Keystone Bullet RVs Reviews (35)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Bullet RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

R. Start from Ontario says:

This unit was constructed with 2 inches less frame than needed resulting in them placing a 2 inch extension to allow the rear spring shackle to be wel

Read More (35 reviews)

Have you owned any Keystone Bullet RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Keystone Bullet 248RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit was constructed with 2 inches less frame than needed resulting in them placing a 2 inch extension to allow the rear spring shackle to be welded. This resulted in the vehicle going down the road and the piece breaking causing the spring shake to spin and come into contact with the main gas line that runs under the frame. This is definitely a design defect or at the least a defect in workmanship at factory, terrible. When manufacturer was consulted they simply said we do not construct this way and will not correct or pay to have the mess fixed. We are very disgusted with the manufacturer and there lack of ability to take responsibility for this bad workmanship. Anyone out there with this type of vehicle should check for sure and be careful. Will never have anything to do with this company and as we travel, different unit, we will make sure that everyone hears about this terrible workmanship and lack of ability to stand behind their product. Anything man made can have a problem, BUT, when discovered should be rectified. The M.T.C. is being notified and will deal with terrible manufacturer.
- R. Start, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2018 Keystone Bullet 287QBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Was not very happy with this product bought this camper brand new from Terry Town in Grand Rapids Michigan, with the expectation of using it all year round. First day when we went to pick it up it had water damage in the outdoor kitchen. Terry Town assured us that they would order parts and have it fixed. When we brought it home we found so many other things wrong with it. Our toilet seal wasn't working, one outdoor speaker didn't work,Our water holding tank was leaking, Door to our master bedroom wasn't sliding correctly, some of our decals were coming off on the outside, Our window in the bedroom was leaking and the one on our door. We brought it in to get it fixed and picked up our camper to find our outdoor kitchen to be in worse shape then when we bought it. We had to schedule it to get fixed again. Recently we have had water damage again in our out door kitchen and come to find out our roof is leaking due to the manufacturer not sealing it properly, water has leaked into our flooring. Ugh so frustrated!! Contacted Terry Town and not sure what will happen now.
- rusheridan0666@gmail.com, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2019 Keystone Bullet 273BHSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The worst company experience I’ve ever had! THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT ITS CUSTOMERS!!!!!! !!!!!! I have used my trailer 1 time and now it’s jn the shop. It’s been there for 3 months and keystone keeps sending the wrong cabinet parts so I can’t get my trailer back! I literally will be buying a new trailer and selling this one when it gets back just so I don’t have to own a keystone brand ever again! THEY ARE AWFUL!!!!!!!! !!!!!
- Timothy Duncan, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-14 2018 Keystone Bullet 330BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello DO NOT BUY, these units are thrown together with no care Warranty is NOTHING and they wash their hands of you the moment you purchase the units Don't waste your time and money on these. We have a $47000 unit that is not livable in and worth NOTHING due to defects in the unit and the doors leaking - this is not a maintenance issue but a defect - we have been trying to get help with them since last year and this year the reason is warranty is up - it's up because they never helped last year The dealership is also USELESS
- Ashley, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-28 2017 Keystone Bullet 220RBI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2017 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite when we sold our house. We traveled to mountains in NC, and lived in it for 17 months while we built our vacation home. We have no regrets- it was the perfect RV for us! Several of the things we were looking for in an RV, we found with the 2017 Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 220RBI. We wanted something small and easy for towing in the mountains. Yet, we were looking for an RV that had a private bedroom. Many of the travel trailers this size have an open bedroom with no door or walls. The Keystone Bullet Ultra Lite 220RBI had a private bedroom, with a door, plenty of storage in the cabinets and under the bed, and even a place for a 2nd TV! We swapped out the short queen mattress for a full queen memory foam mattress. It created less walking space in the bedroom, but we only ever in the bedroom to sleep or nap. Our favorite part about this travel trailer is the layout and livability. There are two opposing slides in the main living area, which creates a nice amount of space. We spent most of our time in the main living room and appreciated the roominess. There is even a kitchen island. We could cook dinner together, watch TV, and play board games in this space. The bathroom was in the rear as opposed to the near the bedroom (in the front) so we hardly woke each other when someone needed to use the bathroom in the middle of the night or shower early in the morning. There was plenty of storage- in the kitchen cabinets, under the dining room benches, an additional large cabinet by the door, and in the overpass storage outside. I can't say enough good things about this camper!
- Allison, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-27 2012 Keystone Bullet 248RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolute junk. Everything about this RV is the worst. I hate it. And have hated since day one. I would never again buy a Keystone or Thor product. Avoid at all costs. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Bobby G, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-23 2015 Keystone Bullet 220RBI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I didn't have time to experience my trailer shortly after my purchase i had a falling out with my husband so I'm selling it for because it's of kno use do to seperating i wish i could of experience the joyment i would of had its beautifull inside and out I'm sure others who purchase it will find enjoyment and pleasure for a long time to come.
- Colleen Fitzgerald, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-27 2018 Keystone Bullet 272BHSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my first trailer, first time out 6 things had to go back and get fixed, second time out 4 things needed to be fixed. Windows had to be replaced because they weren’t glued to the window frame, rear compartment leaks water, and couch has broken. Poor quality, and unfortunately no such thing as a lemon law here in Canada.
- Jonathan Smith, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-28 2017 Keystone Bullet 269RLSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The roof leaked in the 13th month this was the first real rain we had since I purchased it. In addition both rubber seals rubber seals are tearing and falling off of the slide area. Also all of the plastic cover strip along the roof and back shrunk and came off from the sun and heat. Poor product materials. The warranty is only one year so these issues are not covered by [dealer] or keystone. I regret buying a Keystone product.
- Richard, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-26 2018 Keystone Bullet 257RSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Kitchen faucet was broke. Led porch lights would not come on Door striker plate off location door would not lock handle to dump grey tank missing cotter pin missing in tongue electric jack & the latest thing is table makes bed supports for table broke had to add screws it fell with me
- Donald Schneider, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-28 2016 Keystone Bullet 269RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2016 Bullet 269rls from a show for a great price. Loved the look and pulling of the trailer. Then many problems started to develope. First the cabinet door hinges came loss and scratched the wood! I replaced all the mounting screws with bigger ones. My under belly drain straight down.I had to run drains out to the side so I wouldn't get wet draining them. Next I had to install shocks under the bed to hold it open.Next I had to replace the mattress at $500. I had to replace the uncomfortable chairs with recliners another$500.O0 I replaced the curtain plastic holdbacks which broke with metal ones. I had to replace the screws on the rear seat holdowns which were stripped.I had to repaint all the black frame and steps due to fainting from the sun. I had to place absorbate deodorant under the bathroom sink to get the smell out. I had to install a towel holder, toiletpaper holder and towel ring holder in bathroom.We had to replace the couch thru warranty due to the sticking came out.I had to refasten the wood on the booth.I had to refasten the wood on the side of the slide and install molding to keep it in place. I had to replace the front light due being cracked and the lense falling out. On my first trip the brakes overheated in Ky. I installed a blind in the bedroom for privacy. My wife made a center topper in the bedroom to fill in the center.I had to fill in crack in the kitchen counter.I replaced smoke detector with one with battery door due to going off each time we used range burners since fan does not exhaust to the outside.I had to fix the screen door slide handle to keep bugs out.When I took trailer in for repairs I told my wife to go pick another trailer model since I was tired of fixing this one! Wife said no! We got everything wrong from the factory fixed! Now we love our trailer! We have been on many great trips with it and get compliments on how great it looks after 2 years.It is always a work in progress!
- Sam, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-17 2015 Keystone Bullet 248RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tons of storage... including hang up clothes. Cabinets are solid and not flimsy. Very roomy on the inside, especially in the living area. Sleeps 4 adults comfortably. Can easily walk from front-end to the rear-end even when slide is retracted. Outstanding insulation pkg!!! No RV tows as easily and smoothly as a Bullet....bar none!
- larry h, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-17 2015 Keystone Bullet 248RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tons of storage... including hang up clothes. Cabinets are solid and not flimsy. Very roomy on the inside, especially in the living area. Sleeps 4 adults comfortably. Can easily walk from front-end to the rear-end even when slide is retracted. Outstanding insulation pkg!!! No RV tows as easily and smoothly as a Bullet....bar none!
- larry h, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-08 2018 Keystone Bullet 1800RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in August 2017. Immediately discovered how uncomfortable the Murphy Bed is. Hard as a rock.. Took it out for a week when purchased, small stuff happening, not bad. A second week in the Everglades and stuff started leaking. Husband tightened up the faucets in the two sinks and checked the drains. This May, headed out for a big trip to Canada over 2 months. Now heading back south. Kitchen faucets leak when ever hooked up to city water. Unable to get to it, behind a gray box. Everything put together very cheaply. Once back to FL will take it to dealer. Have fingers crossed, but everything they say is covered in one place is not covered in another part of the paperwork. Very uncomfortable seating and the Murphy Bed is hard to open and close. We just leave it open all the time. We bought it so we could have something better than a tent. It is.
- Laura Shaver, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-07 2016 Keystone Bullet 311BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was by far the worst purchase We could have made. We bought it New in the spring of last year, and has been nothing but a nightmare since we bought it home. I think it was made from all the defected left over from other campers. Everything from water problems, walls coming off the ceiling, brackets breaking, to fenders coming off, and everything in between. We are at the point where we are scared to take it out anymore. Our dealer has been as helpful as they can, the manufacturer, not so much. All about quantity I guess, not about quality
- Shawn , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-26 2017 Keystone Bullet 269RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first RV, we bought it for the layout, the negative are the initial TV broke, when we tried to get it fixed, they looked up the manufacture date and it was 6 months earlier then when we even bought the trailer. So they did not honor it...Really? We have had a couple of growing pains that were expected, one that we noticed more so after using it a number of times last year, was that there really is not a lot of space between the end of the bed mattress and the wall. (An extra 4 or 5 inches would be great). The other issue is that there have been a number of times when we would not receive either radio or TV reception, even when we have gotten great reception in our truck. I understand that an external antenna will help that problem. (question, why would they not have an external antenna already if you have a radio and TV in the trailer?) Other then those little issues, no real problems to speak of.
- J Schiffhauer, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-08 2017 Keystone Bullet 247BHSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spouse and I were in the beginning of our 1 month vacation from Vancouver to Montreal area. Our tent trailer broke down on day 3 of traveling near Kamloops,BC. As I was we were planning to purchase a Travel Trailer this spring, we decide to purchase one earlier. We were shown a few models and this Bullet WOW'd us. Purchased it and off we go. We had to learn few new things but we had a full tour of the whole unit with the do's and don'ts before we took it on the road. It was so great to tow with our GMC Truck. Especially in the mountains and hills. Smooth on the turns and a great suspension. The best is the easy set up. The overall quality inside is great. Only thing I have to say wrong about it is that there is lot of unused hidden spaces that can be used for more storage inside the unit as well as the lack of counter space to work on but that was expected when we purchased it. Otherwise, we love the current floor model. Everything on the unit worked perfectly. Of course, with traveling 11,000Km round trip in a month, we expected a few things to happen and they did (break in period).The 1 year manufacture warranty has covered everything that need to be fixed or repaired so far. And we also add the extend warranty package to help us through it's future use. Our unit has had a full haul on the different type of highways and I would say that it has been a great pleasure to own this model. There are many You Tube DIY on how to maintain variety of RV's and these have been very beneficial to making our RV last longer. Please take the time to read the manuals on how things work. No matter if your are a newbie or a professional it's important to read them. Happy camping!
- Duane Normandeau, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-23 2016 Keystone Bullet 248RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had water leaks, a bad refidgerator, the fenders cracked and falling off, the holder for the wiring for the slide is broken, sending unit for the black and grey water tanks are not right ever and we don’t poo in our toilet or add toilet paper in it so I know it is something with the sending unit. Craftsmanship is horrible. I am not happy with it. Worst decision we have made is buying a keystone product. It is not just the bullet. My Dad has had way worse problem with his alpine. In the shop all the time. I would not suggest buying anything keystone makes
- Dustin Mistric , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-23 2015 Keystone Bullet 220RBI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer has great storage, with the two slides you have room to move even with the island in the middle. Good storage in the bedroom with double wardrobe. Entertainment center is all in one place easy to watch tv with location. Dinette makes into a bed for extra people. good couples camper.
- maria bucceri, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-17 2015 Keystone Bullet 30RIPR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I took one trip with this trailer. Very easy to pull, light weight, very comfortable, and stable. I love this trailer but need to sell it for medical reasons. Has 2 slide outs and great surround system inside and out! Also comes with 4000 watt Champion generator
- Kathy Cochran, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-25 2016 Keystone Bullet 220RBIWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wish I could have went with a 0, I have had nothing but problems with this trailer. the first year it was in the shop for 6 months of it, so when my year came up i had to pay to get things fixed. some of it i was trying to get done at the 6 month time. REALLY REALLY POOR construction, do not purchase, ill list some of the problems. plug ins didn't work. clothes hangers rods wrong spot, would not fix because they said it was cosmetic work. lights not working electric jack stand worked half the time, sent me home with a new one and told me to fix it myself. trim falling off locks breaking caulking not put on shower leaking bathroom faucet in wrong place, couldn't wash your hands, had to put a kitchen faucet on for it to work had to fix tail lights No hose for outside BBQ grill I'm probably still missing a couple of things
- steve Bartholomew, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-07 2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this model due to excellent floor plan. But in 1 year I have own it it has been a nightmare. Everything is falling apart and quality is very poor. Gave up on warranty because Keystone refuses most of them. I jade to replace all tire first 6 months. Axles had to be bent to shape. All springs replaced because it sagged so the tires were going through the floor board. I paid $3000 to have it fixed during warranty period. All the counters Have come apart when water got on it. Toilet has constantly plugged up. Windows jam. The TV console has come off the ceiling. I will be selling it when spring comes. I will never buy a Keystone!
- John Rigby, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-18 2014 Keystone Bullet 30REPR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love the huge living space this rv has to offer. We have 2 children and on those rainy days it definitely helps having all that extra space! Anyone with or without kids would enjoy all the space it has to offer! Overall quality is great! Typically my husband drives but I must say after taking over on a few long trips it handles very well on the road! Having slept a full rv of 6 we had plenty of room and storage.
- Amanda, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-17 2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this rv was not bAd but the warrntiy work sucks and keystone does not stand behind there warrnity. i paid more than 30000 dol for this rv and keystone and camperworld more or less told me to stick it. the mattress is bad and the floor is comming up but they said o to bad that is your problem. i feel sorry for anyone that gets stuck with keystone or camperworld.
- ralph boling, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-17 2015 Keystone Bullet 269RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is an excellent layout for two to four people. i really liked the spaced axles for towing.the recliners are nice as well as the space you have in the restroom. you dont feel so squashed trying to shower or use the toilet.
- andrew, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: