Keystone Cougar Reviews on RV Insider (131)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Cougar RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Terry B from California says:

Buyer beware, very nice unit , tows great but pray you do not have any warranty issues. They will approve fixing the nickel and dime defects you can e

Read More (131 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware, very nice unit , tows great but pray you do not have any warranty issues. They will approve fixing the nickel and dime defects you can expect in any RV. But if you encounter a costly defect you will be instructed to get you owners Manuel out and check the fine print. Case in point, I have a 10 month old 2016 cougar with a roof that is starting to ripple in the front and the factory adhesive over the joints has some cracks in it that allowed wind to create the ripples. The fine print says owners must inspect their roof every 90 days and apply a approved material to patch that bonds with factory mastic. Camping world recommends doing this once a year. Needless to say claim denied, keystone once again made sure they could pass off any defect that was costly to the consumer. If the manufacturer won't honor their warranty, don't waste money on an extended warranty.
- Terry B, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-10 2020 Keystone Cougar 27SGS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We went with the 27sgs 5th wheel because we really liked the look and floor plan (especially the full shower and storage in bathroom). The living space is very open and the kitchen has a lot of storage for a camper! CONS-The electric fire place has never worked and is mounted into the entertainment center. Flipping breakers doesn't help. We would have to tear the whole thing out to try and see whats wrong. The central heat also doesn't work, only blows room temperature air, regardless of if its on gas or electric. Not even 6 months in and the molding has come loose in some places on the ceiling so its not like a high traffic area that we could have caused. Our wardrobe door just came unglued from the frame one day when my husband opened it. The handle and middle part just slid right off. Not long after one of the drawer faces in the closett did the same. I know campers are made with lighter materials than a house but we aren't particularly rough on it and try to take care and make repairs. There is no explanation for the fireplace and heat to not work and no one has been able to help us.
- Samantha Canfield, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-30 2013 Keystone Cougar 325SRX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th Wheel is very spacious and well built. Awesome floor plan, lots of room and storage. Trailer is very easy to tow and back up into campground spots. We really enjoy with the large remote controlled outside awning, speakers and lots of storage space underneath too. Ours has all new LED lighting which makes it so bright and cheerful inside... 2013 is a very solid unit.
- Richard, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-21 2021 Keystone Cougar 26RBS21 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned unit for little less than 3 months. 12 volt system has gone out twice. First time was bad battery from dealer, second time dealer unsure "can't find a problem". We love our unit, dream come true when power ok. So far dealer is doing, we believe, all they can to resolve issue.
- Greg Jones, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-16 2017 Keystone Cougar 333MKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is the best I have experienced. We have never had any issues since buying it. The heat and A/C are very well designed to keep you very comfortable. Everything is in like new condition and works as it should. Nonsmokers, no bunks.
- Mike Wickens, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 2018 Keystone Cougar 34TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this unit at a dealer in NC, not Camping World. After 30 hours the furnace failed. Neither Keystone nor the dealership had access to parts. My husband found the part, a sail switch in another town, drove and picked it up, took it to RV mechanic. The dealership was useless and rude. These places take your money, that's all they want. The general manager was completely disrespectful and that applies to women. In addition, the bedroom door know fell off, outside screws are loose to the point I have hand tightened them. The unit is made with cheap materials. Flimsy thin plastic, dinette is a joke- not wood, but some type of thick laminate pin nailed to a wood frame. We cannot get grey water valve to release 🤨 They boasted about the Polar Package. Forget it! Its just some thin membrane under the rig, does not protect you from cold temperatures. Sold to us as a 4 season RV, but extremely difficult to maintain warmth. Cheap everything that is furniture. It's all plastic, bedroom is so poorly layer out you cannot walk around the bed. Has a king bed, should have been a queen or full. Dangerous for seniors and ppl with ambulatory issues. Very difficult to keep floors and carpet clean. This rig is almost $50k new, we paid $32k, which was $10k too much. Purchased extended warranty, but dealing with all three of these entities is a nightmare. Do not purchase for cold weather regions, save your money. I would never purchase another Keystone product. This has been nothing but a headache and depressing. I hope this helps one person steer clear of Keystone. God Bless
- Debbie, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-21 2005 Keystone Cougar 281EFS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I want to let everyone know about the cheap quality of most of the materials used to build, the craftsmanship looks like a 10 year old did it and did not care about anything from squareness to clean-up in the vents to cutting holes for plumbing, so many things about the workmanship, it would be pages.Super disappointed and would bet the cheap Chinese would do better, just take a good look at all angles before you lay down hard earned money for this 3rd string rig!
