Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Pinnacle reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

63 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wayne R.

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2017-08-15

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.0
My wife & I fell in love with this Pinnacle after looking at 3 other $80,000 to $100,000 range 5th wheels. We took delivery of our model 36FBTS exactly 2 weeks ago and we have a list of issues: 1) broken light fixture, 2) broken antenna cable, 3) missing guides on sliding doors, 4) tires rubbing on top of wheel wells & slide outs, 5) toilet mounted too high & cracked the flange, 6) trunk door rubs & at times won't open, 7) two clearance lights falling out, 8) door on 1/2 bath warped, 9) very weak (almost NO) brakes, 10) construction debris on tops of slides chewing up the seals, 11) soft floor in main bath feels like it's ready to crack & give way. Overall, VERY BAD Quality Control. Looks like all Jayco is worried about is beating the clock. I owned a 1988 Jayco Designer 5th wheel, and the craftsmanship was far superior then what it is now. WHAT HAPPENED JAYCO ....NO PRIDE IN YOUR PRODUCT ANYMORE??? Thank God I have a GREAT dealer trying desperately to rectify my problems so that I can finally get on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jo Madden

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
Fabulous vehicle. We looked at so many rigs until we found this one. We fell instantly in love with the features. It has so many practical functions and LUXURY! You will live like royalty in this rig!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Wagman

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
The Jayco Pinnacle 2020 36SSWS is very high end and luxurious. High quality and loaded with amenities . I love the huge shower and bathroom. Also the master bedroom with a large couch so you can look out the huge picture window while enjoying your morning coffee. Two TV’s and two fireplaces and two massaging, heated recliner chairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Noster

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2013 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLFS

View listings

3.0
When we initially went shopping for a new rv we didn't plan to buy the top of the line Pinnacle but talked ourselves into spending the high price expecting to get quality, convenience and comfort from it. We initially felt that it had those features but when we started out on our one year break from the work world to explore North America, the trailer started to show its real self. Within the first few thousand kilometers tire wear resulted from soft springs, the generator had problems, the leveling system had been wired incorrectly at the factory and didn't work right which left us temporarily stranded at one or two campsites. We had problems with the slides. We were driving down the freeway and the power awning rolled itself out in traffic causing quite a stir. On another occasion one set of springs fanned out and the body dropped allowing the inner fender to drag on on the tires. We were on a freeway and thought there was a fire, based on the smoke that bellowed out of the wheel housing. I risked my life getting out of the truck to investigate with traffic zooming past me. We spent a lot of time at a couple of dealerships in the southern USA getting things fixed. One example of the lack of quality at a dealership was that, after they replaced an axle assembly, the u-bolt nuts were stripped leaving those bolts loose. We ultimately took the unit back to the Jayco factory in Indiana where they fixed eveything on our list. We are done with problems now? Not on your life. This last summer we identified bubbling of the wall paneling which indicated water damage. We took it to a private trailer repair shop and they discovered that water had been finding its way under the roof membrane as a result of what appears to be incorrectly installed roof coverage materials. We believe that the leakage has been going on for years and has resulted in a complete deterioration of a portion of the plywood roof sheeting. The repair will cost us over $14,000 and Jayco will not consider taking any responsibility for this error. We sent them pictures and they insist that there are cracks in the silicone on the roof seams even though the repair technician says otherwise. They tell us that they don't cover roof damage and refuse to acknowledge that they are in any way responsible for this problem. We are looking at the actual problem with the experienced eye of a repair technician but yet they won't even consider that they might be at fault. I have asked for diagrams of how the roof covering should be installed so that I can see if they have done it according to their plan but they have failed to provide me with it. Sounds like they have something to hide. Though we initially thought we were buying quality we now see that the quality is questionable and the the support is horrible. I will never buy another Jayco product....ever!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph Lowery

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Pinnacle 36KPTS

View listings

5.0
This Pinnacle is the third Jayco RV that we have purchased all from the same dealer and the same salesman. We purchased because of the 2 year warranty and the dealership is local. We had some warranty work and replacement of items that were not made by Jayco. The sail switch for the furnace was replaced under warranty. We have towed the 5th wheel to Colorado and on up to Montana and back with no towing issues at all. My wife has even been driving for some of the time. We have stored the 5th wheel the last two summers while working in Montana. My employer paid the hotel expenses and it was financially better to leave it in storage while working. We full time during the winter months in north east Oklahoma in the Pinnacle. We have made use of the warranty with replacement of the Theater Recliners, Furrion fireplace and Microwave/convection oven. We had a few minor water leaks in the first few months but just a little tightening of the fittings at the faucets. The width
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chris Willardsen

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36KPTS

View listings

3.8
The first thing we did when we got the RV was take it out for a 3 day trip. We had to figure out most of everthing because the dealer did not have any one that could tell us about the trailer and could not even tell us how to us the system, to turn even the lights on. I tried calling Jayco for help, I got an email that told me to go to youtube, not much help there. We toke a shower that night and the bedroom floor was filled with water from the shower leaking. A glass sliding door on the shower would not slide closed it was glued to the wall. We toke it to the dealer they had it 3 weeks and told us it was fixed and they still did not have anyone that could answer our question. We got home and nothing had been done. We toke it back they had it 2 more weeks we got it and still nothing had been done. We got some calking and calked the shower it does not leak any longer we tried to take the glass out but it broke into pieces so we bought Plexiglas's and put it in. If the dealer had fixed everything we might have given this RV a better rating. Instead of a dream come true it has been an 8 week NIGHTMARE.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Peter

