Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone BULLET reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

152 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

R. Start

Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-09-23

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

View listings

1.6
This unit was constructed with 2 inches less frame than needed resulting in them placing a 2 inch extension to allow the rear spring shackle to be welded. This resulted in the vehicle going down the road and the piece breaking causing the spring shake to spin and come into contact with the main gas line that runs under the frame. This is definitely a design defect or at the least a defect in workmanship at factory, terrible. When manufacturer was consulted they simply said we do not construct this way and will not correct or pay to have the mess fixed. We are very disgusted with the manufacturer and there lack of ability to take responsibility for this bad workmanship. Anyone out there with this type of vehicle should check for sure and be careful. Will never have anything to do with this company and as we travel, different unit, we will make sure that everyone hears about this terrible workmanship and lack of ability to stand behind their product. Anything man made can have a problem, BUT, when discovered should be rectified. The M.T.C. is being notified and will deal with terrible manufacturer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (73)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Miller

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Bullet 243BHS

View listings

5.0
This really is a great little camper. It tows great, my half-ton pickup barely knows it's back there. My wife and I and two kids spent an extended period on a road trip in it, and it did so great! It was the easy button for us. The heater works well, the AC works well. We cooked virtually every meal in the camper or the outdoor kitchen. It’s so nice having a bathroom with you everywhere you go, LOL. The build quality is super nice, very functional, tons of storage. We fit a ridiculous amount of food and gear in this camper, we really love it. Your camper should be the least of your worries on a vacation, and the Bullet delivers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bethann Duyssen

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

View listings

4.8
The layout of the camper is great for a family. The modern interior has been kept spotless and it’s also been stored indoor during winters so it wasn’t exposed to the elements all winter. This camper has a ton of storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Bullet Colt 172RBCT

View listings

3.0
Leaked from the factory bad cut on roof design,had to rebuild inside and redesign due to factory problem,Could not get in touch with keystone,they never answer and never returned our call.Beware!!!We paid out of pocket to get to where we could use it again.Did not want to make a claim but considering it.We are also contemplating legal actions.It was brand new.Getting tired of being taken advantage of.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Sawyer

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Bullet Premire 34RIPR

View listings

5.0
Rear living room floorplan is the best We have a couch and theater seats to relax in. We also have the bed sliding out in bedroom with walkin closet. You can't get that in 90% of campers on market. And one last comment it is a four season aluminum framed all power unit made by Keystone!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Bullet Premier Ultra Lite 29BHPR

View listings

2.8
The poorest quality imaginable, if you use the bathroom, even just for peeing, the entire RV will reek like an outhouse. The floors are apparently made of cardboard and will wear through after a week of walking on them. The kitchen counter tops deform when you place a hot cup of coffee on them. The poor quality of so many things makes it hard to feel comfortable using the propane heat and cooktop. We thought this would be a good temporary housing solution, however, it seems more like throwing away 30,000$ on a disposable piece of garbage. Also the doors and the door jambs are so flimsy that you’ll be lucky if they last a week. It looks really good as long as you don’t try to use anything.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan Krohn

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Bullet Ultralight 330BHS

View listings

2.6
I purchased our very first camper brand new. And it has been an experience. First of all, it's very poorly built. They didn't install the TV mount wall plate in the 2nd bedroom, didn't have a 2nd stud nearby, and they claimed it wasn't a warrantable issue. They also installed the AIR 360 antenna about 2 feet too far from the hole they drilled. Didn't hook up the power to it either. They also claimed this wasn't a warrantable issue. And being in Texas, since they don't sell these here, won't work on them directly so i have to pay for it in hopes to get refunded. Now we have had a couple of leaks we are trying to figure out and I'm expecting them to say they won't cover those either. I would stay clear from these campers.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Long

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet 30REPR

View listings

3.8
My experience has been good. I bought this off the previous owner versus a dealer so I have no say on warranty support. It has been a good camper and I have had no mechanical issues to date with it. Everything continues to work as it should. My only complaint would be oxidation on the fiberglass nose cone. I will have to eventually get it professionally repainted because I waited too long to wax and preserve the original coat. Towing it has been much easier than anticipated as a rookie when I bought it. It tows like a champ behind my RAM 2500. Yes I would recommend this particular model to family and friends.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Makowski

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RB

View listings

2.4
Bought this as an upgrade, very poor quality. Storage cabinet door fell off, all shower moulding fell off, cabinet door over sink fell off, radio only works if you unplug it and plug it back in. Slide out is missing hardware, cable hook up does not work at all. Outdoor shower broken. Stabilizer Jack's jam front and rear. Operating controls for stabilizer Jack's wired backwards. Overall this camper is of very poor quality, poor workmanship, and reflects poorly on every employee that touched it. Will never buy a keystone product again. Their website shows them all drinking champagne, maybe less drinking and more quality is in order.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Rymer

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 31BHPR

View listings

2.8
The floor got soft within a few months, the roof leaked on the first trip out, alot of the molding inside didn't make it a year, other then that it is serving its purpose.. wouldn't buy one of these again. I've talked to coworkers that had different models of the same brand, and all had soft floor issues among others... stay away from these travel trailers!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province