Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Avalanche reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

A. Means

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-02-19

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Avalanche 300RE

Shop this RV

3.0
Presently using the new RV. On first impression, there seems to br plenty of storage, drawers, cabinets, ect. Not so, They are all small and not too deep. The batheoom is very small and storage almost non existent. There is no place for a towel rack. Advertised as year round use, but in my opinion, it may be good for a weekend, but certainly not for extended use like I need. I made a mistake buying this one. On the plus side, very easy setup, light to pull, and the large refrigerator is very good. There is very good storage in the basement.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...

Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emmitt williams

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Avalanche 380FL

Shop this RV

5.0
We loved this rv, roomy, comfort deluxe. Never had issues with rv. Highly recommend anyone wanting travel, recreational park to purchase a 380 living room to enjoy the comfort. Only 12000 gross weight, pulls great!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...

Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Gill

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Avalanche 301RE

Shop this RV

3.0
Pin hole in roof the rotted out corner of roof, out of warranty by two months. AC unit caught fire after 1 yr. slide roof torn because it wasn’t adjusted properly. Sliding door to bathroom fell off, fridge wouldn’t cool because of poor adjustment on door, stainless steel sink rusted around drain. Slides and levelers stopped working leaving me stuck with unit on truck. Very frustrating experience and one I will never do again. Next time I’ll by used. I’ve also had many small problems like moldings falling off and screws falling out but they were easy to repair.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...

Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen jones

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-01

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Avalanche 385BG

Shop this RV

5.0
Great floor plan with very comfortable living area. Relax in front of the fireplace on chilly nights or kick back and watch TV if you are down with the outdoors for the day. Large refrigerator and large pantry reduces the number of trips to the grocery store. Rear bedroom/toy room used more as an office and music room. Deck is great for relaxing without having to worry about steps down to the ground or the dog getting loose. Plenty of storage inside and underneath.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...

Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Cinanni

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-16

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Avalanche 301RE

Shop this RV

4.8
I think this RV is terrific. Opposing slides in living area make it feel larger than it is. Bedroom has room to move, store and change clothes, in short to live in. We had 3 5th wheels before this, and this should have been the one from the beginning. Lots of storage space. including large closet in BR and pantry in kitchen. Quality seems to be excellent. The refrigerator section of the Samsung residential refrigerator stopped working. Samsung repair was difficult to deal with, so Kaystone gave allowance for new fridge, a slightly larger GE. Lots of storage space. I highly recommend this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...

Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Brock

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Avalanche

Shop this RV

2.8
Bought the 2020 Avalanche at the Tampa RV show from General RV in Jan 2020. It was delivered to us, by the time it arrived the entire closet had collasped. I fixed it. The floor design and liveability is great. Towing was not an issue. Several things had to be fixed: Jacks keep slipping, awing was tearing, awning motor went out. All those were taken care of by either General RV in Canton Ohio (300 miles from me and three trips later) we got almost everything fixed) They bent our face plate, but promised to provide us with a new one. But, our main remaining problem remains. We looked at the unit with a remote controlled fire place. We received a unit without a remote controlled fireplace. We did receive three remotes (Furrion, Touchstone and Covenant) none of them work because this fireplace does not have one, nor ever will. Keystone says, it is not a manufacture issue, that it was a vendor issue and you do not always get what you pay for. Future purchases - make sure you open every door and use all remotes and look over EVERYTHING, very carfully.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...

Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky Handley

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Avalanche 395BH

Shop this RV

1.8
This rv is undoubtedly a waste of money I bought this to use with our grandchildren and I’ve had nothing but trouble from the day I picked it up I’ve got no help from Keystone and very little from the dealership if I could give them a zero star I would beware of Keystone 60,000 pile of junk
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...

Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin T

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-06-26

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Avalanche 395BH

Shop this RV

5.0
This was the best RV I could ever ask for. It is a dream to own. Best winter camping ever! If you're looking for a good sized rig that you can use for extended trips or have a lot of people to camp with look no further than here!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...

Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Avalanche 320RS

Shop this RV

5.0
This 5th Wheel is remarkable! It is built so well that you need not worry about anything. The King Size bed is what everyone wants in an RV plus there is room for a washer/dryer. The pantry is full size and the refrigerator is huge. The opposite slides make for an expansive kitchen and living area AND the 50"TV is immediately across from the two lounge chairs. With the fireplace and a Queen bed inside the couch and marvelous smokey windows you have all the space you need. This unit is sealed and so you do not have to worry about weather. The rubber roof is perfect to prevent any damage. The kitchen island is amazing. This is no light-weight, simple, thrown-together RV but one that is built to last and last and last and give you memorable times away from home. OR it could be your home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...

Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen Brown

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-04-08

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Avalanche 378BH

Shop this RV

4.8
Purchased ours a few months ago and love it. A few minor issues with quality (molding coming loose), but nothing major. Great floor plan! I would recommend Keystone preinstalling a dryer vent since they preinstalled everything else.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...

Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: