Jayco Octane
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Octane RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Brandon Coonradt from Idaho says:

Absolutely awesome Toy Hauler. Every trailer is going to have its issues. but the biggest and most important thing is that jayco stands behind their p

Read More (10 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Octane 33L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely awesome Toy Hauler. Every trailer is going to have its issues. but the biggest and most important thing is that jayco stands behind their products. They help with warranty like no other dealership. They truly stand behind their products
- Brandon Coonradt, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2017 Jayco Octane T30F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Toy Hauler, can fit TWO quads or one BIG side by side. Feels like home. Comes standard with a generator, unlike most other toy haulers. Solar ready, great for boondocking. Has a vent for the stove which is also not so easy to find on other toy haulers (if you like to cook)
- Kate Zavacky, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-15 2021 Jayco Octane 222 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I purchased this RV in April. We have used it once so far. We are happy with it mostly. However, on our first use the refrigerator was not keeping temperature. All dealers that could service it were out for 3-4 months. We took it on our own to a private company to service because of this. They were able to get us in within 2 weeks. We found out the manufacturer had covered the refrigerator vent with insulation. This could have become a fire hazard. We don’t know if we’ll be reimbursed for the repair which was only $110. It seems to me the manufacturer should have had better quality control for this. I will update on whether there’s any other issues. Just know if you have a new Jayco RV with a Norcold N8X refrigerator that isn’t working properly that the vent may be covered over with insulation and don’t run it until corrected.
- Gay Landenberg, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-12 2018 Jayco Octane 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed the hauler a lot. Took it on a couple of adventures and had great times. Met with good people. We lived in it for a few months while we were waiting for our new house. We went through a couple of cold spells and we faired well. Towing was great. It's long and you must remember to give yourself room to turn. Sets up easy. Awning is always nice too. We are selling because of declining health. So pick up a very lightly used toyhauler at a good price. Also has solar panel wiring so you can hook up a panel to camp without electricity.
- Richard Gaer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-16 2017 Jayco Octane 222 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome build quality! Higher grade components are used in Jayco compared to other manufactures (cabinets, toilet, flooring ,jack, fridge, axles, ect). Tows really well with 1/2 ton. Lots of garage space for the toys. We upgraded our mattresses, but they all need that. Love this TH and we are sure to build some awesome memories with it.
- V. Smith, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-07 2018 Jayco Octane 33L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new Jayco T33L Toy Hauler, We like the floor plan with raised bedroom and bathroom to provide lots of storage underneath. The trailer sits up high in the air, I have a 3500 GMC, diesel truck and pulling it anything over 60 was white knuckles and down right scary. Trailer was equipped with Blue Ox 15K hitch and this didn't make any difference. Others issues within one time of camping, flooring coming up, stripped screws inside and out, stabilizer jacks too short, 24 inch won't even touch the ground without blocks. seats covers were loose and didn't stay in place and much more. Poor quality overall. traded the unit off after using 1 time.
- Ken Martin, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-22 2017 Jayco Octane T32E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The patio is great. But the towing on this vehicle is the worst experience I’ve ever had just trade it off for something else.i have a dodge 3500 and it didn’t hold it to the road over 60 mph. I put air bags on the truck a blue ox hitch and heavier ply tires with no resolve. Very disappointed in the product.
- Chris Atkinson, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2018 Jayco Octane T30F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had two Class A coaches, two fifth wheel trailers (one toy hauler version and one standard), and four travel trailer (three toy haulers and one standard). By far, hands down this is our favorite trailer at most every level. The high quality standard, easy tow ability, and well thought out design of this bunk house/toy hauler/beautiful home on wheels that is completely self contained is as close to perfect as we have found. We really liked her when we first found her and brought her home. Now after a year of several adventures, our Jayco Octane T30F has proven herself to be the most reliable and well made coach we have ever owned. We can't see ourselves looking for a replacement, or upgrade ever.
- James, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-06 2017 Jayco Octane T32E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looked at several other brands, the Jayco Octane T32E, by far, met all my needs at a competitive price. It was the only one with generator and screen room/party deck for around the same price as competition. With the Blue Ox hitch setup, it trailers fine for a trailer of that size. Highly recommend anybody looking for serviceability and comfort in a toy hauler go with the Jayco Octane series with a generator (gives that "go anywhere" capability)
- Woody, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-10 2018 Jayco Octane T33L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely awesome Toy Hauler. Every trailer is going to have its issues. but the biggest and most important thing is that jayco stands behind their products. They help with warranty like no other dealership. They truly stand behind their products
- Brandon Coonradt, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: