Keystone Cougar High Country RVs Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Cougar High Country RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Tim from Ohio says:

Don't buy a Keystone product. Poor quality. Cheap inside trim, window hinge came apart and had to replace complete window, front end faded in less t

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned any Keystone Cougar High Country RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 303RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don't buy a Keystone product. Poor quality. Cheap inside trim, window hinge came apart and had to replace complete window, front end faded in less than 2 years and the unit looks 20 years old. Keystone couldn't care less.
- Tim, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-23 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 291RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is great, with a rear living area of a couch and a chair. The kitchen has lots of storage, and there's even more within and under the coach. Very easy to hitch, and the hitch itself allows 360-degree turns and can be hooked up with a short-bed truck.
- Gale H. Leach, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 337FLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an affordable front living room fifth wheel for small families or couples. Plenty of room up in the living area and kitchen. The bedroom has lots of drawers and cabinet space. Storage is very abundant with large pass-through storage in addition to the large storage area in the front. Comes with a 50-inch flat screen HD TV and a fireplace with plenty of cabinets and cubbies for abundant storage. Leveling this 5th wheel is a breeze thanks to the remote-controlled LCI leveling system. This floorplan feels big without the 5th wheel being big overall, 38 ft. Fit and finish are on par if not a bit better compared to the competition in this class. 5th wheel tows well and is easy to maneuver thanks to the max turn technology on the cab. I am able to make 90 degree turns with my 6.3 ft short box RAM truck. Overall, this is a really nice 5th wheel for the price with plenty of amenities for a front living floor plan without an inflated price.
- John Hu, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-12 2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 337FLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have full time rv'd and lived in this 5th wheel for over 3 years. It tows extremely well behind our F250 6.7 diesel. Weighing only 12,385 GVWR, it is very easy on the truck. It is extremely easy to connect and disconnect, having done so over 50 times. And with remote control, slides, awning, and auto leveling makes it the best Rv we have had so far.
- Dennis Herbst, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-27 2013 Keystone Cougar High Country 299RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailor is not good, we had to replace the rear wall because some one at Keystone was to lazy to put sealer on the seams. The attachments on the the walls all broke off because they could not figure out where the studs were located. We managed to lose the fenders which were not screwed properly to the body. The large pullout had to be repositioned This is in the four months of proud owneeship, of this piece. Repaired myself the trip around the slide I had to repair myself. These CLOWNS did not have the desensy to vacumn up the sawdust. Buy a Keystone Product YOU are on your own.
- Ralph Visscher, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-13 2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 326SRX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great quality, The quality of this unit is outstanding, highly recommend Keystone for their quality. Will stay with Keystone for my RV needs. Dometic A/C units suck on any RV unit, Dometic quality is less than expected, check any dealer yard and you will see piles of failed Dometic units.
- Tom Slocum, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-01 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 299RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We picked this rear kitchen model specifically to tow with an F150 as it has a lower pin weight. It feels like home when we walk in the door and we have done a 4 week and 9 week trip with it. We've had the problem of the fascia over both the bed and LR-DR slide come off due to tiny staples. The fix is to replace with screws. And the pantry shelving is breaking. About 25,000 miles on it so far. Major complaint is poor insulation. With one AC, it gets too hot in heat and hard to heat in the cold. We replaced the spring shackles with heavy duty shackles and wet bolts. Changing the pinbox to a MorRyde was a huge improvement in traveling comfort. It has served us well for 4 seasons and hopefully 4 more before we trade for another.
- Eric, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-11-19 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful coach,great floor plan,very spacious,highly recommend.
- BETTY VAN, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-13 2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A very good RV for the money.
- Wayne Gunn, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-08 2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved living here with my husband. There was plenty of space for us and we have 2 large breed dogs.
- Katherine , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2011 Keystone Cougar High Country 291RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am very pleased with the configuration of this 5th wheel. We are almost full timers so we have been living in it for most of the past four years. I am disappointed with the construction quality. I think the attempt to get light weight "Helium Technology" resulted in too many structural shortcuts. I have had plumbing leaks that required replacing one black and one gray tank. I have had the wardrobe closet shelf and clothes bar collapse. I have had numerous "little plastic tabs" that act as closures break off, e.g. wardrobe closet handles, circuit box closure. My kitchen floor has been loose from day one. Your survey didn't ask about customer service experience. I would rate Keystone at 2 1/2 to 3 stars.
- Robert Hazlett, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-19 2013 Keystone Cougar High Country 321RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had this fifth wheel for almost one year. Floor layout is great for our needs. Quality has been poor. Trim on inside island cheaply tacked on and fell off! Header ornament over dining slide out cheaply tacked on & fell off! Front storage door fails to latch properly. Rubber gasket on that door defective! 12 Volts failed to the main and kitchen slide outs! One expects to have issues with any RV over the years. But so many quality issues (so soon) is real disappointment.
- Don Morgan, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: