Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone HIDEOUT reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

90 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillip Savage

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Hideout 212LHS

View listings

2.8
On the maiden voyage of our camper, we noticed a number of things wrong with the unit. A support for the bunk was snapped in half, the dead bolt would not engage, there was a 2 inch gap between the door and the door frame, the microwave had a broken part, the sink squirted in multiple directions and a list of other problems. These issues should have been caught before it ever left the dealer. Keystone should have been more sympathetic to their customer concerns instead of telling them that that is what the warranty is for. The unit was in the shop for the first month of ownership and it still isn't repaired properly. Keystones response is "what do you expect us to do?" I expect you to treat me like you appreciate my business not just my money
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (97)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SCOTT T KAPHINGST

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 300RLDS

View listings

5.0
This is an amazing RV that my family has really enjoyed. My wife absolutely loves the kitchen with the large island, cabinet space, and pantry. The unit has a nice 50" TV, WIFI, and includes dual tanks for both black and grey water. We've owned the unit for 6 months, but need to sell due to a medical problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Price

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Hideout 28BHS

View listings

3.8
We purchased a Keystone Hideout 28BHS in February 2018, our first such purchase. We have generally enjoyed it. My wife lives in it for six weeks during the summer at youth camps. We have taken several long trips and enjoyed both our driving and camping experience. In general, the quality and performance is what we expected and in some cases better. However, we have had a reoccurring problem with the egress window in the master bedroom, it has opened while driving three times. The latching handle has ripped loose from the window. On one failure the blinds were sucked through the screen, destroying both the screen and the blinds. The latch is obviously not adequate to resist the negative pressure of the air passing over it while driving. The first two times the problem was "repaired" with little fuss under warranty. Getting any help with the current failure is proving to be a bit of a challenge. While I understand there are limits to any warranty, there is an obvious material or design problem with this latch. When the same failure occurs repeatedly, it would seem reasonable that the manufacturer has an obligation to come up with a fix. The dealer is also telling me the window frame is warped and the entire window now needs to be replaced at a cost of over $600. They are saying there is no connection between the latch failure causing the window to open and the warped window frame. Is it unreasonable to think that the window opening while driving 60 mph might damage the window frame? Or that the frame like the latch is not designed to resist the pressure exerted on it while driving? Or that the warping of the frame might be contributing to the latch failure? One person told me it was caused by heat. Well, bowing due to solar heating is not a new or mysterious problem. Failure to design for it is an admission of design failure. My experience with solar heating is the the metal moves when heated, but returns to the original position when the heat is removed. I am currently caught in a circular conversation, The the manufacturer and the dealer, where I purchased the trailer, each referring me back to the other. I will update my review once this episode has be concluded.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Silva

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Hideout 262LHS

View listings

5.0
We have owned 5 previous travel trailers over a course of 20 years. This Travel Trailer stepped us up a huge notch. The modern design with a gray pallet and led lighting provides a clean and sleek feeling. Quality wise this trailer is very solid with no signs of shoddy craftsmanship. The welds underneath were all clean and all seals were properly placed. Not having a slide makes it very towable. We towed this with a V6 Tacoma which handles it fine. A lot of quality for the money!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Phillippe

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 174RK

View listings

4.0
This RV is so low quality for the price we paid. Screws pull out of the cheap boards, stripping a lot of them. From the booth seats to the couch/murphy bed, to the misaligned drawers in the kitchen. I figured an RV that you will have for many years would have been built with better quality materials, but it is very obvious that it is not at all. I already know I am going to have to reinforce booth seats, the table that lays down, already broke one of the pegs it lays on and we had to re-drill holes. The toilet splashes water when we flush it, bugs come in in droves, not sure what hole they left open, but i own tents that are more bug-proof than this unit. We are even missing a plastic handle piece to close the blinds in the kitchen. and we bought this brand new from camping world in Jackson TN. this thing is definitely not worth the inflated price we paid. low qualify, very dissatisfied. Should have gone with a different manufacturer/model!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

F Irwin

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 179LHS

View listings

3.6
Like the overall layout, but build quality disappointing. Roof leaks at end caps just after warranty ran out. Roof cover on bath vent disintegrating in less than year. All cabinet doors loose, having stripped screws on hinges. Vinyl trim on exterior hatches stretched too tight and popping out from frame. AC freezes up on low cool setting. Rear bumper partially recessed under trailer making hitch attachment for bike rack extremely difficult. Wasted and inaccessible storage space under 50% of bed platform. Faucet aerator routinely plugs up with plastic debris from plumbing lines. Low pressure at kitchen sink even with city water hook up. Short kitchen drawers, could easily be 50% deeper. Propane/gas safety alert mounted too close to bath door, preventing door to fully open - plus it will run the battery down in a few days when in storage (no on/off switch). Needs a wider awning than the 10 ft factory installed. Pulls well behind 4Runner with load levelers, anti-sway bar and empty tanks. For a lower price point ($12,400), entry level trailer about what to expect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Poynter

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Hideout LHS 177LHS18

View listings

5.0
This is a great floorplan and is very easy to tow and setup! Great blue tooth sound system for inside and outside entertainment, nice swivel mounted tv and remotes for everything! Looks great and has modern interior finishes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brett

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 30BHKS

View listings

2.4
Quality is terrible. Half of the things done work, wood is peeling and glue is already half off the entire coach... has 100miles on it. About as poor quality as acceptable to send it down the road. Would never buy another.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Prochnow

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 28RKSWE

View listings

2.4
Just purchased this 2021 Hideout 28rkswe and it was nice sitting still on the lot. When we finally towed it to 550 miles so we can live in it as we find out house. The good... Tows easily, nice layout of the floorplan and features came with a nice sized TV and fireplace THE BAD! A/C went out before we could live in it and it topped 112 degrees where we are parked. The flush for the black water is spraying water all over the cabinet under the sink. The door lock has never worked right, even after it was serviced. The hot water heater did not heat up water from the first time it was used. The manufacturer acts like it is no big deal that these issues have arisen and to get this trailer serviced will take months at a dealership. We live in this trailer full time and have had to purchase a plug in AC unit to keep the unit cool, We are waiting for a service tech to show up that is not one of the "recommended" ones and the company informed us they might not pay for the repairs. They look nice but customer satisfaction is non existent from the manufacturer. When you call them be prepared for a long wait time to speak to am ambivalent customer service person. We are looking to trade this in right away,. even at a loss so we can get out of this poorly constructed trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Updike

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 300RLDS

View listings

3.2
Keystone 39ft Destination Trailer, this is not in the drop down choice. As I am currently re-caulking the bathroom shower enclosure and I decided I need to write a review. I realize a dollar will not go very far in today’s world but I would have thought $48,000 of those dollars would give you a quality purchase, so far I’ve had to glue trim back around door frames, caulk the shower enclosure, the ceiling fan does not work at all, there is no padding under the bedroom carpet and it is the cheapest they could install, the overhead cabinets above the couch are misaligned, the siding outside is starting to ripple and there is dried caulking around the outside windows that was not cleaned off during install. I could not even begin to recommend Keystone to anyone, the quality of craftsmanship so horrible, please consider another manufacturer if you want to purchase a larger RV, I can guarantee you, you will be disappointed in your expensive purchase.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review