Keystone Hideout Single Axle RVs Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Hideout Single Axle RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Keystone Hideout Single Axle RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

2019-10-10 2016 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 175LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer has served us well. Over many extended camping trips it has not had a malfunction. I can say that we are impressed by the build quality. It is light and my truck can tow it easily. I haven't even needed a weight distribution hitch. The interior space and features are impressive for a camper this size. I had some questions a few times and had no trouble getting Keystone customer support on the phone. They were always very helpful and pleasant to speak with.
- James Culberson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-10 2016 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 175LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this camper! It has the perfect amount of space for our family and I love that it is one of the lighter models available. It is simple and convenient to travel with. It has served us well on many camping trips and everything (electrical, etc) is still working (knock on wood!). I am a Keystone customer for life.
- Leona Barnes, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-21 2019 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 179LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit brand new not 6 months ago and have had nothing but problems with it. 1st problem we used the fresh water holing tank and it cloged everything up including toilet with some kind of white pieces look like plastic had to flush tank out and clean every place water was used to get them to work again. So we went on our first trip after that upon arrival i opened the door to find one of the ceiling panels was drooping and the staples were hanging out so I was looking at what happened and i guess they dont feel the need to put all the staples in the studs. I fixed that. 2nd trip having problems with the hot water heater having to go press the reset button on hot water heater outside it will heat the water for about 10 minutes then go in to default thats when i have to reset water heater. So moving on with trip trying to injoy rving and i keep smelling a mold smell opened up closet and wall is a wrinkly and all our clothes stink like mold. So i called several camping words or gander rv where i bought it from to get the roof fixed and i was told it would be easier to file a clam with my insurance than go through warranty process. And i need to find the leak and try to fix it because if i know about it and didnt do anything it might void warranty. I will never buy another keystone rv or purchase anything from camping world or gander rv. Seems like once you signed the paperwork they dont want nothing to do with you. Luckly i found another dealership that will help with the warranty process but it could take a month. Not sure how anyone else would feel about this whole situation but i feel like i got screwed buying one.
- Scott Johnstone , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-23 2019 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 179LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The problems with our new camper, after all considered, Keystone was concerened. It appeared they were not. They followed up with me about the repairs. They do care. Also Thank God we chose a dealer close to home. They also treated us with prompt care and concern. I am confident in Keystone now and our small town dealer. On to fall camping. Happy trails Rv'ers.
- Bonnie Dahl, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 2019 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 179LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just purchased this camper brand new. First night slide wire came unhooked and slide was stuck. Thankfully we tried it in driveway. They came to us and attached wire back in place. No idea how to use the override to get it closed!!! Went camping. Bad water pump. Drove to dealer. Got water pump. Installed it ourselves. Drove to dealer. Returned no good one. Came next time to camp and mouse was inside. Found big hole left wide open under tub. Sealed hole. Bleached whole camper. Next trip clothes were all molded and wet in closet. Got out ladder and looked at roof. Seems had bubbled, cheap, pliable, black caulk that had holes and slits and no way would that keep water out. Some type of buetyl. What???? We should of inspected roof and seems before we purchased but did not have ladder to inspect the roof and besides, hey, it was brand new. Drove camper back to dealership. Still there. We now have one week left of two week vacation. I am very sure we just paid many thousands of dollars for a molded camper. Dam
- Bonnie Dahl, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-15 2018 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 178LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this new. Floorplan was the deciding factor. Like the bathroom space. Just 2 of us and a big dog we thought this would be great. First thing we did was replace the so-called mattress. Location of radio is right below sink. If you lean or bump against counter, radio comes on. Then, like others, we started noticing poor quality. Metal shavings throughout, poor alignment and fit, and just plain cheap components. Leveling jacks are super thin tin. When extended they don't keep camper steady. The siding was about 3/8" short at one point so they just filled area with silicone. Found a few screws missing. As others have stated, a complaint will get the response ' covered by warranty '. I'm not driving 150 miles to get a screw replaced. This is our first and last Keystone.
- Mel, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-11 2018 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 178LHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first camper ever and bought it brand new. We love the layout and find it perfect for two people for weekend getaways. Within the first 3 months, the roof leaked and ruined the walls and cabinets above the bed. The next trip we took, we discovered the heater had quit working. The following trip the hot water heater went out. Now, this past weekend, the refrigerator quit working. I called the manufacturer and talked to them thinking that maybe we got a "lemon". They laughed and said everyone thinks they got a "lemon." If everyone thinks they got a lemon, does this mean everyone has as many problems as we have had? They advised that this is why we have a warranty.???? We bought a new trailer thinking that we would not have these types of problems. They have been great with covering these things under warranty, but we are approaching the one year warranty expiration. Will we continue to have continuous repairs? We are new to this, therefore do not know if this is NORMAL.
- Kris Ward, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: