Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Alpine reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

78 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dana Kelley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-12-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Alpine 3535RE

View listings

1.4
I bought this piece of trash in Chesapeake Virginia. The quality of construction is the worst I have seen. I wish I could put pictures on here to show what the issues are. But all I can do is talk about it. Just going try and keep calm when I'm writing this because I have been wanting to do this for sometime and I don't want miss anything. 1. Furnace. 15 degrees temp difference from front of trailer to back. No air blowing out the floor vents in the back living area. No filter for the air and it is open to the belly where NO ONE cleaned up after they installed things. Continues to blow dirt around and there is no excess to the furnace. Techs came out from the dealer and removed and re-routed some duct work. Took about 10 feet of excess duct out of the system. Still no change. 2. Heated belly space. Every spot where wires or hoses went through the frame was not sealed up. This is heated space. Went through 2 tanks of propane in a week. I also have problems with drafts and bugs coming in from these holes in the frame. So much for clean air. 3. The gates for the grey tanks and black water tanks do not function correctly. Hard to pull out and to close. Black water tank gate will not close all the way. The stupid vents they have under the sinks and counters to vent for the waste tanks have malfunctioned a number of time and I have had to leave the trailer a number of times to let the trailer air out. 4. Water control valve has broken. Dealer gave me a new one. Did not install it. 5. Leveling jacks keep leaking down. Had to tighten up many fittings myself and they still leak down. 6. Propane hoses connecting to the tanks leak. Replaced them already. 7. Slid has leaked. Talked to a few dealers about that and they said I needed toppers put on my slides. More money to spend on this thing. They said it is normal to have leaks there. I call BS! After investigating the construction of this trailer I found that the only thing that keeps rain and water from coming in at the slides is two soft rubber seals. Roof material comes to the fascia that touches the wall on the inside. There is a small metal trim that holds the roofing down. Slide sags in the middle and water works it's way under the seals and over the metal trim. BAM!!!! Water soaked inside. 8. The windows were not sealed when they were installed. Single pane and I know there can be a draft coming from the drain vents. I used The window film that you install and heat shrink it to fit the windows. Works good. Found the draft coming in around the window trim. After I looked into that I found out there was no seal around the windows. 9. The microwave was not installed level. 10. The linoleum floor was not glued down and is rippling up. 11. The walls on the slides feel like there is no insulation in them. They are not solid. 12. Crown molding is coming down. 13. The door was not sealed when it was installed. 14. Rubber seal on some of the slides are to short and when it's raining and the wind blows it leaks in around the floor of the slide. The quality of this trailer is a shame. I spent a lot of money on this trying to simplify my life after a divorce and live in this trailer full time. I am sure I missed a few things. The one thing I am sure of is that I will never buy another Keystone product. I know what I mentioned here is not an isolated incident with an upset owner. I met an older couple that bought a smaller Alpine but a year newer than mine and they have the same problems as I do. It also pisses me off that they don't even have a place to put a contact number so they can call you to talk about your issues. Why should they care. They already have their money.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Schlegel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Alpine 3651RL

View listings

5.0
This RV is everything you want in a Fifth Wheel especially if you like an open floor plan. It feels like home! The spiral effect in the stair railing going up to the bed and bathroom adds a different level of class to the entire unit. There isn't anything about this RV that we don't love. It handles nicely on the road and the auto features makes set up quick and easy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Irwin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Alpine 3661FL

View listings

4.0
This is a very livable camper, falls down the road great although we did have to add an air ride hitch to get a smooth ride. There have been some small issues here and there I guess that’s what you would expect for some thing so light weight. Factory warranty was 100% worthless ! Go ahead and try and get a hold of them and see what you get. Nothing nothing nothing. Not that our issues were big but some sort of service would’ve been appreciated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Reynolds

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Alpine 3640RL

View listings

4.2
No problems at all live in it full time. Only had roof warranty when I bought it so haven't had to deal with service. Sales person wasn't much help when I bought it, told me that I would figure it out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbi Flint

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL

View listings

2.4
Small things are expected the first few trips with a new RV, like trim that may be lose or something, which did happen. Our next issue we noticed was a bubble in our flooring, which they tried to fix but failed at the shop before we even traveled. Next was water pouring in our bedroom ceiling about 4 months after we bought it while on a trip. Came in on my husband like a faucet while we slept, which we had to pay out of pocket to fix and it was a crack due to overtightening the dome cover on the wifi router spot in the ceiling. I submitted the invoice and pictures per the agent from Keystone Warranty. I've emailed 4 times without any response. Next, we later find out, was the entire kitchen slide broke it's weld inside and was cracking the side of rig and coming out of the side. 4 screws were missing and major damage and it would be over a 2 month fix. We didn't even own it 6 months yet with no help from Keystone while we are across country, it's simply left up to us to figure it out. Either how to get home or how to stay elsewhere while with our dogs across the country out of pocket to us. No help at finding help either. They did not care and treated us poorly. We traded it immediately and will never own a Keystone product. Already, Grand Design has surpassed their customer service tenfold. I'm still trying to get them to pay the $300 water leak repair back, as they won't answer my email and have dropped off the planet. I am waiting for a call back as we speak and I would recommend staying far from a Keystone RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

royald richter

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Alpine 3536RE

View listings

4.0
Bought used in 2018 and have lived in it full time for 3 years. Have had zero complaints for the most part. When its really cold we do burn through the propane but its a trailer with single pane windows, i expect it. Guess the only complaint is tough to learn to cook with the oven because its small and propane. Functions well for us and really ahs been a great unit while our place was being built. We move in our house next month (Dec 2021) and will be selling this unit mainly because I do not have rig to pull it nor do we camp enough to use it. We bought it specifically for the transition from our old rental to building up our property/house and it has served us great. Rated factory support a 3 but never actually had to have support so can't really give them a 5 either. Same with towing. Never towed it as I had it moved in place when I bought it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Springfield

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Alpine 3700FL

View listings

4.6
This is a very nice unit.Perfect layout.With 3 slides out it becomes very spaces. The bed room walk-inc closet is the best. NO mechanical issues to date. 7400 lbs I tow with a 1500 Ram turbo diesel.Rated for 8200. Watch the video of KeyStones build. Good quality. The front design cuts thru the air.Big enough to place permanently on a lake lot
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dawn reed

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL

View listings

3.0
Purchased brand new in Jan 2021 and have had more issues than enjoyment. Within an hour of purchasing, we found our on demand water heater had a 1 inch split in the copper line. Dealer replaced with wrong model, which then caused it to fail to shut down properly draining the battery. So we had to replace the water heater again with right model. After returning home from purchasing, we wen the next day to load our stuff in it. Well, the hydraulic motor was seized. The repair guy said he never saw a brand new motor with so much rust and corrosion. It looked like it was on there for 20 years. Camping trip 2 with it, the shelf in the closet fell and so did the pendant light above the Island in the kitchen. Thank goodness the swinging in transport didn't damage anything else. Additionally, the AC in the bedroom is not cooling the room, it's like an oven. We have yet to have a 3rd camping trip in it because our control panel is toast, white screen no fuse or electrical issues seem to be the problem. This is a horrible quality build. This isn't our first camper, but is by far the worst quality built one we have even owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clayton canter

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-25

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Alpine 3511RE

View listings

1.0
Do yourself a huge favor and stay away from keystone alpine , bought this piece of junk about three months ago and have had nothing but issues, slide out leaking , bedroom leaking, air stoped working water heater only works with electric no LP . The auto level system doesn’t work and the satellite cable isn’t hooked up to the outside cable jacks , it needs a new roof and a new slide out roof , alpine used to be Everest and she get away from that name they changed brand names but continue on with poor quality workmanship. Anyone cursed with this pile of junk I feel for you . Never again will I buy anything made by keystone. JUNK !!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry L Ford

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Alpine 3500RE

View listings

4.8
We have absolutely loved this rv. We needed to stay in it a full summer while our house was finished. No problem at all. Everything we needed was right there. Easy to heat and keep cool. Very nice unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review