Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kyle Burns

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-16

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 175RD Baja

View listings

1.0
Jayco is the worst rv company period. I purchased my first ever travel trailer and the roof came apart after only 8 months of owning it and Jayco refuses to stand behind there warranty and fix it. Save you time and money, and go with another company. Their “warranty” is suppose to be one of the best in the business, but it is far from it. There customer service is awful. They could care less that you own one of there products, which was very disappointing. I plan to have more trailers in my future and will never purchase a Jayco trailer again. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

george louis cooker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-11

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 174BH Baja

View listings

5.0
Jayco is the No. 1 travel trailer brand for the last 10 years. Quality of construction & workmanship is above average. Only major brand with 2/3 year warranty. Quality appliances/plenty of storage space/easy to tow - gross weight is 2700 lbs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 174BHW

View listings

3.8
I rented this for a weekend. I was the 3rd customer to rent it. So it was brand new. We stayed it 2 nights. -Note my my wife was feeling sick and she spent more time in it than I.- Enjoyed it until Sunday morning while she was cooking a fire started behind the stove. I put it out with a extinguisher. When we returned it, they took the stove out and behind it the gas hose was bent on a direct right angle kinking the hose. It was doubled back and was touching the stove. The hose melted to the stove. It's amazingly there was no gas explosion.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dianne D'Bos

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 175RD

View listings

2.8
Warning! This trailer is a money pit. Bought new in 2018, maiden trip 2 days later. Dining area and bedside cupboards fell apart, despite driving only on pavement.Fiberboard was put together with staples. Discovered a major leak, fixed on warranty, November 2019. 2020, squishy floor discovery. Due to covid, covered trailer to prevent further damage. April 2022, safer to be out and about, so took in for servicing, were charged $895 for diagnosis of problem, and told warranty expired so at least $7000 to repair. No accountability by either the dealer or by Jayco. Long and short...NEVER BUY A JAYCO.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John R Spicer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 145RB

View listings

3.2
I bought this RV in March 2021, I had a problem with heater and hot water heater. Technician found burnt defective wiring. I paid out of pocket to repair because it's cold. I told the warranty department at Jayco, I don't have access to printer and limited computer skills. Both Technicians agreed this defect could of easily caused a Fire. Jayco is making it hard for me to get $323.00 Ridiculous !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Grisham

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 195RB

View listings

4.6
Unlike the previous two reviews we have had no troubles of any kind. For sure when you spend in this price range you will find cheaper materials and construction, but We have found that everything works well, it is comfortable, plenty of space for the two of us and trailers well. I originally pulled it with my 4Runner and it had no trouble pulling over 11,000 foot passes. We looked at other campers in this price range and didn't find any that had the features and comfort level of this one. Again, in 15 months of use and 9500 miles we have not had a single problem.YMMV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 154BH

View listings

5.0
best camper Ive ever owned. compact but roomy and loaded with all options. trailers down the road like there's nothing behind me. the price is right. even a new one is affordable. don't feel guilty not using it that much because I didn't break the bank buying it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RHIO NELSON

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 154BH Baja

View listings

3.0
Bought the unit new about 18 months ago The drain pipe under the shower cracked and soaked the insulation I called the local dealer but they stated that they only did warranty work on the units that they sold. We purchased ours in another state I called Jayco and they stated that each dealership can do what they want. So the bottom line is if you buy a new unit be prepared to haul it back to where it was purchased. So I ended up fixing it myself.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

You Know

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 183RB Baja

View listings

1.2
Bought trailer, and first night bed broke, bathroom wall was loose. staple marks through out entire trailer, floor was damaged, cabinet doors damaged, Stairs loose. Took trailer back for repairs. Jayco dealer laughed... service laughed... had to call CS. They took trailer back to factory in Idaho which took 4 months. When we got trailer back, more damage, bathroom door, slide, lights not working interior and exterior, rust on rock guards, stairs, mattress damaged, storage door won't stay shut, slide not working. These trailers are of the lowest quality I would like to sell mine back to Jayco but they just laugh... Tried to contact owner but no reply. Not a good trailer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

barbara despain

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 145RB

View listings

2.6
I bought this 14.5' Jayco used in Feb 2021(it was less than 4 months old). It was built in Idaho. It really seems to be a piece of junk. Terrible quality (or no quality) control. #1 issue: The water gravity fill hose (to fill the tank)is lower on the outside than the tank fill on the inside. UNBELIEVABLE. So water does NOT travel up hill but must to fill this tank. I'm VERY interested to see if other trailers like mine have this same issue. Jayco advised me to go to a dealer and pay to raise the outside fill fitting. But it's not possible because of cross structures in the way. (at my own expense of course) Water sloshes out the fill almost as if it is siphoning out because of this when I drive. #2. When I turned the water pump on for the first time, there were 2 hoses that had loose hose clamps/water spewed out and one fitting that needed 3 more turns to seal. Water spewed all over the compartment and the electric wires. #3. The left railing for the awning had 2 bolts in the top and NONE to hold it in place at the bottom. It flops around and catches on the blinker lights. This rail is 6' long! It's amazing that it is still attached to my trailer. 4. The cabinetry is coming apart at the refrigerator side as only staples were used to put it in place. 5. The screens are a joke. They do not seal and will not fit tight to the window. 6. Nothing has been sealed around the A/Conditioner. You can see daylight through to the outside. JAYCO BLEW ME OFF. They would not let me talk to anyone at the idaho plant to see if my water fill is a mistake or a design flaw. I have nothing good to say about Jayco. Wish I could post photos!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province