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36KPTS

View listings

5.0
Just absolutely stunning in every way. We looked at every other 5th wheel at this price point and this was hands down the best. Just go look for yourself and you will see that the quality of the materials used are far superior than many of the cheap materials used on similar manufacturers. We love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Hull

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36RLTS

View listings

3.4
After looking at several 5th wheels, we decided on the Jayco Pinnacle. My wife thought it was too pricey, but we thought that ment it would be better built. It has spent more time at the dealership having warranty issues fix, than we have been on camping trips. Water leaks, electrical issues, hydraulic leaks, drawers won't stay closed, light switches don't work, hot water issues and many more frustrating small problems. I thought for the amount of money they want for these, it would be ready to use when you buy it. Not spending the next 9 months in and out of the service department. We wanted to go south for the winter, they were not able to fix all the problems during that 9 month period. So we are limping from National Park to National Park with are Jayco Lemmon. Have had several new issues arise during our trip. More lights that don't work, heater and A/C run at the same time, more hydraulic and water leaks. I will never buy another Jayco and would and will warn others not to buy a Jayco either. My wife and I are retired, we thought we were upgrading, nothing could be farther from the truth. We just keep waiting to see what breaks next. It has not been the retirement trip we were looking forward to. Don't buy Jayco, you will regret it. I have told them I want my money back, they just keep saying they will fix it, what a joke.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Balvin

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

5.0
I’ve had this camper for a short time. Besides this one I also have a 26 ft. Keystone 5th wheel. Since I am single and the smaller one is better for me to pull around the state, I decided to sell the larger one. My loss will be someone else’s gain.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36RLTS

View listings

3.0
I purchased my 2021 RLTS with full body paint 600 miles from my home. The plan was to pickup my unit on Monday and stay in an RV resort next to the dealer for a week to shake out any bugs. Due to a nationwide recall for a leaky hot water heater and no replacements anywhere it took until late Friday before I could pick up my $114,000 RV. Late Friday I moved from my 2013 Jayco Eagle which was great to the new unit and had to head for home early Saturday. Biiig mistake. I should have stayed an extra week as the list of defects on this thing is long. Jayco customer support is next to worthless. The BMPRO System has never communicated with the leveling system. The dealer tried to contact Jayco prior to delivery, I contacted BMPRO in early June and as of 8/10 no response. I had a local dealer also attempt to contact them with no response. Without the BMPRO System operating the auto leveling system there is no way to set the zero point and the auto level is off. since it has the BMPRO Jayco did not install the leveling system controller with Bluetooth so no way to set level. 3 weeks after picking up the unit the $14,000 full body paint option has paint peeling on the nose cap and a chip broke off a rivet in the skirting, upon closer inspection there is a giant run in the paint on the nose. There is soft spot in the kitchen flooring that dips and squeaks when you step on it. It is between the island and coffee bar and hard to avoid. The Winegard 360 tv antenna reception is terrible unless you are near a major city. Where I am currently parked I used to get 28 channels with my Eagle and the old crank up antenna, I am currently receiving 4 channels and my neighbor is still getting 28 (JUNK). The WIFI router in the Wingard only works on 2.5 ghz and you will experience significant loss of speed using it compared to connecting your device to the source. The finish on all of the slide facias is terrible (white substance all over them, paint chips, looks like a possible issue in the clear coating). I knew this when I picked it up and the dealer ordered all new along with trim around the bedroom tv that was delivered broken from the factory. To this day no one can tell me how to secure the Whirlpool refrigerator doors for transit, for now my 2k refrigerator doors are held shut by a piece of duct tape in transit. Two months after taking delivery one of the seat heaters burned out and has to be ordered. Originally the BMPRO was not programmed for my heat pump but the local dealer was able to correct. One of the ceiling panels in the bedroom has bubbles in it probably poor adhesive. After 3 months I think all the debris is out of the main a/c ducts, it sure would have been nice if they would have blown it out at the factory while it was all opened up. The trim on the lower bathroom door trim is popping off and while I was inspecting that I noticed a flooring screw was backing out/was never sunk and pushing up into the linoleum. One of the bedroom closet doors is off track at the bottom. The middle drawer in the kitchen was off tract but I was able to fix. Trim above entry door is loose and one of the screws for the entry door blind pulled out the first time I moved the blind. Having had a 2013 Jayco Eagle HT for 7 years and having no issues combined with some guy claiming to be "the RV Nerd" putting out a video tour of the Jayco plant and all the "QC" that happens on the production line combined with a national shortage forcing me to buy from a dealer 600 miles combined into me making a big mistake in this purchase. I should have walked away and waited until supply recovers and Jayco isn't rushing units out the door and having dealers fix all the issues. 3 weeks after my last trip to the dealer and they still hadn't written up all the issues and sent them in for warranty ,claim approval to fix. Had Jayco slowed down and taken the time to build my coach right I would absolutely love it. My complaints would have been putting the 5 gallon fresh water jug in the center of the basement forcing you to empty the basement to change. I'd be asking them to cut back on the copious amount of bedroom pillows and put the money into HDMI receptacles in the cabinet above the main tv so you didn't have to have a cable sticking out of the front of the stereo to watch DVDs or game. I'd also ask for smart tvs since their choice in tv antennas is horrendous and it is the 21st century. BTW if you get one with the Whirlpool residential fridge, the water shutoffs for the icemaker are in hidden panels, one in the cabinet left of the stove, the other in the island in the cabinet under the water pump on/off switch. Even with all the defects and poor quality control I really do like my RV. I looked long and hard and until you spend a lot more money I don't think you can get a better unit, just make sure you go over every inch of it before you sign the paperwork and be prepared to walk away if the dealer won't/can't correct prior to delivery.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review