- fayspainting, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-10 2021 Keystone Cougar 29BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I spent a little over $40K on this a month ago and both pass through storage locks are defective. The dealership appointments are months out due to “COVID” ...I contacted Keystone customer service and they basically said oh well, make an appointment and wait. I now have to spend $87 on two locks. Extremely disappointed.
- Brad Freel, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2005 Keystone Cougar 244RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent small (26') RV for a couple or single person, rear living floor plan gives room and good view of TV. Slide is deep 40" and 6' wide, great for the dining area. Light weight pulls easily, could use a half ton to pull it.
- Duntrukin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-02 2012 Keystone Cougar 327RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was surprized how well the cabinets are built Has rear bunks basic floorplan ,but two seperate entrances to bedroom big bathroom decent size shower we love it! However, theres a smell! not mold but sweaty rv when not in use the smell carries on anything you bring home I once called keystone and they told me i should get private testing done (Really?) I dont like customer service, never able to help me
- steve rosenberg, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-20 2021 Keystone Cougar 26RBS21 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well I have owned this travel trailer for less than 30 days now and after receiving our real first rain in our area I noticed that the skylight in the shower is leaking. Upon further inspection I noticed cracking around the decoration portion of the skylight next to one of the screws, which looks like it was over tightened when they install it. The part that really chaps my hide is that, according to the dealership service department, if the skylight needs to be re-sealed then sealing is not covered under the warranty and therefore the cost of the sealant and the techs time comes out of my own pocket (kinda sucks for only having the trailer for less than a month and using it for nothing more than a home office). Heck, even a car dealership will cover something within the first x amount of days (usually 30) if you find something wrong that needs fixing.
- mmessuri@4rsons.com, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-14 2019 Keystone Cougar 368MBI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the layout and decore, but Im not impressed with the dual fuel Dometic refrigerator. Very spacious living area,and the heating/ac systems are sized right. However the toilet is not user friendly especially if your a guy. And for kids to use it, the toilet is too tall for them. So overall would we recommend getting this camper, yes! Its a great rig for a family!
- Rene, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-06 2021 Keystone Cougar 29BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well I haven’t got to taking it camping yet, due to problems strait from the factory. I had this unit delivered to my house and this is where the problems started. Upon initial inspection the inside was scuffed, scratched, paneling peeled off, wall paper peeled off, about a dozen random holes thru out the walls. It had missing pull handles on both gray water tanks, had the wrong bunk mattress, and several screws and bolts missing from exterior. The first night it rained and the slide out leaked like crazy, which soaked the carpet and discolored the wood trim. So after a week or so of arguing with the dealership about all these issues, they came and picked it up and promised to fix it back to the shape that a brand new trailer should be. It’s been 3 weeks and when I call to check the status I am told it will likely be 2 months before they can get any parts from the factory to fix any issues. At this point I would rather just have my money back and wash my hands of that trailer and the dealership I bought it from.
- Matt Henson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-30 2020 Keystone Cougar 364BHL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has a Lot of nice perks. I love the stereo you can listen to it inside and outside at the same time. Has fancy lighting around the island. The front of the fifth wheel has some fancy lighting. The leveling system Is automatic. The awnings have lights on them. There’s a lot of room if you have grandkids over or if you have children. The second bedroom has a bunk on top that’s a regular size Bed that you can walk under to the bottom bed. It Has a large closet with some drawers. Lots of storage under the bed in the second bedroom. Has a bathroom off of that second bedroom. There’s a lot of storage in the kitchen under the benches around the table there’s storage under there in a very large pantry. The shower is very roomy both of the toilets in both bathrooms is porcelain. There’s a medicine cabinet in both bathrooms. There’s Cabinets under both sinks in the bathrooms. In the big bathroom there’s an extra cabinet with two drawers and two shelves. In the master bedroom the storage underneath the bed. There’s two side tables above the side tables or two cabinets. There’s a closet for clothes. And six drawers Under the closet. Above the bed in the in the master is a big window that you can look out of. From the outside you can’t tell that it’s a window. This is a very very nice RV. We love it.
- Rema Williams, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-16 2011 Keystone Cougar 298BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful unit. The half bath in the bunk room with slide out allows privacy for children, and guests. This added feature is a MUST have and many units are denied bc of space. Loaded with options. Keystone gets it right with the polar package, added cozy floors, and walls while other units fall short during chilly days and camps.
- orourkew15, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-08 2020 Keystone Cougar 367FLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We Bought our camper from Camping World in Center Conway NH. NOT A FAN. Had a delivery overview of camper. Never mentioned to us anything about the little things about the camper. Didn’t know until we had issues with the TV that a Shade was over head. Also a control for owning on the outside for 3 months. Keystone doesn’t pay any attention to details.
