Jayco White Hawk RVs Reviews (23)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco White Hawk RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Tracy from Washington says:

The Rv has been great, with minor problems. Great to pull. What problems we had the service with Camping World was terrible. They don't have any custo

Read More (23 reviews)

Have you owned any Jayco White Hawk RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco White Hawk 29REKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Rv has been great, with minor problems. Great to pull. What problems we had the service with Camping World was terrible. They don't have any customer service ethics, don't know how to call people back. The service department sucks!recommend Jayco, not dealership.They get your money then don't care about you.
- Tracy, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-20 2019 Jayco White Hawk 32KBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
LOVE IT! After 6 months of research and viewing over 100 different layouts this is our first RV we purchased. We knew we wanted a TT and we are very happy with our choice. We have taken her out every week for the past 7 weeks and Yes we have had some minor issues that any new owner would have but the Good Sam helpline has done a great job of guiding us through our problems. This 38Ft Couples Coach open floor plan with a KING bed fits our needs as we prepare to live in Florida for 6 months with our dogs. Our service department in DeKalb, Il (Courtland) has done a fantastic job as well fixing the minor issues.
- George Carlson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2015 Jayco White Hawk 33BHBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If all Jayco trailers are built like this one, they are garbage once they come off the assembly line. I am replacing the roof on one of the slide outs on this 3 and a half yr old trailer. As a registered RV Service Technician, I can tell you after peeling away the ceiling on the slide and looking at this thing, it is overwhelmed with piss poor quality! Nearly every staple they used to fasten the roof missed the rafters! I did notice there are several staples working back into the rubber roof, now I know why. The other slide roof has staples working out as well. There is no fix for this besides peeling the rubber roof back and repairing or waiting for the staples to poke a hole in your rubber roof, pull out the staple and patch the hole. They all should have had putty tape or at least a dab of Dicor put over the staples...there is neither. They didn’t caulk the metal band on the outside that holds the rubber roof...Hell, they didn’t even caulk the screws! The only moisture protection was a peice of ever bond tape...and it wasn’t even applied correctly as it has wrinkles in it. There should actually be caulking or putty tape under the metal band, caulking on the screw heads and at least TWO overlapping pieces of ever bond tape. I have also found two halves of roof decking that are about 1/4 inch apart. Bizarre! Of course, Jayco won’t do a thing about any of this since it is out of warranty EVEN thought these are manufacturing issues. Now, I also have some flooring sections that feel as though they are coming loose. Folks, you cannot hope for a quality trailer that is built in 6-7 hrs. I don’t believe there is hardly a staple in a stud or rafter in this entire trailer. Please, do yourself a favor and DON’T buy a Jayco. There is no quality in their trailers and none from there customer service dept either.
- John Jeter, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2018 Jayco White Hawk 23MRB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked at many trailers before buying this one. We are a couple who mostly travel alone and wanted something our Grand Cherokee EcoDiesel could tow easily and give us a lot of convenient luxury living space. This trailer fits the bill perfectly and came with a two year warranty. A few niggles fixed without delay under the warranty, but nothing much. The large bathroom and man-size shower is like being at home. The large fridge and freezer (as well as an outside kitchen fridge) keep everything cool. Very efficient AC unit and heating furnace both ducted throughout. Lots of light, space, and air inside. Difficult to find fault.
- Stephen Parker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-17 2016 Jayco White Hawk 28RBKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Trailer: Massive Storage!!, Outdoor Kitchen, E-Z tow, Kitchen island provides more work-space, Skylight lets the light in, exterior storage is also impressive. This coach is perfect for couples and the sofa quickly makes into a bed for 2 more.
- Victor Rader, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2019 Jayco White Hawk 26RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the Trailer, hate the issues. I have had this camper since the fall of 2018. I have had 2 Axle issues in that time, of course this is my fault for overloading the camper.... It was weighed, Gross weight "dry" is 6,165 lbs., when I loaded it, just under 7,000, Payload, 1,585 lbs.for a total weight of 7,750 lbs. No "water" weight, as we filled when we got onsite. I have towed this trailer to Virginia from Mass, and Delaware from Mass. Each time I got pulled over by concerned people on the highway telling me the axles were bent. I am at a loss here. Explanation from Jayco, Chasis Manufacturer, and Lippert? Overloaded, or hit pot holes causing the axle to bend. I would NOT Recommend at this time. Fortunately for me, I am not dealing with a Large dealer, and the dealership has gone above and beyond expectations.
- David Rossi, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2017 Jayco White Hawk 28DSBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My buddy has this rv, and it works great for them with full family. He says it also tows well, and is well insulated. With the dual entry, and long canopy this makes for a good family camper. We usually get both familys under the 21 foot awning.
- Brent Baker, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-31 2014 Jayco White Hawk 21DSRB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the layout and the Murphy bed is great but the floor in front of the sink has gone soft this is the second jayco that we have had this problem with jayco will not do anything about it as it is out of warranty the dealership has changed hands so there is no help there either lots of other small things that we had fixed have had 5 jayco will not buy another will take a huge loss on trade in because of floor beware if buying one
- Joyce diamond, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-30 2015 Jayco White Hawk 27DSRL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the White Hawk because we loved the floor plan that has room for 2 recliners which we replaced upon receipt of the new unit. We replaced the ones it came with 2 lazy boy recliners that fit perfectly. We have had great service from Steve's RV in Louisiana. We did have to have work done on the slide but it was under warranty and was fixed in a couple of days. Steve's is an honest dealer. We have had our unit serviced once a year which includes resealing the roof once a year. Again, it was done in one day. After 4 years of using it 5 days a week, the refrigerator and microwave had to be replaced, but, wd read that is often said those things do need to be placed in 4 years. All in all we have loved our White Hawk and will likely buy a new one in the next year or so. Good quality product and great service.
- Theresa Loos, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-17 2019 Jayco White Hawk 27RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DONT BUY THIS JAYCO! LEMON!!! We bought brand new 3 weeks ago. We have a laundry list of things that are broken,fell apart and just idiotic craftmanship. Just to list a few.... Furnace doesn't work, sink leaks water everywhere, jack quit working, stainless is rusting and holes everywhere in the woodwork...ETC. But worst of all the wiring is messed up. Can't run ONE thing without turning off or unplugging everything else. The electrical board looks like its been reworked and two termals weren't even soldered in. They just fall out. This is our home while working in remote location. This sucks! Definitely a LEMON!!! Not looking forward to sitting in repair lot for weeks on end.
- Dettoit, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-11 2017 Jayco White Hawk 24RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this 2017 24 RKS Jayco Whitehawk for 2 years now. We have had a few minor warranty repairs done with our 2 year Warranty. We have towed it approx. 16,000 miles in the 2 years. We have now recently been snow birds and living in this for 2-3 months in winter.
- Mark Smith, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-06 2016 Jayco White Hawk 24RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the very first camper I have ever bought and am very disappointed. Bought this camper at the beginning of 2017 and after the first trip had features that were already broken. From my first trip I was unable to use the outside speakers, and the DVD player stopped playing DVDs. Soon after that the electric stabilizer jacks wouldn’t work and I had to crank down the stabilizers every time. A tac on a support for the couch has broken, from normal sitting, and the plastic check valve for the black water flush leaks. This camper was brand new when I purchased it and has completely jaded us to Jayco brand. Maybe this was a lemon but I can’t come to spending my hard earned money on another Jayco.
- Jon, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-23 2018 Jayco White Hawk 26RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the unit in Florida, 3-13-18, have towed it less then 2000 miles, rear axle is bowed down, with excessive wear on the in side of both rear tires, have taken unit to [Dealer]. To be told they will get to it when they can get to it! It's been there a month now, they have not contacted Jayco about the axles and tires, but want $$$$ up front before they work on the unit, had some other warranty work done by the same dealer, they have not contacted Jayco about that as of this writting! We will not be taking our unit back to this dealer again after we finally get this axle issue corrected! So this dealer will not get any thumps up from us! Will not recommend to anyone to buy from them!
- Robert Sharland, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-27 2017 Jayco White Hawk 27RBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We previously has a 34' Fifth Wheel that we loved but our truck struggled to get up some of the hills in CA so we bought a rig that was not so big. Now hills are no problem. We love our White Hawk. It feels almost as roomy inside as our fifth wheel was. Air conditioning is very important to us and this A/C is very capable of keeping us cool even this summer. They power jack and the power stabilizers and the power awning make set up a breeze. The refrigerator is larger than we had in the fifth wheel and does a better job of cooling. We hate to let this rig go, but wife cannot climb in and out.
- William Prince, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-24 2012 Jayco White Hawk 28DSBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Camper 6 years old floor has gotten soft and u can see where flooring joints are under linoleum. Went to dealer they contacted jayco denied any good faith warranty. Thought i was buying a primium camper very disappointed in jayco will never buy another !!!
- Robert, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-17 2015 Jayco White Hawk 24RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great size for a small family easy to tow with SUV or 1/2 ton pickup. I use a BLUE OX SwayPro weight distribution hitch and it tows with ease. Great at highway speeds. Great floor plan and plenty of storage. Easy to maneuver in campgrounds.
- Mike, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-12 2016 Jayco White Hawk 24RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the 24RKS wh have. Livability: is kind of tight with this floor plan. We have a 65 pound dog and when he lays on the floor things can get a little cramped. A different floor plan would have cured this. Quality: Some of the trim work had to be put back on after a couple of trips out in the woods. The sail switch on the furnace had a failure (furnace was not build by Jayco), warranty covered the repairs. The thing is the closest Jayco dealer at the time was 2 1/2 hours drive. We made it work. We bought the TT in late 2015 as a 2016 model year. This summer (2018) I have been resealing the dicor on the roof. I have been using dicoror the round corners and Eternabond tape on the straight areas to seal things up. Driving/towing: I think the trailer tows very well. We do get some sway under windy conditions but, slowing down to 50 or 55 helps that. We drove from OR to OK to Il and back to OR last Aug/Sept and had no trouble towing at all. Manufacturer warranty/support: We only had to have warranty work done on the furnace and now the warranty is all gone. My wife and I have both added things that we wanted for that more homey feel. We are very happy with our purchase so far.
- Wayne, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-23 2016 Jayco White Hawk 27DSRL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned a Jayco hybrid and was very pleased with that and the Jayco service. However this White Hawk is always bending axles! I have replace 4 axles. Three since this April. While Lippert covers the replacement it takes 2-3 weeks to get the axle. As a result I have been stuck camping in a repair lot for 15 days in April and now I’m stuck in Eureka MO since July 4. The axle was shipped Friday and is due to arrive July 24. I am not the only one with this problem. So avoid getting a White Hawk with the widely spaced axles.
- James Van Tassell, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-03 2015 Jayco White Hawk 20MRB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned the 20MRB since June 2014. We have traveled to 21 states the longest time spending a month in south Texas. We have taken 3 grandkids with us on several occasions, once for 3 weeks to Wyoming. Never felt crowded or uncomfortable. The floor plan is great and feels roomy. There’s a nice sized pantry and a roomy linen closet. The trailer is easily towed with a 1/2 tonTundra. Would highly recommend for a couple or small family.
- Carlan, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-02 2015 Jayco White Hawk 20MRB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved the murphy bed, it was easy to set up, great floorplan with the hideaway murphy bed only out when we needed it. The slide out added additional floor space while camping, the winter package was certainly useful during cold weather months.
- GARY SIDDONS, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-21 2017 Jayco White Hawk 28BHKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looks nice and functional but too many problems. The reviews here are fake or I got a lemon. Water was flooding with first use. The TV fell stand fell apart. The stove don't work, the black water tank sensor faulty, usb charger don't work, too many items to list :( Sway Command recall, with no fix!
- Sam Hat, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-10 2013 Jayco White Hawk 27DSRL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first coach and we have been extremely satisfied. The Jayco brand is all that it claims to be. This coach is a breeze to tow and very easy to set up. This coach is durable and the floor plan is very roomy and has abundant storage. There is an outside chill and store fridge which is nice for outside gatherings. I would definitely recommend this coach to someone in the market for a lightweight travel trailer
- Monica, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-18 2013 Jayco White Hawk 24RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ultra lift weight easy to tow. Jayco did a great job designing this trailer. Great layout and spacious. The "L" shaped kitchen counter make the kitchen area seem more like home. The ducted A/C is quiet and so comfortable because of the ability to direct the airflow where needed. The power awning is super easy to open/close by flipping a switch which saves so much setup time. The full length LED light strip under the awning is also a great feature. We highly recommend this travel trailer.
- Bee, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: