Jayco Redhawk Reviews on RV Insider (36)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Redhawk RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Gayle Mann from Nevada says:

Bought from reputable dealer in NV Johnnie Walker. Coach exceeds my expectations as a woman and Jayco has just about thought of everything especially

Read More (36 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Redhawk 26XD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought from reputable dealer in NV Johnnie Walker. Coach exceeds my expectations as a woman and Jayco has just about thought of everything especially for a woman's view right down to a place for a coffee pot, ample cabinets, low switch height (for a 5 foot gal). Rides and drives like a dream, cross ventilation window placement, quality all around! Can never beat Jayco's 2 year warranty. I love this coach as I feel like its made for me!
- Gayle Mann, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-30 2015 Jayco Redhawk 26XD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased used Jayco Redhawk, added gear, dogs, snacks and off across country adventure. Easy to drive, super dependable, great livability. Tough standing up to large dogs & kids. Easy to keep clean, looks like new.
- sally moses, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-27 2020 Jayco Redhawk 29XK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this new, we used it on a short trip first towing a Jeep Wrangler behind to high elevation as we live in Arizona no issues all went well. We had a wedding to attend 1400 miles away. What we learned is everything worked great at 100 degrees or less. after 110 fridge and AC do not work very well. I took a lot of tools expecting lots of issues after reading reviews, nothing absolutely nothing never opened the tool box for anything to do with motorhome. Thanks Jayco and Ford while towing a jeep over 3,000 miles and 3 weeks of camping no issues.
- Thomas Sauter, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 2021 Jayco Redhawk 22J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked up the new 22j on July 3 and left the next week for a 3,000 mile round trip, Maine to Mississippi. The new Ford V8 performed beautifully, getting about 10 MPG on mostly 70 mph interstate driving. All systems worked, beds were comfortable, and ride was quiet and smooth. Excellent prep at Call of the Wild RV in Oxford, Maine. Great floor plan for a couple (and room for grandkids!). So far, very happy with the unit.
- Stan King, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-20 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26XD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! So easy to drive and so liveable. I lived in it for months due to the Covid thing. The refrigerator was big so tht I did not constantly have to go shopping. The storage was more than ample. I loved sitting on the couch and watching TV when it was raining out. The ease of setting it up was also great. I watched people stuggle with leveling on other RV's/. The size is perfect as you can go to any National or RV park without a proble. Also you can park in 2 spaces in a shopping center. The quality of everything created a stress free environment. The queen bed is super comfortable. I felt like I was in a studio luxury condo with the gorgous wood cabinetry and the comfy couch. The 2 TV's were a nice touch as well. I drove thousands of miles and never had a problem. Easy to drive and it made it up some very steep hills effortlessly. The weather was very hot and the AC stayed cool. The shower is a bit small for a big person but there plenty of hot water for a very long shower. Great RV
- marilyn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-17 2020 Jayco Redhawk 24B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout and space is fantastic with the slide out. The construction/craftsmanship is poor quality and cheap such as the medicine cabinet fell off the wall while driving on I80, trim pieces are missing or not staying attached,RV door latch is not hung correctly making it difficult to open or close the door easily, tank indicators are very inaccurate, kitchen drawers open when going around turns. This is all when the first 3 weeks of ownership. We purchased the vehicle in June and the first service appointment is September when these issues will be addressed.
- Sharon Kern, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-23 2016 Jayco Redhawk 29XK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I purchased this model for a trip across country. We wanted something with room for us, as we were in it for over a month. It worked out great! It cools in the heat and warms in the cold. We cooked quite a bit, and the storage is amazing. It truly enhanced our trip, and has been a blast ever since.
- Mary Price, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26X1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Jayco came with a 2 year warranty. only had a couple small problems that the dealer handled. The 28 foot length with a 360 HP Chevy engine made for a nimble quick RV. Could go any where. Even with the main slid out in there was good amount of space to live. With the slides out lost of room to live comfortably.Easy camp site set up and take down. Did a 7500 mile 38 day trip east along RT66 and then north to redwood forest and then back east checking out lots of national parks. Was easy living for the two of us. Gas mileage was 10 per gal. Handled great on mountainous curvy back roads , interstates and flat desert back roads.Plenty of power for the big hills. Will sleep 7 if needed with seat belts for 8. Highly recommend this size Motor home for 2 to 4 people.
- Stan Cass, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-14 2019 Jayco Redhawk 22J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we bought this unit used with 1800mi on it,nothing but problems,awning broke from rain a few minutes ago,fresh water tank does not hold water,lose 3 quarters of a tank after you drive a few hours,both tank release knobs take a weight lifter to open,tanks never show empty,propane for heat sometimes will not go on ,outside speaker does not work,outside cable connect does not work,have to run cable in window to main connect,I would never buy another.If you do,MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WORKS,when i get back home from a bad road trip JAYCO will see this vehicle on the news,its a lemon.
- Dennis Clancy, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-07 2019 Jayco Redhawk 31F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Waste of money. Have had nothing but problems. only owned for 3 months. Fridge and microwave do not work. It's like pulling teeth to get anyone to help. I have never had such buyer's remorse. I would not recommend this camper to anyone. BUYER BEWARE!!!
- Amy McCallister, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-21 2018 Jayco Redhawk 29XK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in Iowa (flew family there and drove home to CA), now at 8500 miles and still no issues. Floor plan is great, easy to drive, 10-11 mpg. All motorhomes have issues (it’s a rolling house) no matter who builds them, or what you pay. Our Redhawk has had little to no problems besides minor adjustments. This has been a great motorhome with very few issues.
- Jeramiah, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-25 2019 Jayco Redhawk 22J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout is great. Lots of storage for a small rv. Expect a loud drive when travelling. The driving seats are not comfortable as they don’t adjust to everyone’s needs. The driving mirrors are power but should have two mirrors instead of one with a stick on. The speakers in the drivers compartment mysteriously don’t exist. The generator according to the rv mechanic doesn’t work in rain of any kind but that’s normal with all generators... um no. It’s not a bad model but beware the dealers. They rush you and push you so they can make money. This is your investment. Push back. Take your time. Also one of the drawers opens randomly and the kitchen table doesn’t stay up. “But that’s normal”..... yikes.
- Holly Smith, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-30 2017 Jayco Redhawk 23XM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this motorhome! The leveling jacks are great! Great floorplan in the 23xm and quality built Jayco won us over all the other Class C brands. The convection oven works like a dream and the split bathroom is much more convenient.
- Leann, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-29 2016 Jayco Redhawk 29XK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new from the factory through RV Direct and picked up in Des Moines, Iowa. Went immediately to camping and it rained that night. Discovered water running down the kitchen cabinet. Took it back to Des Moines and they had it two weeks and could not find the leak. Cabinet was ruined by the water and I fought with Jayco the whole way. I then took it to Ketelsen RV in Cedar Rapids Iowa. They found the leak in 30 minutes. Turned out that the hole through which the awning wiring goes into the coach was never sealed. Obvious factory quality issue. Still had to fight with Jayco until they finally agreed to replace the cabinet. Many other minor quality issues I have found. No excuse for poor quality from the factory. Have subsequently found more leaks and repaired myself. Now the slideout blows fuses. Would never buy another Jayco product.
- Dave, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-05 2018 Jayco Redhawk 25R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased brand new. Did a few local camping trips to get it set up and learn the ropes. (I am a solo, woman, 66 yrs young) First long trip with lots of reservations along the way ... only got 50 miles from home when the Ford engine began acting erratically. Pulled over and tried to wrap my head around what was happening, NEVER had a brand new vehicle with problems out the door! .. cried a bit .. then luckily found a campground just down the street which the rv limped to. Got towed to Ford dealership, spent the day there with my dog. At end of day they told me they could not find the problem. Rented car, took all food and valuables, and went home and started cancelling reservations. 3 days later, rented car and went to pick up rv which they had to replace the whole engine PCM. Tried backing out of dealership, backup camera not working!! Got pulled over on way home, brake light out !!! Took it back to RV One where l bought it.. spent the whole day there, UNABLE to fix camera or brake light! Put a temporary brake light on but no camera. Almost 3 months now and STILL not fixed. So much for extended warranties, quality of Service, and craftsmanship .. Do not recommend buying a Jayco!
- Dianne FL, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-15 2015 Jayco Redhawk 23XM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve owned our 2015 Jayco Redhawk 23XM for 3 years. Had a wonderful experience traveling from California to Nashville Tn and California to Canada. Towed our Jeep Wrangler uphill with ease. Very functional and practical RV. Jayco is a wonderful manufacture that produces superior products!
- Travis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-26 2018 Jayco Redhawk 22J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day one the on boards battery would not last all night if using furnace Dealer checked and deep charged Harris battery. I finally went to Costco and purcashed the biggest deep cycle Interstate battery 600 amp hour price 93 dollars amazing difference If you have the problem go to Costco. Is not hard to change battery
- Charles Thompson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-04 2018 Jayco Redhawk 29XK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drive shaft let go first day Issues getting repaired Beware has to be done by ford and jayco has to pay Of course you pay and fight with jayco for reimbursement Door hinge has fallen off twice No jayco dealers want to do warranty All the staples have popped out within 6 months Jayco wants you to drive in and decide if they will cover Battery issues Generator issues Can only use one appliance at a time or you blow fuses Ford truck is good Not smooth running Sounds like a school bus No support from jayco at all Do not buy Poor design inside
- Beth Bowen , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-11 2018 Jayco Redhawk 29XK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Everything is cheaply put together. 2 days old and just me in it driving interstate and lost an outside light lense as well as panel in bedroom screw completely missed the mark and it's hanging off. Fridge racks pop off with too much ease, feel like a gallon of milk would bring the whole thing down. Lastly,it's 2018, why are we using coax? HDMI this thing
- Jeremy, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-10 2014 Jayco Redhawk 31XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have really enjoyed this RV. As a new motor home owner, I was nervous about driving and taking care of it. I found that this model is very easy to drive and I quickly learned how to operate it. We particularly like the bunkhouse as it affords a lot of space for sleeping or for storing our stuff when we travel alone.
- Kari, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-06 2019 Jayco Redhawk 25R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded in a 10 year old Coachmen 21QB, which we loved and had very few issues with. We were excited about the 25r, seemed to fit our needs, loved the size. This thing sucks. Irreparable ac issues (problem with the ducts, won’t cool) electrical gremlins, cracks in the cab over and below the slide out, interior falling apart, squishy floors. And the heralded Jayco ride is not that great. No better than the old Chevy chassis we had. Our dealer is doing an admirable job, but even considering “all RVs have quality issues”, I don’t think any dealer is set up to deal with this piece of crap. Family doesn’t want to use it. Brand new and can’t use it as intended. It’s just no fun.
- Mike, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-02 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26XD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent motor home - with sway and vibration control systems for good driving. handles well, great floor plan, holds lots of water, fuel, and runs for days dry camping. v10 is powerful - averages 10mpg (could be better).
- Denny, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-20 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26XD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Jayco 26 XD Red Hawk new in March 2017 and were very excited. Today it's a different story. We have issuse after issue. 11 so far.Some were resolved others are in limbo. One will not be corrected due to incompetent personnel. Case in point, No heat in bathroom. Only cold air out of the vent. APPARENTLY a LACK LUSTER in Quality Control. The claim of Amish employees working for Jayco with quality workmanship is a JOKE. Looks nice but that ends abruptly with the onset of PROBLEMS. Paying over $60,000 for this is nothing but GREED and THEFT by The JAYCO Corporation. BUYER BEWARE.
- Jude Trafficano, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-13 2017 Jayco Redhawk 23XM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fell in love with this RV the moment we opened the door. Ours has most every option available so it accommodates even the most eccentric desires for portable living. It drives like an SUV or van, not a large camper. The front seats are extremely comfortable for long journeys. Storage space abounds. Bed is quite comfy. Controls are easy to identify and read. Only negative is no place to hang any full-length clothing without folding or bending. Everything else has exceeded expectations.
- Major Dave, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-27 2016 Jayco Redhawk 26XD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is very easy to drive and maneuver. It has a backup camera and wide side mirrors. Once it is parked it the slide outs make it nicer than a hotel room. The cooktop and convection/micro wave oven make it just like home. Traveling at 60 mph we get 10 mpg which is good. I have never towed so I cannot address that feature.
- Jerry Key, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: