Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone COUGAR reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

334 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Terry B

California

Reviewed on 2016-06-30

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLS

View listings

2.4
Buyer beware, very nice unit , tows great but pray you do not have any warranty issues. They will approve fixing the nickel and dime defects you can expect in any RV. But if you encounter a costly defect you will be instructed to get you owners Manuel out and check the fine print. Case in point, I have a 10 month old 2016 cougar with a roof that is starting to ripple in the front and the factory adhesive over the joints has some cracks in it that allowed wind to create the ripples. The fine print says owners must inspect their roof every 90 days and apply a approved material to patch that bonds with factory mastic. Camping world recommends doing this once a year. Needless to say claim denied, keystone once again made sure they could pass off any defect that was costly to the consumer. If the manufacturer won't honor their warranty, don't waste money on an extended warranty.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (161)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar 366RDS

View listings

5.0
Great trailer for couples looking to explore in comfort with room to spread out. Tons of storage, homey feel, and plenty of features. Trailer tows great and the auto-leveling jacks make setup a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramiro Ramos

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar 25RDS

View listings

3.2
Purchase trailer in October used it one time and been in the shop since November before Thanksgiving of 2021 as of this date of January 13, 2022 still yet to have my trailer back due to warranty slide out before the company can work on it they have to take pictures so Keystone approve the repairs
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D.C. Hody

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar 25RDS

View listings

2.8
I did a lot of research on travel trailers. The 25RDS was the floor plan perfect for a couple. We had not purchased one. A disaster hit; we could not live in our house. We purchased it to use for a couple of months until our house was repaired. We already had a covered area with hook up on our property for the trailer. We chose it for the King size bed and "advertised” high quality (do not agree with the advertised quality). The King size bed you need to adjust to it as the cabinet hangs over it some. I had a few bruises in the beginning. To winterize there was one extra screw in the water heater area, it took a great deal more work to get the Water heater value bypass. The first time we took it out and it was not under a cover it rained and leaked bad! We had purchased this Trailer in another state since it was the closest one with the floor plan and we needed it ASAP. MISTAKE.... there are not any "dealers" anywhere close that will work on this Travel trailer for warranty unless we purchased from them. Do your homework, I wish I could have purchased from the local dealer, it would have saved 1600-mile round trip to pick up this floor plan in another state. The support for this travel trailer is the worst! Think long and hard before buying! If you ever need anything repaired under warranty..... you are in trouble!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diana Colasessano

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar 29BHS

View listings

2.4
So very unhappy with this unit! Let's start by listing what was wrong before leaving camping world. The keys wouldn't lock the door, they replaced the lock with a cheap version. Got it home, they shower door is broken and the back won't stay latched. Then we noticed the recliners we not bolted to the floor, well they had been with screws that were too short and that bounced around everywhere. The "techs" at campingworld are so useless there is no point in going back there...their fix for the bathroom door didn't last 10 miles. This is really a shame, I way overpaid for junk. I will be going back to forest river after this at least you know what your getting! Cougar luxury travle trailer, what a joke!!!! No drop-down for my model, it's a cougar 22mls
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Root

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 32RLI

View listings

3.2
Actually love the trailer in regards to livability, functionality, and based on our needs. However, the workmanship and quality of some of the components is less than worth the price. Keystone's customer service down right sucks along with their willingness to stand behind their product and their warranty. We have owned this trailer for 6 months tomorrow. Began using it and living in it on July 15, 2021 as full timers RV living, it is our home. First a piece of panel fell off from over the installed 50"LED TV that came with the trailer the day of delivery. On September 23, 2021 had the trailer moved (cost $800) moved to Virginia had problems with hot water heater, TV screen malfunctioned in November (finally replaced on December 19th), various cosmetic issues. Put in for repair at dealership in Dothan AL on on December 20, 2021 to find out h/w heater needs replaced. But can't get it because keystone has been closed since before Christmas and won't open again until 1/3/2022, to even be able to order any parts. The whole time we are in a rental at the campground and to this day are under the understanding that our insurance has to pay for it. Not if we can help it, we will get a lawyer. Keystone acts as if I am bothering them whenever I called and as if they have no responsibility to us or in regards to this trailer. We shall see... KEYSTONE BUYERS BEWARE
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Kovar

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar 27RKS

View listings

2.2
My wife and myself decided to move up to a fifth wheel after owning a 2018 Cougar travel trailer. We picked the 2021 Cougar 27RKS and after purchasing, we noticed the exterior walls was bulging in spots and water was coming in a compartment. Also, we noticed that the floor on a slide out was coming apart from water damage. We contacted the dealer Camping World and after a month was scheduled to bring it in. Keystone requested a moisture test on the camper and after months has yet to get it from Camping World. Let me say that new Keystone campers are junk and Camping World is not worth dealing with.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Igor

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 32RLI

View listings

4.2
This trailer is great for couples. It's is very spacious and has great amenities. The king size bed could be better quality but that can be fixed with a new mattress. The amount of storage space is great. The closet in the bedroom is very spacious and you can fit all your clothes and then some inside of it. The floor plan is great and with the kitchen island included the amount of counter top space allows for prep and cooking to occur at the same time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Rodes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 26RBS

View listings

5.0
We really enjoy our Keystone Cougar 26RBS. It is easy to tow and set up is a breeze with self leveling jacks. The large awning provides a nice shady space to soak up the outdoors - and with the slide on the opposite side, there is plenty of room under the awning for a picnic table or lounge chairs to just hang out and listen to music on the outdoor speakers. The outdoor shower comes in handy after a dip in the ocean, bay or lake!. Inside the, the fireplace is great on a cool morning or evening while watching the 40" TV. The floor plan is roomy - sleeping 4 and with dining for 4 at the booth dinette. The amount of storage inside and out is phenomenal. The AC unit is great - even in the Florida sun. There is a bike/storage rack in the rear allowing extra coolers, bikes or toys.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Groeneweg

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

1.0
Don’t even bother calling them; Sal was very mean; didn’t even ask what trailer was I interested; I give him all 9’s and a F; he didn’t even say Thank you for calling; all he did after I said bye was slam phone down; I recommend not to buy an rv from best rv center in Turlock CA!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 34
  • 1 - 10 of 167 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review