Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Cougar Half-Ton reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

101 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rick Baggett

California

Reviewed on 2017-06-08

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 268RLSWE

View listings

2.2
I bought this 5th wheel 6 months ago, and the front cap is cracking. Keystone is only offering to do the BARE MINIMUM to correct the issue. I asked to speak to a manager at corp office was told NO....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Root

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 32RLI

View listings

3.2
Actually love the trailer in regards to livability, functionality, and based on our needs. However, the workmanship and quality of some of the components is less than worth the price. Keystone's customer service down right sucks along with their willingness to stand behind their product and their warranty. We have owned this trailer for 6 months tomorrow. Began using it and living in it on July 15, 2021 as full timers RV living, it is our home. First a piece of panel fell off from over the installed 50"LED TV that came with the trailer the day of delivery. On September 23, 2021 had the trailer moved (cost $800) moved to Virginia had problems with hot water heater, TV screen malfunctioned in November (finally replaced on December 19th), various cosmetic issues. Put in for repair at dealership in Dothan AL on on December 20, 2021 to find out h/w heater needs replaced. But can't get it because keystone has been closed since before Christmas and won't open again until 1/3/2022, to even be able to order any parts. The whole time we are in a rental at the campground and to this day are under the understanding that our insurance has to pay for it. Not if we can help it, we will get a lawyer. Keystone acts as if I am bothering them whenever I called and as if they have no responsibility to us or in regards to this trailer. We shall see... KEYSTONE BUYERS BEWARE
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Groeneweg

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

1.0
Don’t even bother calling them; Sal was very mean; didn’t even ask what trailer was I interested; I give him all 9’s and a F; he didn’t even say Thank you for calling; all he did after I said bye was slam phone down; I recommend not to buy an rv from best rv center in Turlock CA!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James N.

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 29RKS

View listings

2.8
My overall rating is 1 star due to poor workmanship and warranty coverage. Less than a year old. Purchased in April. Made in March. First the pros: Really nice looking camper. Layout is above average. Plenty of storage for most needs on a long weekend outing or even a month. Tows nice. The cons: Workmanship issues 1. Shower door not installed correctly (leaning in/not plumb vertical) caused shower upper surround to separated from the wall of the camper. 2. Passenger Side Taillight has water in it. 3. Driver side tail light works intermittently. 4. wing Wiring Tray Cover fell off when awing was extended. 5. Small outside storage area has interior trim coming off. 6. Outside Kitchen has interior compartment trim coming off. 7. Glass on right side of entertainment center storage has chip. 8. Upper cabinet on left side of TV is chipped and cracked 9. Wall above the Kitchen Fridge is scratched. 9. Dining/recliner slide out needs trim paint. 10. Cabinet over bed on right side has glue on the glass or is scratched. 11. Dining /recliner slide out rug trim is not sewn properly and detached. 12. All silicon on the exterior has mildew (mold). 13. TV connection in storage compartment not installed correctly. 14. Screen door not installed properly so that it opens with put door. I filed for warranty work repairs and Keystone would not authorize all repairs. They said the dealer should have fixed many of these issues before delivery to me. Keystone would only replace the 2 tail lights and would not approve to correctly install the shower door. Instead Keystone authorized replacement of double sided tape, push pin screws, and more silicon to secure the shower surround to the wall. So now I have holes in my perfectly good shower surround that could leak in the future. All because the shower door was not installed properly at the factory. I don't know if all the manufacturers behave this way, but it is clear Keystone is in it to provide a product and not provide good support after the sale.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Carrigan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 31BHKWE

View listings

2.8
If it has electricity running to it it fails. The problems are endless. And the dealer is horrible to deal with. All smiles when buying but after that you are dirt. I won’t ever buy a Keystone product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Neuman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 32RLI

View listings

4.4
Overall quality about an eight, very happy With the in command system, worked flawlessly, added a drawstring to the curtains, Had to use two hands to get them down once they were up, it was supposed to be a luxury trailer and I got a piece of junk for a mattress that I had to throw out after using it one week, complained that a company never got a return email. Fireplace place Worked great, plenty of storage, they could’ve did a better job and having space around the sides of the bed, despite a few things that were wrong with it, I highly recommend it, the space in the living area is awesome. The entertainment system worked flawlessly as well and was very impressed with it all. Easy to tow but I have a 350 SWD. I’m always scared of the slides the three slides on this model worked again flawlessly and I was very impressed with that. Other than the bedroom floor plan I would give it a nine out of 10.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Parks

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 27SGS

View listings

2.2
I would give quality a zero if possible. I give livability a 1 because of the constant repair of poor workmanship in assembly. This Keystone in not just cheaply built is has some of the shoddist workmanship I have ever experienced in any product I have purchased. The bad workmanship is hidden so you don't see it until things start falling apart after the warranty expires. Just some Exp: The inside control panel mount hole was cut too big so the screws split out the thin paneling and the controller falls off the wall and has to have a backing plate installed to fix. Wires come loose from bad crimp connectors. Kitchen drawers inside frame attachment falls down because 1/4" of a tapered thread will not hold in particle board, maybe some glue on the board along with screws would have held longer. Kitchen table frame falls apart built same as drawer attachment, no glue with very short tapered screw threads. Bed frame also. Window shade raise and lower string mount screws fall out of the wall, needs a screw insert to ever stay fastened. Found ground wire not connected. Sofa will bounce around and damage slide out trim and trailer flooring, needs a tie down of some kind. This is just some of my issues with a my Keystone 5th Wheel. Needless to say I will never own another Keystone product and I would strongly recommend to anyone thinking about purchasing a Keystone product to look for another manufacturer. Quality does not seem to be a part of there build process.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Torrez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 29RLKWE

View listings

1.6
The design engineer obviously doesn’t try and use this trailer design because it’s horrible. Floor vents in walkway so you step on them and bend them. Bedroom design is horrible. The wardrobe slide gets in the way and getting in and out of bed is the worst. I’ll get rid of it soon and never buy another one.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Stanton

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 22RBS

View listings

4.8
Current Owner Rating: It's been a great RV. Great for two adults and little dogs. Can sleep 4 but it's really geared to two people. The table converts to a bed and is good for one person, maybe two if small.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kayla jusseaume

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 32BHS

View listings

2.6
In Sept of 2019 we purchased a brand new 2020 Keystone Cougar 32BHS from camping world. we took it out for one trip in 2019 noticed the black tank flush did not work, contacted camping world and scheduled and appointment, we then closed it up for the season. In April of 2020 we opened it up and like most people started getting it ready for the season. That's when the problems started rolling in. It was a few days before our first trip and i had the camper open all the slide were open, i walked over to the camper and heard a noise that sounded as if the ac was on, the bunkhouse slide somehow turned itself on and was continuously running, to the point where the wires were so tight they would not even move, we had a tech come out before the pandemic and look at it the motor bearings were broken and it would need to be replaced. at this point the pandemic hit and my husband and i had to manually push the slide in and ratchet strap it so we could drive it to camping world. after that occurred the dining room/kitchen slide motor also needed to be replaced because it wasn't working properly the in command center was glitching and not working properly. after that whole situation we eventually got it back, we took a camping trip on a long weekend and it was under 60 degrees out the heat would not turn on, the in command center was frozen there was nothing working on it, we could not make anything function. our fridges thermo fuse broke in the middle of the same trip and we went a whole weekend without a working fridge or freezer, and the slides would not function. we had to manually reboot the whole system. now our battery is not working properly and wont take a charge. i love the layout of this camper it is super family friendly especially if you have a lot of kids, but the problems that i have had with it are not worth it. It could have been designed to have better storage and the kitchen cabinets could have more shelves inside of the cabinet itself. if i didnt have to worry about what is going to break next or worry about something happening it would be a great camper.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review