Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

IW

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-03-26

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

2.8
My 2016 22RBPR has had the following issues: -Shower door keeps coming off track after "being repaired" numerous times; -Kitchen Faucet broke and was unusable; -When defrosting the refrigerator, water came out from under the cabinets; -Axle was bent and wore out a tire quickly (needs complete replacement); -Flooring is loose and rolls when you sweep for mop it; -Staples and shelving in bathroom fell apart or came out soon after purchase; -Under bench drawers, the rails broke and came off; -straps that hold under bench storage ripped immediately; -Stairs broke and tore at the weld points; -Slide out was improperly seated at factory and catches on side of trailer causing it to wobble as it goes in and out; -Seals on slide out tore as they were improperly positioned at factory and had to be replaced and moved to a correct position; Now fighting with Keystone to pay for their defects. May have to sue.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manon F Menard

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

5.0
The 2017 Keystone Bullet Ultra-Lite Premier is a perfect fit for a couple with an occasional guest or small children. I have loved the ease of travel with this 22Ft Travel Trailer with just the right amount of room for my partner and I. I have taken it to California and back without issue or problem in my Dodge Ram Hemi 2016. I have had no failures of any kind with AC/Heat, Plumbing, electrical or structure. I enjoy the electric awning and very cold air conditioning during summer months. I have a dog and leave her in camper and never has the AC failed me. The TV is just the right size and can pivot out, or on each side allowing viewing from anywhere in the camper. I love the size which makes towing, parking and set up so easy that I can do it by myself! The outdoor kitchen checks all the boxes for me including, sink, cupboard for storage, refrigerator, 2 burner stove that is easily slid into kitchen for storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Terrell

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

2.6
We bought new in June 2016.Since; outdoor fridge shelf broke off,roof leaked after 14 months,clear coat completely off entire back( it's kept covered),ALL interior trim pieces fell off,steps rusted badly,breaker trips when microwave is used,most cabinet screws were replaced with larger threads,they just fell out. We are in our 60s,take care of our stuff. This is just complete poor quality, and poor craftsmanship. I feel sorry for those whom have bought these,expecting longitivity,as ours is junk.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Tetreault

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

4.0
Bought this RV used in 2019. It was in pristine condition as it was only used by an elderly couple for a short period and stored. I have read a number of reviews and I have to think that the folks that wrote negative reviews are not seasoned campers with a lot of experience with other makes of rvs. My wife and I have had 3 pop ups, a starcraft, a coleman, and a jayco. We have also owned two class A motorhomes, a Southwind and a Allegro. Bottom line we are not newbies and have some experience with rvs in general. Most manufacturers don't put the highest quality workmanship in their rigs and most have issues that can be annoying to say the least. From my perspective, this has been the best of the bunch. The tank sensors suck on all rvs because they are inside the tanks...deal with or spend the money to put after market sensors on the outside. Wer have had minimal issues with our rig in the 2 1/2 years we have owned it and candidly we rent ours so I would expect more issues than not. My biggest complaint is the fake wood tape on some of the surfaces just isn't the right solution but it is cheap and easy so we have repaired it. The fiberglass nose being as dark as it is has become an annual event to take the haze off the gel coat and wax. Boat owners can appreciate the pain this is. I love the fact that Keystone spaces the axles further apart providing far better tracking and anti sway than any other trailer I have ever towed. The interior is slightly more durable than any other rvs we've owned so that's a plus. By durable I mean real wood doors and most trim. Overall this is a great RV and when we decide to trade it or sell it, we most certainly will be looking only at Keystones higher end rigs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Terrell

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2019-07-12

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

2.8
We love floorplan,outdoor kitchen,and overall size. Bought new in 2016. Problems; outdoor fridge shelf broke first trip out. ALL the veneer trim that runs across the ceiling started falling off,cabinet doors started coming off over sink(stripped out),front nose to roof leaked BAD after 16 months,camper has a high dollar cover,shower door guides installed wrong,shower door top hangs,air conditioner started smelling electrical,was a recall and fixed. Also locks on outside fridge door had to be replaced along with the entry door lock malfunctioning.A screw worked its way up and threw the vinyl floor in the kitchen part. Overall,there is NO quality in this rev,no standards from factory and we regret so much buying this pathetic built junk.Typical Keystone quality,or lack of.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E Logue

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-06-01

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

3.8
Bought our camper new and have used it extensively for the past 5 years. We absolutely love it, especially the outdoor kitchen, though recently we ditched the outdoor frig and modified the space to store our small weberq grill and provide extra storage for cooking. Also replaced the table legs with the lagun table set up so it swings out of the way when you want more room. We keep it mostly shaded when not out camping, washed and waxed so fading hasn't been an issue yet though I expect it will at some point given how dark the cap is and the constant sun we seem to get when camping. Wish they would stick with white caps. We've not had any serious problems. Knock on wood, though we just replaced both axles $800 total. Since someone once told me (and I tend to agree) that a camper on the road experiences something like a 4.5 earthquake while on the highway, we think that it was probable due to some crummy roads over the years. I love the bigger awning on the newer models, but have come up with a pretty good and light solution to that issue, so I keep my awning so that I can also keep my larger shower than the newer models offer. Anyway, there is no perfect camper, but we love ours and plan to hang on to it for years to come. Can't comment on factory warranty or support since we've had little or no need - gave it a one star because the one time we did call about the black water sensor soon after we got it, they just said the sensor was probably bad, but did not offer to replace it. So now we simply dump after each stay and ignore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Hendrickson

Maine

Reviewed on 2019-03-31

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

4.4
The trailer is just about perfect for one or two. The relatively smaller size gets you into more places, easily. It tows extremely well behind a Tacoma (with towing package). Fixtures and components are very good to excellent quality. The overall build, however, is typical of the low quality, get-er-done kind of construction seen in all current travel trailers. The quality of the construction is as good as any of the trailers I have seen , which is to say fair to poor. Disregard my rating of warranty/ factory support. The app did not offer a response of “N/A. I have no experience there as I never bothered to let their people try to fix anything, (and there weren’t any big issues in my two years of ownership.)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-03-09

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

2.0
My mother purchased a brand new Keystone Bullet in August 2017. Within the first few months the heater stopped working. She had to contact Keystone and after a couple of weeks it was determined the heater needed replacement which was done under warranty. Now in February the air conditioning stopped working. Keystone is dragging their feet for several weeks and still no AC. The contractor who replaced the heater can’t work without authorization from Keystone to fix the AC. After several days near 90 degrees she paid for the repair out of pocket, we will see how long it takes to get refunded the $1,300. If this is how this company helps it buyers I would do my homework before spending a large amount of money and getting no support when serious problems arise.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anne reed

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

4.8
love my little rig— has all the comforts of home nice near and compacted!! tows easily; beautiful inside and out— convenient laundry ahoot as well as outdoor kitchen. very nice to sit outside w the porch light in taking in the views. im moving home and no longer require its use here in california since ive been using it for second home while i work out here and commute back and forth. Rv living is cheapest living in bay area and my rig has served me well!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Terrell

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2018-08-19

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

3.2
Leaks badly where front nose cap meets the rooftop.Manufacturer knows of this problem,yet, ignores it's customers. Do not purchase any of the nose capped trailers. Rot,mold,you WILL have a leak issue.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province