Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow RVs Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Jayme White from Florida says:

Poorly made. All 3 slide out roofs have huge wrinkles in them. Told this is normal. It is obvious the roofing material was never pulled tight and tack

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned any Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Poorly made. All 3 slide out roofs have huge wrinkles in them. Told this is normal. It is obvious the roofing material was never pulled tight and tacked down. Bathroom shower drain pipe collapsed requiring us to frame the floor of the shower because there is nothing holding it up. The Air Conditioner did not work and the main thermostat only works when it feels like it. The furnance does not work. There are loose wires not capped in the furnance area and NONE of the duct work is connected. When taking the main slide out for only the second time, it shifted so much that the left side upper does not touch the flap. The dealer is a joke and continues to say we are wrong and inexperienced RV owners. This is our 4th Rv. I have never owned a Jayco before and as soon as I can dump this o e I will. Buyer beware
- Jayme White, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-04 2019 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2018 Jayco Bungalow from Orlando RV in March 2019; the RV has been a consistent issue for us. We had it for a week, and the leaks started. We had a heavy rainstorm in April, and the back door was leaking puddles of water. Under the sink, we have had a consistent leaking issue. The dealer came out and could not find the leak, and they determined that the door needs to be replaced. They add waterproofing on the door to help control the water (still leaks). The dealer stated that they would order the parts, it's now August 2019, and we finally have an install date to fix our issues, according to the dealer Jayco did not want to provide the parts even though they are under warranty. This has been a battle with the dealer and Jayco. We truly wish this RV would have been all it was made up to be. However, it was not at all. I wish we would have returned the RV or not bought it all. It has poor quality materials, all around us the molding has come off or is bowing, the floor laminate is lifting up, and today we realized that the water heater is leaking and our water inlet for freshwater has broken off. We can't seem to have a good time with this RV. Please avoid Jayco and Orlando Rv or Rv One dealers. For two first time RV'ers, this has been the worst experience of our lives, and we Once bought a fixer-upper. Buyer beware!
- randy_9221@hotmail.com, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-24 2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 6th RV and our 5th dealer. We are very comfortable living in this unit. We wanted no stairs and this model does that. A very large living area. We have no complaint with Jayco just the Service dept at the Dealer for taking so long to get things done.
- William McLane, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-10 2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40LOFT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really like the floor plan , that's were the good of this camper ends. The quality of the work done on this is the worst, holes cut in underbelly and left open ? knicks & chips all over inside. Appliances all dented and scratched ( Refridge, microwave dented, TV scratched) Dealer is no help! They got their money so all talk of repairing is B.S. Thought i was purchasing a new camper & questioned dealer when they brought to site but we will take care of it & replace appliances ??? six months later no help !! Buyer be ware!!!
- Thurin Quincy, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-31 2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The trailer is terrible, looks mice umtill you look close up. Major issues with many things. Took oweership 5/22/18 still waiting for repairs. Very long wait to get repairs. I'm hoping problems are done before next spring, wishful thinking pn my part. Almost everyday I find something wrong. Very poor workmanship. Wish I could get the owners of Jayco to come and look at the garbage tjat is coming out of the shop. If anyone can jelp me get intouch with the 3 brothers running this business, it would be very much appreciated. Pay all this money for garbage. DON'T BUY A JAYCO TRAILER.
- Sharon Keidel, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-15 2012 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40FER View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy,lots of storage. Comfortable living. Can be lived in Year around. This one has 2 air conditioners plus heat pump with air conditioning. Easy to pull if moving. Very comparable to a park model
- Tina Malone, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-17 2012 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40FER View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of the best RV's I have owned. Equipped with every convenience of a home and more. I would highly recommend this for those that stay permanent or temporarily. The floor plan is awesome, highly recommended
- Cheri Lewis, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-12 2011 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautifully built RV that is very spacious and comfortable.
- Joel Ramjohn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: