideout 26RLS-WE

View listings

5.0
Dual entry is the best private bedroom . The stairs to roof is great for views. It is solar ready and has a rear camera and the air conditioning and heating is auto . It is like living in a house. The appliances are beautiful and it has a vacuum installed for housekeeping
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ShaMe' Belew

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 26BHWE

View listings

2.2
We bought this trailer brand new. It has been one thing after another. My breaking point with this trailer came after the jacks were less than half extended, broke! Manufacturer said it was our fault. Refuses to replace at their expense even if we do the work. We have lived in a trailer for almost 10 yrs. Saved to pay cash for a new one, with the winter pack and automatic jacks. I have several pics of the missing bolts, popped jack, jack motor falling out, etc. We usually move often and live in the middle of nowhere in NV. (Husband works at the gold mines). It is not easy to get the trailer to a dealer. We went back to the one where we bought it. They have tried to help us and KEYSTONE told them the same thing. There has got to be some recourse for crappy workmanship. I am embarrassed for them! Maybe an attorney or BBB. So Frustrated! We are not young anymore...want my old 2004 Terry Trailer back. It kicked butt over this new piece of shit!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 63 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: