Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Precept reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Slamp

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Precept 35S

View listings

3.6
i have owned the Precept 35s for just over one year. We purchased it to see how we like RVing. In short, it was the most wise investment we have ever made! We love it so much that now it is for sale and we are buying a new Jayco Precept! We LOVE the floor plan as it offers free movement, more than enough storage, and many extra features... such as the heated, vibrating recliners, efficient convection microwave, and upgraded dream dinette and both captain's and reclining passenger's chairs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Spatz

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

5.0
Great RV- Have owned since 2015. Very comfortable, would buy again. Selling due to downsizing (kids out of the house), would absolutely recommend to those wanting to travel regionally, weekend camping, etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Kelley

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

5.0
Bought this rv with 3k miles...has been a pleasure to own and use.... added many options such 4k smart tv for streaming, directv for living room and bedroom, enjoyed residential fridge with ice maker and water/ice in door, tankless hot water heater gave endless hot water which is a big plus in a rv, buying a condo and need to exchange for purchase
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Precept 29UR

View listings

4.6
We LOVE our 2016 29UR, we purchased 2nd hand and have not had any serious issues. A few things but nothing more than you would expect from a house on wheels. We believe that the earlier versions are much more robust than the newer units. We have gone on many 6 week trips and this winter on a 4 month trip. We have put @ 30,000 miles on in the last four years, we service after each trip, no surprises, we are overall very happy with our rig. Up graded a few aspects with the doghouse insulation, TV mount and a few other aspects. But overall, we love this rig
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hilary Beasley

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Precept 34G

View listings

3.0
My husband and I purchased our 2021 Jayco Precept 34G in April 2021.  We have the Farmhouse interior, which we love.  While the oven is only big enough to bake a single sheet of cookies or heat a pizza, the unit came with a regular Microwave oven, not a Convection oven.   So we shelled out $800 for a new Convection oven to enable us to cook food other than those I just listed.   We like the layout of the RV very much, and the theater seats are quite comfortable.  We had our first "issue" with our new RV less than one month later when we drove to our first outing.  In the time that we've owned this RV (less than 1 year), we have experienced the following issues: 1)  Rail on one side of overhead bunk has become detached from the wall, causing rail to move about freely 2)  Stone surface attached to the top of the Living Room TV is severely warped 3)  Trim around the Dining Room window is loose 4)  Various wall panels are loose 5)  Kitchen sink fell, due to lack of sufficient bracing and minimal glue used on brackets 6)  Generator sometimes stalls for no reason 7)  Areas of kitchen backsplash have detached from wall 8)  Door seals on outside storage compartments are not watertight; water gets inside of compartments Following are items we have already had to repair on our own, as our local dealership is too busy with other work, to be able to provide us with "warranty" repairs  (I'll get to this in a bit.....) 1)  Kitchen sink drain hose needed to be straightened, as it was installed with a severe U-turn in it, resulting in a blocked hose 2)  Hose under the bathroom sink had to be tightened as it was leaking water into the cabinet below the sink 3)  Front entry door sunshade had to be re-tied as original tie frayed and broke 4)  Two (2) interior overhead cabinet doors were falling off and required tightening 5)  The door brace at the bottom of the bathroom "barn" door came off while the motorhome was being driven, causing the entire door to swing outward while in motion.  Towels had to be stuffed under the door to prevent movement, until we could reach our destination. 6)  Area underneath the shower has flooded due to lack of caulking around shower pan,  as well as water seeping through "plugs" on interior of stall While Jayco provides a (2) year warranty, it is absolutely USELESS to us, as we live full-time in our RV.   So if you find yourself wanting to be a full-time RV'er, DON'T buy a Jayco!!  With the crappy quality of this unit, you will be on your own!   Overall, we feel that the workmanship of our 2021 Jayco Precept 34G is atrocious!  A child's toy assembled with Legos would be better quality than our Jayco.  We look forward in the very near future, to selling our Jayco for a MUCH better quality RV!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Bishop

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Precept 31U

View listings

3.2
My new 2021 jayco has been a headache since the day of purchase trying to get anything fixed right. 1st off the refrigerator door comes off due to the pin working it's way out. Told me they fixed it they did not the cable and satellite was wired backwards I had to pay to get it done right leaky sink again out of my pocket the main door and frame is warped trouble closing and locking all the time and the best of everything is both the driver side window and passenger window were installed wrong and they scream driving down the road don't sound much like a 100 point inspection to me just hope I can recoup most of my money back on a trade in and not a jayco
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Bishop

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Precept 31U

View listings

2.6
We bought our precept in June, during in learning class our guy broke 1 of the handles on the driver's seat (still not fixed) ordered theater seats to replace coach (still waiting) cruise control kicks off if you hit a bumpy road. In all we had in until a week and the rest of the time it's been at the dealership waiting for parts and repairs. There's more repairs just didn't want to go into them. If you can't get the $8 part send the $800 seat I have already sunk way more than that into this nightmare. Live up to what you sold
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Hawkins

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Precept 31UL

View listings

5.0
This RV handles beautifully. The JRIDE PLUS suspension system gives a smoother ride than other RVs that I have driven. Turning radius is fantastic. The 120" wide windshield is amazing whether on the open road or just sightseeing. Overall a great, enjoyable experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pamela

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Precept 36A

View listings

3.0
The best thing about the 2019 Jayco Precept 36A is the floor plan. We are a family of five with two dogs and it is plenty spacious (with the slides out) for living. Other than that, it was not worth the investment. Out of the last 16 months of ownership, it has been unusable or in the shop for six of those months. Front bathroom sink leaks badly, kitchen sink completely fell out, slide two is constantly sticking, cab bunk squeaks like crazy when driving, main power switch breaks frequently leaving entire RV with zero power, heating system has already broken once, screens don’t stay tight, ceiling vents don’t stay closed when driving, but most importantly, the braking system is not strong enough for the weight.This RV is very unsafe when driving mountains. Using first gear is not enough to slow the 30,000 pounds down and it frequently speeds up at a 7% decline. On straight road declines, this is not as much of a problem, however, when in curvy mountain roads, it’s a big problem. I spend a lot of time on the pull-overs cooling brakes off. I would not recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province