Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight Swift reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
1.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tanya Moses

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2016-07-22

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 165RB

View listings

0.8
I am highly disappointed with dealer and the Jayco Swift Featherlite camper that they sold us. We were told that the WINDOW unit would be adequate enough to cool down our camper. That was a blatant lie! We cannot even enjoy our camper and feel as if we wasted our money. It is currently 98 degrees outside and 89 degrees in our camper! That is ridiculous! We bought this camper so that our children could enjoy the outdoor life and camping experiences. Now they just complain anytime we mention camping because they know it will be so hot. I certainly wish I could turn back the hands of time. We would never have purchased this camper.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelli

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-08-06

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 248RBS

View listings

5.0
This is our RV and it is beautiful. We bought it new in 2014 and used it a couple of times. Unfortunately due to a family health issue we relocated to Indiana and have not been able to use it since. It has been serviced regularly each winter and summer. It has new batteries and a new power tongue jack.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Newman

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-07-28

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 198RD

View listings

2.6
This was My first trailer and I absolutely loved it until I discovered it always had a bent axel. When I first bought the trailer I Noticed a slight slight lag in the back tire. (2 axel, 4 tires) I asked the salesman on a later date and he said it was normal. I also asked a life long RV’er and he said it looks fine. Well 4 seasons later (summer only) the wheel almost fell off. Luckily it snapped when I was almost home. A friend of mine who builds and services semi trailers was there to help. The tire fell off when we jacked it up. The brake and bearing were completely incinerated. Judging by his diagnosis he believes the axel was bent from the manufacturer. Wear marks told the story. He believes the spindle was not welded straight on the drive. Thankfully no one was hurt. From now on i’ll stick with my gut feeling and pay more attention. Apparently this is not an isolated incident. I just hope my $$ bill isn’t too big.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

New York

Reviewed on 2018-02-21

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 248RBS

View listings

4.8
This is the "Ultimate Family Package" as branded by Jayco! The best floor plan in the industry. Amazing Amish wood work, and so much storage. It is a long trailer giving you lots of room without the weight. Its a Jayfeather :)
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Evelyn Liggins

California

Reviewed on 2016-05-18

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 267BHS

View listings

3.8
Had only 3 trips in my Jayco trailer, but enjoyed it very much. Sleeps 8 can comfortably. Tows easily and smoothly. I would highly recommend this trailer for a family that wants to have good times and live in comfort on the road.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J E Hokanson

Indiana

Reviewed on 2015-01-05

RV reviewed2011 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 198RD

View listings

3.2
Love the floor plan. The open feeling around the dining area is great!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beatrice Sharp

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2013 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 198RD

View listings

4.0
We traveled our first year, 6500 miles to several different states with our jayco swift, a 185 RB 18 ft fully self contained. It even has a bathtub! Microwave 2 way fridge, kitchen pantry and lots of storage, all the holding tanks and it only weighs 2300 wt. It tows beautifully easy to hook up very senior friendly! We really appreciate the way it is put together and the queen bed is very comfortable. Its hard to believe everything that is in this little trailer. We had several different ppl want to look inside because it is small and cute.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David E Bibb

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift 198RD

View listings

3.8
I've only been out once, but loved it. Camper is just a little small, but has all I need.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province