Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Bullet reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

59 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

R. Start

Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-09-23

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

View listings

1.6
This unit was constructed with 2 inches less frame than needed resulting in them placing a 2 inch extension to allow the rear spring shackle to be welded. This resulted in the vehicle going down the road and the piece breaking causing the spring shake to spin and come into contact with the main gas line that runs under the frame. This is definitely a design defect or at the least a defect in workmanship at factory, terrible. When manufacturer was consulted they simply said we do not construct this way and will not correct or pay to have the mess fixed. We are very disgusted with the manufacturer and there lack of ability to take responsibility for this bad workmanship. Anyone out there with this type of vehicle should check for sure and be careful. Will never have anything to do with this company and as we travel, different unit, we will make sure that everyone hears about this terrible workmanship and lack of ability to stand behind their product. Anything man made can have a problem, BUT, when discovered should be rectified. The M.T.C. is being notified and will deal with terrible manufacturer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Long

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet 30REPR

View listings

3.8
My experience has been good. I bought this off the previous owner versus a dealer so I have no say on warranty support. It has been a good camper and I have had no mechanical issues to date with it. Everything continues to work as it should. My only complaint would be oxidation on the fiberglass nose cone. I will have to eventually get it professionally repainted because I waited too long to wax and preserve the original coat. Towing it has been much easier than anticipated as a rookie when I bought it. It tows like a champ behind my RAM 2500. Yes I would recommend this particular model to family and friends.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany Townsend

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Bullet 243BHS

View listings

5.0
Absolutely beautiful camper! Perfect to still fit in “secluded” spots but with the luxury of the “extras”. Quality is also great with up to date features and appearance. Great the way it comes but also easy to make minor changes as preferred!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ira Schlosser

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Bullet 221RBS

View listings

4.8
This was our first trailer and it’s in very good condition. We completed a cross-country trip last summer, visiting several national parks and many campgrounds, and it was easy to manage. Light weight and easy to tow, we wouldn’t sell it if we felt we could continue taking that kind of trip. The bed is comfortable, the appliances easy to use, and we really enjoyed having a gas grill we could hook up right to our propane line. Whether in a full hook-up campground or dry camping among the red rocks of Utah, we were very comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Kerr

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Bullet 34BHPR

View listings

4.4
We originally bought this RV because we loved the floor plan and spacious design, since it was for my mother and father in law to live in, for about 6 months in a nearby RV park. They thoroughly loved the experience and kept it immaculately clean. Since their site was right next to one of the RV parks bathrooms and showers, they seldom, if ever, even used the bathroom in the RV. They also loved the very cool outdoor kitchen, complete with TV and bar fridge, but those were actually the only 2 features of it that they ever used. I can't say how this tows, as I never even towed it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Bullet 243BHS

View listings

5.0
This is a good unit for a family. We took 4 trips the summer of 2019. Tow ability was good. There is a dry bathroom with tub. Great for children. There is good accessible storage. A microwave and oven are in the kitchen. I like the peninsula feature of the food prep area. The queen bed is separated from the main area by a partition which gives privacy. Covid prevented trips after 2019 and now my needs have changed. The unit has been stored under shelter. I hope someone else can use this camper and get enjoyment from it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WilliamTodd

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Bullet 258RKS

View listings

1.0
Piece of junk 3 trips bought 4/24/21 every trip an issues first trip watèr leak cabinets have to be replaced 2nd trip TV and facial boards came down now 3rd trip refrig quit working steer clear of this rat trap all we get take to dealer let them fix it we didnt but a new one to have issues everytrip Keystone needs to replace it and we just stopped at rest area opened door to check on things the TV that dealer repaired said it wouldnt happen again its on a swing door (storage behind it) is standing wide open.Any questions call me Bilék 910 916 1401 doesnt deserve even 1 star
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandra J McIntosh

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Bullet 243BHSWE

View listings

3.0
I bought my unit in June of 2018. Worst camper construction Ever. 8/1/18 Decals Pealing off the front of the Unit. Water tank cracked and leaked inside the belly pan. 3/12/19 Dinette not level and wobbly, water fitting loose in under bathroom sink, air vent loose under the bath sink, made black flush assist leak water all over the floor in the bathroom and kitchen. Dining windows wont open, track is pinched. outside kitchen gas line pinched, rear grille gas hose to short to reach the grill. shower head not attached to the wall air conditioner blows cold air out the ceiling. No instructions related to fixing the furnace/Air unit. Radio will not work decal on the front of the camper finally replaced. 6/6/19 Power jack In operative 5/24/19 fresh water tank replaced 7/25/19 underbelly material not replaced properly, re hang required, Winterization kit installed. 8/19/19 black water tank exploded in transit, vent pipe found to be installed incorrectly. This camper has been one nightmare after another, spent more time in the shop than camping. I like to take it and stay in campgrounds when I travel for work. In the fall of 2019 I ended the season with covid. so It was not until spring of 2020 that I used it again. It seemed to have the bugs out and until sept of 2020 and I found the floor was soggy, in all the wrong places. Which led to the return to the factory for replacement of the entire floor. Upon its return I found the lower bunks not reattached properly, unlevel and large gaps where there were none previously. The outdoor kitchen was reattached with large gaps in the paneling, which made the lower bunk have a curve and 3/4 of an inch lower on one side than the other. the false face panel has a gap you can see is obviously not supposed to be there. The dinette is so wobbly again you wouldn't believe, and the slider floor has 1 inch spring to it. Never was before. I some areas accessed there are big panels cut out to reach water lines, and or easier assessed by a large person. the sub decking under the lower bunk has a big saw zawed hole to get to the lower screws attaching the fridge wall to the floor. Keystone says they are not responsible for anything that does not pertain to replacing the floor. Ok People how do you do a complete floor decking removal and refit new decking and vinal without taking it all apart with CARE and PROFFESIONALISM. OMG, Steven Holmes from Keystone is on a you tube video showing how much Pride Keystone takes in FIXING their products. Done with Keystone I have only wasted 27 thousand dollars. Bad taste in my mouth, cheap materials and lousey customer service. only 1 rep. was concerned and he is a field rep.he has been the one person to return call and check up. Kudos Dustin Nicholas sales rep.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Bullet 1800RB

View listings

3.0
Don’t know where to begin. Guess I’ll start from the beginning. I noticed water on my floor during heavy storms. Couldn’t find where it was coming from. Eventually after fixing the blinds that was coming out of wall I noticed I could see outside. The window was never set. The whole top of window had a gap of 1 inch. All fans, bathroom, Kitchen burned out very quickly. I went to fix kitchen above stove fan so I removed the whole piece and noticed it wasn’t even venting out. Lol. There was no vent to outside. So it was fake just there for show. When you first step into trailer the floor is completely rotting out. Purchased this brand new. 24k. The air conditioner is garbage. Does not get cold in the summer. What it does do is ice up and chunks of ice fall down from the top and crash down inside your air conditioner then slowly leaks melting ice all over the floor. Furnace went out after 2 years. I put a 5000 btu air conditioner in emergency window and have a 40$ lasko space heater and a mr buddy heater. If your handy and resourceful as i am and are going too basically gut it and make it your own then it’s a good shell to work with after you replace the floor. Your better off buying a landscaping trailer and building your own. 24k is alot of money. I never leave reviews but I almost just fell through my floor. It’s 3 years old and stationary. Hardly used. Save your money. Build your own. Everything in here is garbage. Even all the trim is popping off of every seam. Can’t even sell it for half the price paid for it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rita McCauley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-06

RV reviewed2010 Keystone Bullet 246RBS

View listings

5.0
Very nice and comfy bed. Kids loved the pull out couch and dinette. We have cooked full meals inside while raining. Easy to clean. Easy to pull and easy to setup! I love the back bathroom and front bedroom and the DOUBLE DOORS so we don’t have to track through the whole camper when having to use main door.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review