Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight SLX reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

marvin barrett

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.2
The cabinets are not constructed professionally. Not one screw is installed properly, all are crooked. Dinette seats are coming apart and are too far apart to make a bed. Flooring peeling. Crap...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (87)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil L Booth

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

4.8
It is a perfect fit for my wife and I. And it tows very well. It is compact yet has a lot of storage space both inside and out. We like the beach a lot and the outside shower is perfect to keep the sand out of the trailer. We also like the fact it has a lot of windows to keep it bright inside. Love the power awning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan gardner

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 26BH

View listings

5.0
I am new still have not had a chance to go and see all trailers going to go today and see all that you have to offer in regards to new or used trailers Not sure what else to write until I review your site
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe sans

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-11-11

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 145RB

View listings

3.0
Have had the front window repaired twice... leaking again. Refrigerator sometimes works. Taillights always a problem. Battery replaced twice. Roof repairs as not finished from factory. I have owned 5 campers. Bought this camper new in 2015.... thankful I kept my 2005 sublime...I now use it instead of my Jayco.... anyone want it. Will whole sale it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Timothy Ahearn

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.0
I would stay away from Jayco based on my experience with this particular rv. I have been trying to get the refrigerator to work for three months dealing with the dealership where I bought it in Colorado (Humphrey RV) no help. I am now dealing directly with Jayco. Out of the 12 lights in the camper one is currently working. Two of the blinds strings have broken, the kitchen Faucet is leaking, the backsplash in the kitchen is falling off,and one of the propane hoses from the bottle to the regulator let go. I replaced that at my own expense as the dealer wanted me to break down and bring it in, wait time approximately 30 days. I currently have a dorm refer $225.00 in the camper so our food won’t spoil. After all this no one; neither the dealer nor Jayco seems to be in any hurry to correct this. I ‘m sure some love their Jaycos but my experience tells a much different story. Caveat emptor!!!! The unit was built by the Marx brothers. And one more thing the shelves in the cabinets fell apart. I am pretty handy, but after spending in excess of $20,000 I believe Jayco would come forward and make things right. If you see a Jayco jay flight with the picture of a lemon in the back window it will be me! Happy trails, as long your horse isn’t a Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 264BHW

View listings

5.0
Jayco is a very reputable brand. I was a full-time traveler in 14 states and my TT was very reliable. It was easy enough to maneuver and comfortable enough to live in. The equipment and systems worked as promised.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judith Kutt

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 264BHW

View listings

3.8
Here is the good. Overall we love our camper. It is the right size for our family. We like the latout. It was easy to travel with it. We currently have it at a seasonal campsite. This is our third camper. Here is the bad. A month after we purchased our camper my husband noticed the frame bolts were all loose, he had to tighten.Then 3-4 months after purchase circuit board for the converter stopped working. Then about 9 months in the water heater stopped working. Two years later roof was leaking. After investigating the leak we discovered the air conditioner wasn't tightened down. The leak was coming from the antana. We also discovered the bolts holding down the antana were stripped. We also found where the wires come up through the floor they never caulked. Any slithery thing could have gotten in. Sorry to say, we will not ever buy from Jayco ever again. It is obvious that the workers don't care about quality workmanship. Quanity not quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cleiton Bezerra

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-21

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX

View listings

3.2
We have owned this RV since 2019. The floor plan in this RV is Good. I had a Leak inside the RV and I took to ORLANDO RV in Casselberry Florida 5 Months a go and they never fix. This has been a truly disappointment experience. Now they want me take the RV home with out fix and bring back another time. this is the email They send me this email below after 5 months my RV are there to fix: Tracey Palmer <t.palmer@rvone.com> Sat 9/19/2020 2:08 PM To: Ashlynn Straughan Cc: CLAYTON.BEZERRA@OUTLOOK.COM Mr. Bezerra stated he will be picking up his unit tomorrow. He is aware that Jayco has denied the claims for approval. I told him if he gets an actual approval from Jayco we can schedule him back in for service repairs. He is also aware of the storage fees at our facility. I am emailing you so we all our on the same page. Thank you! Thank you, Tracey A. Palmer Service Advisor Orlando RV ONE STAYING COVID SAFE 2020!! ------------------------- Office# (407) 409-7707 EXT#1422 FAX# (321-972-3976) Web: RVOne.com Video: youtube.com/RVOneSuperstores Buyer beware
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Karakula

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-09-18

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 267BHSW

View listings

5.0
Great Family RV. Lots of space and storage. Layout is spacious. Double bunks are spacious for young and old. Bathroom vanity outside of bathroom making it usable when bath is occupied. Solid floor unlike other units I've been in that feel spongy. Tows great!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen Baumgartner

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-08-18

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 287BHSW

View listings

3.0
My husband and I bought it last April. We camped with a few times that year to see if everything worked. We had a Few small problems. Then we took it to Florida Jan - Apr. about a month and a half in the furnace broke. We had to buy an electric heater. I noticed around the kitchen sink, whoever put Countertop with the sink in it never wrapped the laminate underneath. So the water got underneath it,and know the wood is getting punky. I am afraid that mold might be starting. ALRV is where we bought it. Said the furnace was our fault, and made us pay over a hundred dollars. They said they had fixed the furnace, but never put back in the camper to check. The windows were leaking also. We brought it home and the furnace still didn’t work. He took back today , they fixed the furnace, but the wrong stuff came for the windows. So know we have to take it back again. What really bothers me is the fact that Jayco said the kitchen sink was our fault.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review