Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Carbon reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David E.

Ohio

Reviewed on 2015-09-16

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

1.8
I ordered this fifth wheel and picked it up March 2015 (now 6 months old). Had to fix many problems from start and still going, dozens of stripped screws, shower leak, rear screen very badly installed, tanks labeled improperly, tv and vcr broken, front door frame hammered so it would close and worse at 5 months roof leak because factory cut ac unit hole in wrong place than moved over and cut another. Keystone (Thor Industries) wants to just patch my one piece rubber roof. Still fighting roof patch. So much for their great one piece rubber roof. I am sure I have forgotten some things. Why buy a new RV? Think twice before buying and completely crawl over, under and around before signing.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-22

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

3.0
This trailer has been a dream and a nightmare! The floor plan is great, the large garage is awesome, and the tow ability is supreme. However, the workmanship from the factory has been straight garbage from day one!! Flimsy installation of siding, bunks , wallpaper, and cabinetry have been never ending and now I have to deal with tears on the roof!! This is my fourth rv and most expensive and inferior one of all! No wonder I rarely see Carbons on the road….
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Brown

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

2.8
We have been RV camping since 1989 and this 2019 Keystone Carbon 357 toy hauler is our 7th RV, Last RV was Keystone Outback 312BH - had it for 10 years and i fixed everything that broke, water heater, refridgerator and the list goes on and on. This 2019 Key Carbon 357 has some of the worst assembly ive ever seen. When we bought the unit NEW, they had to raise the black waste pipe becuase they slapped it together so fast and it was just 5” off the ground. Really ? No one seen this at Keystone ?? RV dealer agreed to raise it and they did, buy another 3” i would guess. Its still not right, and if i were to keep it, i remove the underbelly, fix both original gate valves that are JUNK, and at the same time correclty raise the draine pipe to the right height. Waste gate valves dont hold anything since day one ( had to install a quick connect gate valve to keep the STUFF from getting on me and the ground. Fuel pump leaked day 1, screws loose everywhere. master bedroom plywood under the mattress needed the both corners rounded so you dont blow your kneww out. Really ? It took me all of about 7 minutes. Refridgerator had a crack in the base ( inside the unit ) we did not see this until we cleaned the refridgerator prior to camping this year and we only first seen this at that point, now out of warranty- ( But no worries we purchased the 7 year additional warranty ) -- HA HA drove the 50 minute drive to the dealer for them to take pictures to only get told, Norcold said they wont replace it. If the unit is working they wont replace it. I wonder what the insurance i paid thousands for actually covers? The toyhauler rear door / ramp springs were all rusty and i asked if they can replace and they said no. I should have left the RV dealer at that moment, woulve save me so much aggravation. These are all at different times with issues. Went to the RV dealer and asked them to replace the thermostats becuase they stopped working - i mean they would blink on and off, and not do anything. They said they replaced them, i went home and when i parked the unit and plugged it in, the units did not work. I pulled them both off and they were used. The service manager thought he could give me someone elses junk. I called the factory and asked if they could send me new units after what happened, and they said you will need to go tot he dealer to pick them up. Just take in the bad ones. I went in the day they were received ( text message from the delivery service ) and the Service manager said we dont have any of those thermostats. I said yes you do, they were just received. They open the box in the parts room, and it said for my name- Service manager said how did you get these ? I called the factory, he said they are back ordered. Um no they are not. Your ordering from another channel and they are back ordered. You cant make this stuff up. Bad products, bad RV service group. Next trip in, i said the AC units are not cold. Left the unit there and the service manager said they met factory specifications. I call 100% BS. The camper could not get below 80 in the sun of August. I went to work on line and discovered the enginner who developed dometic brisk 2 air device. I ordered 1 for each AC unit, and when i opend this area for install, i could not belive how badley they assembled the ac units to the duct work. Some of the worst work i have ever seen in my life. I removed all the items accordingly, taped all areas to not let any cold air bleed back to the return, then added the styrfoam device and taped everything as instructed. After doing this to the 2 ac units, i was able to achieve 62 degrees F in the etire 5th wheel. My 26 year daughter said it was too cold in the toy hauler bedroom :-). Great design Brisk 2. Found moulding not connected, found moulding falling down. Fixed multiple water leaks where all the piping is behind the water heater area that you access from the storage area once you remove the carpeted wood, and plastic white piece. Re-ran some lines and wires that was a disaster in that area. Do it right or dont do it at all. Replaced the master bathroom faucet bc the cheap plastic one squeaked like mad. Added additional electrical outlets at the sink area and found poorly connected wires so replaced the cheap plastic junk outlets with better units. Saw dust still comming out of the vents in the ceiling. Both main slides are damaged under side and the black plastic material is shredding and now plywood is exposed and the dealer says that its not covered under warranty. I paid a lot of money for the 7 year additional warranty. Dealer said it 3 to 4 k to repair, and they only put the same material back which means it will happen again. Its a bad design. The slide should be on rollers, not slide plastic material over a hard PVC 1.5” thick strip. Note unit is stored inside my barn away from the elements. The storage stays above 40 degrees. I take care of my equipment, and sure wish keystone would build better units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-03-03

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Carbon 327

View listings

5.0
For the money this is one of the nicest toy haulers around with a ton of storage, pulls nice and quality is there. The garage has enough room for quads and motorcycles, 2 seater SXS or small 4 seater SXS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-03-01

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Carbon 327

View listings

2.0
Like the floor plan and large garage for.my bike with sidecar...but got seriously burnt by what I see as a rip off by a dealer. He claimed it was his personal RV selling because covid stops him using RV on USA. I fell for it. Even though I checked RV right after rain, he must have rushed in to dry counter and floor. A month later in the first light rain, the AC leaked inside. Thought, what a prick 'cause now I can't do anything and he didn't return any messages and there aren't any Rv's there anymore. Then it rained heavy, poured into kitchen then down AC shaft into bedroom and light fixtures. Went up top and checked around AC ..roof is deformed as a trench straight to AC on both sides. Signs of rot under rubber roof. Bastard knew the rig was fubared from manufacturer. Even discharge valves mislabelled, patio parts backwards. Estimated $10,000 to repair roof. Never trust keystone or that dealer, Somerset RV sales Coombs BC, ever again. Spent winter with tarp over RV waiting for dry season to fix.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alan Strickland

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-01

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Carbon 387

View listings

5.0
We bought this Toy hauler we looked at a lot of reviews floor plan at first was probably to big of garage. But was we looking for. It tows like a dream and the Garage is perfect for rzr XP4 can walk all the way around and tie down with out a hassle. have small problem with the auto level hydraulic leak on one took in for repairs and rear awning not retracting in the last 4 inches. The quality of this RV is a five star. this unit is highly recommended.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phillip Johnston

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-05-04

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

5.0
We bought the Keystone Carbon 357 from the dealer in 2017. Everything on the camper has worked and we have had not one problem with the camper. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris hickok

Alaska

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

3.0
If I hadn’t jus paid over 60,000 for this unit I’d laugh at the quality of workmanship , batts won’t hold a charge overnight, only vent for garage is behind washer . No quality control at all , looks like it was thrown together and shipped , very poorly construction
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Royce Turner

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

2.2
Brakes failed with about 60 miles on new unit. Completely shelled front right. 3 weeks to get parts from keystone with no update until the end. Freezer won’t freeze water even turned when turned up to max. Supposed to have the “extreme weather “ package and yet the A/Cs both running flat out can’t keep up. Glue on bathroom vanity, floor and shower. Loose trim, loose screws, cheap particle board cabinets. Raw board under bed with sharp edges just waiting to take out a shin. No way to run AV equipment cords behind tv. The clothes washer is plumbed into the black instead of grey water tank. All the exterior locks are corroded, so I don’t dare lock them. I am very disappointed with the Keystone Carbon.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Sieger

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-07-26

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Carbon 347

View listings

2.4
Bought in July 3 2018 was going to use 3 wks used it 2 wks Fridge quit working Batteries would not stay charged Pull down Screen in in toy hauler had big tear in it Dealer found a screw in screen housing causing it Doors Mis alined screws falling out all over unit Dealer said all factory related Tv in July 2019 has a big black spot tv company says it is a factory defect and will replace it But have to go to a keystone service center went to 2 service centers they wont service it because its a carbon toy hauler and they don't sell them But they are Keystone service center DAH Carbon is a Keystone So people don't believe their crap about service Keystone don't care no matter in warranty or 2 days out a lot more little things I could mention They should be a Lemmon Law on rvs like cars no more keystone
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review