Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Bullet Ultra lite reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Jackson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-05-25

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 254RKS

View listings

3.0
I had several issues with my unit when I bought it new, and Keystone along with the really bad dealer (Chesaco RV) only fixed one of the issues that I reported, and raked me over the coals - charging me for evaluating issues that they claim were not broken, but really were because they were too lazy to really look at it, or too ignorant to fix the problem. The quality of these units are poor and I would advise you to look at other brands. Also, if you’re in the Mid-Atlantic area, stay away from Chesaco RV!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-02-16

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 272BHS

View listings

4.6
I like the layout and how good this trailer tows. The quality is good and like. The thermal package is nice in the hot and cold. The size of the kitchen is good and storage is god for a 27 ft unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marina Zamora

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-11-01

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet Ultra lite 281BHS

View listings

5.0
I enjoyed very mucho, Fort Desoto state park, wildernesses at Disney, Key west, Miami, West Pal Beach and more I recommend State Parks lest expensive and more space in between trailers, the outdoors space is important to enjoying the vacation with family and friends one thing I like very much is that bathroom door that does not have to go inside the RV to use it, I like to keep my good floor clean.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Bogenn

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-10-10

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 248RKSWE

View listings

4.8
We loved this RV - SO much storage! We used mainly for a few bluegrass festivals a year but could have used it for much longer trips. Love the two entrance doors, and the shower is actually tall enough for my 6'1" husband to stand in.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-08-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 248RKS

View listings

3.4
Bought my 2014 bullet new first two years everything was good third-year noticed front driver side starting to bulge fourth-year floor was spongy on driver side and now this year 2019 floor is spongy on passenger side. Checked for leaks from windows and roof everything tight no water in that area camper has rear bath kitchen is on slide out everything good there I assume it’s cheap plywood starting to delaminate won’t know until the floor is pulled up . Called Keystone they said camper is out of warranty I understand that but a five year old RV should not have spongy floors not sure what my next step is I guess contact lawyer and see what rights I have and will keep going on social media telling my story about Keystone RV‘s will not buy another keystone
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dee LEE

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-02

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 284RLS

View listings

5.0
The Rear Lounge model feels like sitting in a living room with 2 easy chairs. Put your feet up, relax! Ultra Lites are the way to go, uses half the fuel since it weighs half as much as others in this class. Can be pulled by a half ton truck, crossover or SUV. Now anyone can pull a travel trailer that feels like home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DonL

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-01-16

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 248RKS

View listings

4.6
We shopped around and got a Canadream Fall Special which was a really excellent price however there are some deletions from the Forest River standard models because these are rental units so they don't order anything a renter can break. So we have low mileage and low Generator use, This unit had no leveling or stabilizing jacks, No backup or side cameras, No ladder, so we added jacks and a backup camera, there are areas where staples are visible but Canadream adds things like Soft close drawers and a shower door upgrade. The toilet is the old RV style without the standard wash wand, no biggie, the air ride system uses tire valves so we installed a ride-rite compressor and air tank with remote control so we can adjust the air ride from the cab. All upgrades we added came to $5,000.00 but still a better deal than any other RV dealer by $10K! The chassis is the same Ford E450 all the others use so no need to comment there, the towing capacity is great at 7500 lbs, it has a comfortable couch, U-Shaped dinette, the bed is comfy, there is a TON of counter space on this layout which we love, in our previous trailer, there was no counter space... The 3010 also has a full queen and it does not jacknife when the slide is in so we can keep the bed made. at -14 degrees it heated up in 3 hours and stayed warm for hours after I shut down the furnace, The main slide could be a bit deeper, it only goes out 1/2 as far as our trailer slide did and not near as far as the bedroom slide. The Cummins Onan Generator is loud at 75db (Yell beside to talk) compared to out Honda inverter series at 35-45db,(Whisper beside to talk) they should look at putting in Honda gens, you can talk in a whisper right beside the thing and can barely hear it at 10 feet away from the RV. The fridge is 6cubic feet which is good for one person, any RV that sleeps 8 should have at least an 8 or 12 cubic foot so we added a 5 cubic foot in the large rear storage area. We are improving the fit and finish in this unit and the shell is great so I think we will enjoy this RV for many years to come. Looking at some of the fancy units, the SunSeekers are starting to look dated with rounded windows and fabric valances and particle board cabinet separators but with a good foundation we can give it a more modern look for just a few grand...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2018-12-22

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 248RKS

View listings

5.0
This is one of the nicest travel trailers I've ever owned. I initially wanted something smaller, but I'm glad I went for this one. Other than replacing the roof refrigerator vent, I've had zero problems with it. It's well built and a quality unit throughout. If I hadn't decided to look for a Retro model trailer, I'd never consider selling it. It pulls well and actually feels like a smaller unit despite its size. Very comfortable and nicely appointed inside with gorgeous outside graphics.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Weil

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-10-03

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 298RE

View listings

5.0
Great towing RV. Only towed 1700 miles. Spacious living area. Lots of storage and closet space. Pantry in kitchen. Power slides and power awning work great. Enough storage in lower outside basement. The hitch power lift makes life much easier for hookup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province