- Kevin , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-31 2019 Keystone Cougar 311RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice 5th wheel RV with excellent floor plan and plenty of space to live! Pulls very well on the road with my 2500HD Silverado! Due to the size of the RV, would advise adding rear and side camera's for improved visibility however an impressive mobile house on wheels.
- James L. West, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-21 2019 Keystone Cougar 364BHL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this trailer is not worth the money, its cheaply made we have had nothing but problems, first led light had to be replace on owning brand new, next trim piece below slide out blew off down the road, next the brackets on water tank broke loose had no water all weekend. would not recommend this trailer possibly this brand as well.
- Darlene Hostetter, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-09 2010 Keystone Cougar 324RLB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RVs are what you get when carpenters try to build trucks. The engineering on rvs is pathetic, no for thought on maintenance accessibility after manufacturing is complete. And EVERYONE complains about warranty work. Bottom line, you get what you pay for with Keystone, bad company management puts out a product that puts out a product everyone complains about when they turn to the company for warranty. Get your act together Keystone.
- Bill Porter, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-08 2017 Keystone Cougar 30RLI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very nice unit, we bought it for its roominess and livability. It has 3 slides and a large open floor plan with an island in the kitchen. There's a large corner shower and a lot of storage in the bathroom. And we added a lift to the commode for ease of use. The bedroom has a RV king mattress and the closet extends across the whole width of the front end. This unit is also equipped a polar package for all whether use, and automatic leveling jacks for ease of set up. We've added a second a/c unit. And had all 3 slides adjusted and new guides added to both rear slides. It has 5 new Goodyear tires with less than 500 miles. We recently had the entire unit gone through and serviced by Lewis RV's Service Dept. in OKC. She's ready to go on the road...
- Anna Lohman, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-24 2017 Keystone Cougar 30RLI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit has apposing slides in living area making it very roomy with an open floor plan. And it also has a bedroom slide which makes it great for long term stays or even possible extended living. It has auto leveling for ease of setup. This is a very nice and very clean unit. All equipment and appliances work great!
- Randy Lohman , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 2018 Keystone Cougar 369BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a really nice 5th wheel in excellent condition. I didn't purchase it because I needed something a bit smaller. But, man is this a nice rig. I strongly recommend this Cougar 5th wheel to anyone looking for luxury camping. I especially like the outside kitchen with the beer fridge and gas grill.
- Tom Thumb, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-03 2008 Keystone Cougar 293SAB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’re on our 8th season with this camper. We started with a baby in a playpen and a toddler on the bottom bunk, both in the bunkroom. We could close the bedroom door during nap/bedtime and still enjoy the rest of the camper. It is still suiting us perfectly as the kids get larger. The tanks are huge for trips with no services. The underneath storage fits everything we need. My only complaint is the lack of clothing storage in both bedrooms. Make sure to get the bedroom slide.
- Dean , Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-26 2018 Keystone Cougar 369BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased our camper at the end of 2017. We have only had minimal problems with it so far. Wrapped outdoor kitchen door, thermostat, and overhead fan. We really like this camper for the layout and size for entertaining. Remember every camper will probably have some problems. It's up to you to take care of your camper as much as possible.
- Burt Swable, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-23 2017 Keystone Cougar 326RDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day one we had bad experiences. We were missing a lens from one of the ceiling lights, the DVD player was faulty (and not Blu-Tooth) the ceiling molding was warped and had to be replace, a side molding on one of the sliders fell off, several of the storage doors underneath wouldn't open and had to be pried open, the outside light under the bedroom wouldn't work (still doesn't) and I could go on and on especially on the defective leaf spring holder which caused a nightmare of issues including fighting to get them to repair it under warrantee while on the road but..... We are now experiencing premature wear of the "theater seat". I contacted Camping world and we had purchased the extended warrantee on the fabric and furniture. What a disappointment that is. They will not replace the furniture, but instead contract with a "guy" who will repair it with a $200.00 limit on repair costs. AND "It won't be perfect, but that's the best we can do". The biggest fiasco though has to be Marcus Lemonis and his infamous quote, "If you're not happy, I'm not happy". He is so out of touch with his customer base. He has no idea (or, maybe he does) the dis-satisfaction of his customers and how poor of a product he is selling and how lousy the warrantees are on most of what his company offers. On that I will finish by saying.... Look long and hard before buying a camping world product. There are many other products out there. Research before buying. I will not be RV buying from Camping World again.
- Stephen Mazerolle, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: