Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Precept reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rex Rexach

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-03-03

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Precept 35UN

View listings

1.0
Worst investment ever. My wife and I like it, we use it for a week in December. The main slde leaks its been in the dealer since January. Now the dealer said its a manufature problem and they can not fixe it. Call Jayco several times ,Im still waiting for an answer from them. This a brand new 2016 Jayco Precept in limbo, but im still making payments and storage fees. My advice stay away.... far away from this company and Tampa RVs. The service and sales are terrible. Dont fall for sale piches and 2 year waranty. The 2 year warranty dont mean a thing, much less the service.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (143)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Bishop

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Precept 31U

View listings

2.6
We bought our precept in June, during in learning class our guy broke 1 of the handles on the driver's seat (still not fixed) ordered theater seats to replace coach (still waiting) cruise control kicks off if you hit a bumpy road. In all we had in until a week and the rest of the time it's been at the dealership waiting for parts and repairs. There's more repairs just didn't want to go into them. If you can't get the $8 part send the $800 seat I have already sunk way more than that into this nightmare. Live up to what you sold
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Hawkins

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

5.0
This RV handles beautifully. The JRIDE PLUS suspension system gives a smoother ride than other RVs that I have driven. Turning radius is fantastic. The 120" wide windshield is amazing whether on the open road or just sightseeing. Overall a great, enjoyable experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pamela

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Precept 36A

View listings

3.0
The best thing about the 2019 Jayco Precept 36A is the floor plan. We are a family of five with two dogs and it is plenty spacious (with the slides out) for living. Other than that, it was not worth the investment. Out of the last 16 months of ownership, it has been unusable or in the shop for six of those months. Front bathroom sink leaks badly, kitchen sink completely fell out, slide two is constantly sticking, cab bunk squeaks like crazy when driving, main power switch breaks frequently leaving entire RV with zero power, heating system has already broken once, screens don’t stay tight, ceiling vents don’t stay closed when driving, but most importantly, the braking system is not strong enough for the weight.This RV is very unsafe when driving mountains. Using first gear is not enough to slow the 30,000 pounds down and it frequently speeds up at a 7% decline. On straight road declines, this is not as much of a problem, however, when in curvy mountain roads, it’s a big problem. I spend a lot of time on the pull-overs cooling brakes off. I would not recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-03-17

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Precept 35S

View listings

3.6
We bought a Jayco 2017 precept the main slide floor is rotted Jacob will not take care of it a three-year coach should not have a rotted out floor the dealer tried to get Jayco to replace it now it's going to be costing approximately $3,000 to get it repaired thinking about filing a lawsuit
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John ruggieri

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-03-05

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Precept 35S

View listings

3.4
I bought a 2017 Jayco precept 35s in 2020 the main slider is already riding Jacob will not do anything about it I think we are considering doing a class action suit against Jayco there's no reason why the 2017 coach main slide should be rotted out
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenda

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-11-30

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

4.4
We purchased this sweet little coach from a General RV in Murray, Utah in 2018. We love the floor plan and how easy it is to drive and set up. Travel is very quiet except when the F10 Ford engine goes into overdrive. Three slides with two opposing provides open space for comfortable living. Tons of exterior and interior space. We replaced the uncomfortable sofa bed with two leather power recliners from RecPro. On the down side. The cab a/c isn't powerful enough to cool the coach during travel, however we run one roof top a/c with cool comfort and no issues. If you are looking for a smaller coach with a spacious feel this is the one. We have put some 21000 miles on our Jayco. Still love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-11-22

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

5.0
We’ve had several campers of all types. Overall, I absolutely love this Motorhome the best of all of them! So easy to drive and the seats are so comfortable! We love having two Air Conditioners! The large refrigerator amd freezer is sects bonus!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Meyer

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-10-25

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Precept 29UM

View listings

5.0
This RV has a lot of big couch features but in a small package. Easy to drive and setup. Really like how it turns. I am able to drive this behind my house for storage. Easy to get in to small spaces. Like the Bunks for extra sleeping space. Great for the kids and grand kids that come with us camping. Just pull in to your camping spot, push a button and your set up for camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Hilger

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-10-17

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

4.6
We previously owned a 1997 Class C (Coachman) and a 2007 Class A (Bounder) RV. We did a lot of research before purchasing this 2019 JAYCO Precept 31UL, focusing on both driveabiity and quality of assembly. The Precept drives much better than any of the other 2019 Class A units we tried. This appears to be the result of a better wheelbase-to-overall length ratio, and 22" wheels which are not common on RVs of this size. While I frequently read reviews criticizing driveability and handling of Class A coaches built on the Ford 53 chassis, Jayco made this unit drive RIGHT! As a result we have not needed to invest in any of the suspension upgrades that many other Ford 53 chassis owners find necessary. As many RV owners' experience, our new unit came from the factory with several minor defects. Rather than returning it to the dealership for each problem, I handled those that I could myself. At the one year ownership anniversary, after several "shakedown trips" and three long trips, we scheduled a warranty visit with JAYCO back at the factory in Middlebury, IN. JAYCO personnel expected our repairs to take 8 to 10 shop days, but due to COVID caused delays getting parts from suppliers, they ended up keeping the unit about 5 weeks. We could not be happier with the work quality of the warranty shop. Every single item on our list was repaired/replaced or adjusted perfectly, and they detailed the unit interior before releasing it to us. So, we are very pleased with JAYCO's warranty efforts. Overall, consider us HAPPY CAMPERS!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review