Jayco Melbourne Reviews on RV Insider (27)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Melbourne RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Clare Capps from Washington says:

The bed in this RV IS NOT a queen bed. We did not try it out before we bought it, only to find it is only 70 inches long. Queen mattresses are 80 in

Read More (27 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Melbourne 24K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The bed in this RV IS NOT a queen bed. We did not try it out before we bought it, only to find it is only 70 inches long. Queen mattresses are 80 inches long and Full are 75 inches long. This makes it tough for 6'3" male and 5'8" female. All of your literature and your website list this as a Queen size. You need to be clear in your representation.
- Clare Capps, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-17 2010 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV in 2012 from the original owner, never smoked in. We previously had a 38ft with 2 slides but since we were down sizing held out for a 3 slide coach. We are glad we did. The 3rd slide makes all the difference on livability. The quality of the Melbourne is much better than the cheaper coaches, the Ford V10 has plenty of horses and is called bullet proof by the reviews.
- jack.ingle@yahoo.com, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-05 2019 Jayco Melbourne 24L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We LOVE ours!!!! 16,000 miles in and NO problems! Runs great! 5 of us on it and sleep well. Of course wish more under storage but plenty of room for everything needed for a 4,000 mile trip. We couldn’t be happier!
- Mickey, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-09 2008 Jayco Melbourne 29C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have loved my Jayco Melbourne. It is strong, easy to drive and very comfortable. The bathroom is easy to clean and has plenty of storage. The storage is excellent throughout the RV. I highly recommend this motor home.
- Kara Ireland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-16 2020 Jayco Melbourne 24L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THE JAYCO MELBOURNE 24L IS THE MOST WELL DESIGNED AND WELL BUILT CLASS C MOTORHOME IN EXISTENCE - THE MERCEDES TURBO DIESEL AND CHASSIS IS SECOND TO NONE - JAYCO'S WARRANTY IS THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY - FANTASTIC FLOOR PLANS AND USE OF SPACE - RIDES AND DRIVES LIKE A LUXURY CAR - HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MELBOURNE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CLASS C - COLLECTIVELY JAYCO AND MERCEDES HAVE DESIGNED THE BEST MOTORHOME IN THE INDUSTRY - QUALITY SECOND TO NONE!!
- Wm Poe, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-02 2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was glad Jayco had the 2-year bumper to Hitch warranty I needed it!! It was in the shop about every month, There were leaks, the TV and stereo system had to be changed the rock guard for the generator is still held up buy a coat hanger after three times in the shop. Slide-out seal problems... Rear camera had to be replaced... Jayco stood by their warranty and I wasn't charged... They even gave me a $3,000 check cuz I think they were embarrassed by all the repairs that we're needed. Do you get the picture? I think we have all the bugs out now and my wife and I do like our Jayco Melbourne 2016 but trust me it's been a long process!!! Based on my experience I don't know if I would ever encourage anybody to buy a new one...😒
- David Allport, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-07 2017 Jayco Melbourne 24M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving and riding Mercedes Striker chassis & diesel engine. Really enjoyed the RV and very comfortable. Hate to let it go, but health issues dictate. It will definitely make someone happy. Rte. 66 Extended Warranty is a plus. Many initial bugs readily fixed by them; e.g. backup camera replaced; kitchen faucet replaced; hot water control board replaced. None of the replacements were issues during travels, and were preventative before outages. This RV was our friend!
- Randy, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-17 2018 Jayco Melbourne 24K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good fuel economy 14 to 15 MPG. Fit and finish is adequate but not outstanding. Had a small issue with a bearing falling out of slide that I finally ended up fixing myself(dealer repair only lasted until warranty was expired) It is a great road trip or weekend RV but not large enough to spend month's in. Only one house battery and no room to add a second one without some major construction. Overall a good experience. Lots of compliments on the full body paint job. Factory warranty is only as good as the dealer and found that with all the waiting time involved made it easier to fix the few minor things that went wrong with it myself. Water leak under sink(loose fitting), replace door speaker, reconnect rear ceiling speaker, loose trim, rewired for ground satellite dish, USB charging port at dinette, and bearing that fell out of slide support track(partially disassembled dinette to get access).
- Gene Canfield, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2018 Jayco Melbourne 24L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit overall. Selling dealer was excellent at sale and with attempts to get warranty work done. Service techs were helpful. Not the service manager however. He left things unresolved and me unhappy. The Mercedes sprinter support was outstanding! Very helpful, thorough and courteous (Keenan Mercedes Doylestown PA). Not enough storage room. Limited by a smaller chassis. The interior was not carefully assembled which I would say is a necessity when such lightweight materials are being used. Needs more screws and glue. Less construction staples. Overall I like it and have a sense of humour about improving on the original construction when I have to make a repair!
- david beaumont, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-09 2018 Jayco Melbourne 24K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a nightmere Purchased a brand new 2018 RV With retirement savings planning to travel So far it had a defective slide that gouged the floors and continued problems with engine sensors dealers dont seem to help or care
- Kathy and Charles Mitchell, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-08 2010 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have bought our 29D new and now it’s 9 years old and people think it is a current model!! The opposing slides in the living area really opens the area up. We are traveling 5 to 6 months out of the year, all over the US and Canada, including AK, and it never skipped a beat. Loved ours so much that 2 friends bought the same one.
- J. Terry, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-02 2015 Jayco Melbourne 28F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A real pleasure to drive and no need for a second vehicle. You can take this sprinter just about any where and so easy to park. Quality workmanship throughout.Always attracts folks that want to get a look inside. I highly recommend Leisure Travel RV's and this is the top of the lineup
- sweetride, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-10-22 2008 Jayco Melbourne 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has a new awning 2 yr extended warranty on the camper Tyron on the front tires clean no accidents good tires two tvs radio outside led Lights outside oil just been changed air bags work in the back
- Wayne Hoida , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-02 2009 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit has 3 slides. sleeps 6 easily two sofa sleepers face each other queen bed in main bedroom Ford 450 10 cylinder gas engine 66,000 miles brand new tires June 2018 Propane gen set refrig,propane, elec Full body paint
- Birger Rasmussen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-06 2010 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traded our Melbourne 26A on this larger coach and love, love, love the extra space afforded by the opposing slide-outs in the living area. The aerodynamics of this coach make it easy to handle in a crosswind and when passing 18 wheelers. We spent time in the Rockies and the V-10 had no trouble climbing even towing a 4500 lb Ford C-Max. Lots of great memories “camping” with grandsons on several cross country trips. Motorized couch converts to a double bed; dinette converts to a short almost double bed. We camped in 45 of the &lower 48 states and were very happy with the A/C in the heat and with the heater when it was cold. The 5kw generator has been outstanding and the automatic hydraulic levelers are awesome! Plus, we think this is one of the very best-looking rigs on the road. Wouldn’t have anything else.
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-26 2013 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had our Jayco Melbourne for 5 years and it has been a great Motorhome. It has many features that are only found on much larger and more expensive moterhomes. The overall quality has been outstanding with only a few small repairs needed. We love taking road trips where everyone can ride together and enjoy the journey. We have been from California to Key West to New York and had a great time. For the size and the price our Melbourne has been a great value.
- Jimmy W Schneider, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-16 2017 Jayco Melbourne 24K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The bed for the Melbourne 24K is HORRIBLE! The bed slides out, and the platform the folding mattress slides onto has a drop of almost 3" about 2/3 from the head of the bed. The mattress is flat, so it sinks almost 3" where our thighs are. They should have made the mattress 3" thicker on the bottom third. Jayco believes this is no problem - I guess they never sleep I in their products. We bought our Jayco on 5/11/17, and weren't able to use it until 8/10/17 due to warranty issues. We bought it from dealer in Katy, TX
- Jacqueline, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-12 2009 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV, made very well. Jayco makes a good product. Like having the built in generator, if you don't have power. 3 slide outs really opens up the floor plan. Drives nice, lots of power with the 450 v10 engine. Large awning easy to put up.
- Jim Stiver, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-05 2008 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been the best quality motor home we have ever owned. Have had zero warranty issues from day one and have owned this unit for over eight years. Love the real wood cabinets and trim, leather upholstery, and the queen size memory foam mattress. Very roomy. Engine and generator runs perfect. Would never buy another brand.
- Debbie Carpenter, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-30 2008 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this RV in 2008 with 6000 miles on it. This model is the 40 year anniversary edition, so it is loaded with features. Very comfortable, excellent quality throughout- have been very lucky to have had zero warranty issues. Quick connect gas port for grill is very handy, as well as the outdoor entertainment hookups. Love the easy awning roll out and retract. Easy to drive and park.
- Sherry Ann Gibson, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-22 2008 Jayco Melbourne 31B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is easy to drive. It's comfortable and has tons of convenient features. It's perfect to tour the country side in. It's a solid RV that doesn't blow all over the road when it's windy. The design and interior is well done.
- Jenny , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-22 2008 Jayco Melbourne 31B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is easy to drive. It's comfortable and has tons of convenient features. It's perfect to tour the country side in. It's a solid RV that doesn't blow all over the road when it's windy. The design and interior is well done.
- Jenny , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-14 2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K on Aug. 10 of 2016 and I have had nothing but trouble with it.It has been in the Mercedes shop four times since I bought it and haven't been able to use it not once.With all the things they have done to it to me it is still unsafe to drive.So if Jayco or whoever will give me my money back I would be delighted.If the floor plan was different it would be fantastic.Thanks
- Wayne W. Childs, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-02 2014 Jayco Melbourne 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very well made/quality vehicle. It is slightly small for us but that's not the fault of the manufacturer. There's plenty of storage inside for an RV this size. It handles well & easily towed our Honda CRV.
- John Bedard, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-13 2007 Jayco Melbourne 29D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Rugged RV with great factory support. One of the best Class C RV's out there today.
- Harry, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: