Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Feather Travel Trailer reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sharon Mawby

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Feather 25RB view listing

3.4
Have had for a little over a year with 3 trips. Great RV for a couple and several small dogs. Nice outdoor kitchen and capability to mount an outside TV makes it even better. Did not like the open shelf that is right over the head of the queen bed in this year's model. We both hit our heads multiple times when sitting up in bed. Luckily we were able to remove it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Reviewed on 2022-12-19

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Feather 22RB view listing

1.8
The worst RV I have ever owned and trying to find a dealer that jayco and dometic does the warranty work with is impossible. After 2 months of owning the back door is now warped and will not shut properly, the molding and trim falling off. I have replaced the controll panel and motherboard on the refridgerator and it continues to beep and when put on propane it shuts off and goes into a beeping noice constanly. the shower was warped, the heater did not blow hot air, the refrigerator was freezing at 29 degrees. the underbelly could of been put in by a three year old. windows are in crooked. the worst piece of shit rv on the market!!!! do not buy or waste your money or deal with a dealer rangitch brothers in Missoula mt with the worst owner and piss poor workers in the service department. I wished that we could get a class action law suit going to take these piece of shit worthless rv manufacturers to the cleaners.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay Feather X213 view listing

4.8
This RV was perfect for us, as we were new to RV camping. We love the layout, with its king size bed, as well as bunk beds, so there is room for the whole family. It's size is perfect for easy parking and lightweight hauling, yet the king size bed slide-out enables us to have lots of room in the living quarters. For a 24 foot trailer, the bathroom is good-sized, and the dinette and couch make for comfortable living. The easy to clean, stylish counters in the kitchen and bathroom are a dream to keep clean. The windows are large for a smaller trailer allowing for plenty of airflow, as well as providing plenty of viewing of the outside. With lots of amenities and storage, this is a great model for those who want to keep things easy, yet comfortable! There's even room to stash your bikes during transport!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candy

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Jay Feather 27BHB view listing

5.0
This is a perfect Travel Trailer for a family with young kids or for a couple who would like extra space. It's light and bright inside with all the windows, LED lights and roof vents. It has the Farmhouse design with off-white cabinets combined with a dark chocolate brown cabinets which we really like. It has a comfortable Serta queen mattress in the master bedroom with a sliding door for total privacy. The bedroom has a good amount of closet and cabinet space. The trailer has nice storage both in and outside. There is a little bench at the entry which is helpful when taking off shoes. The reclining chairs with swivel tables are great to relax in, watch TV or to use while working on the computer. This is a great design and we've been very pleased with it. The only thing we would change is to have more head space in the bunk beds. We noticed this was a common design though in most models we looked at. It works great for kids though. Our youngest loved her bunk bed space and it's a full size bunk rather than a twin size so there's extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Montgomery

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay Feather 27BH view listing

3.8
This camper was GREAT for the first year, and then 1 by one things started falling apart. The circuit board for the heater went out at about 14 months, after being used for 3 trios. Then, as soon as we picked it up from the repair, the paneling on the fridge fell off, and one of the closet doors fell off, literally the same day. We enjoyed the camper for another 1/2 season and put it in winter storage. Now, we take it out for the first trip of the season, everything worked during pre-check, and surprise, the heater doesn't work AGAIN. Called camping world and the service tech said, "Oh a Jayco, yeah, those circut boards go out all the time." So I am now taking it back in for service for the 2nd time in 3 years. Thanks for knowingly using substandard parts Jayco.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emile cote

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Jay Feather X213 view listing

4.2
I purchased my Jayco X213 in March of 2018. My wife and I are retired and have enjoyed camping, quite often, in our Jayco X213. We have had one other brand camper that we didn’t purchase another but would certainly purchase another Jayco as our Jayco 213 has done very well by us. We have traveled 1700 miles one time and many 80, 50,20 mile trips. Very easy for this 70 year old to pull and set up.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanie Edwards

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Feather 29QB view listing

5.0
The Jayco 29 QB is roomy, with lots of storage and perfect for families. Priced right, easy to tow and the small second bedroom with TV and bunks is a great resting place for quiet times. Two ACs make a big difference as well. I recommend this unit for families for sure or someone traveling and needing lots of extra storage. When the grands aren't with us, the bunkhouse becomes a great place to put extra stuff for long trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Levi Lamfers

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Jay Feather 24BH view listing

3.2
My wife and I shopped for months to find our ideal bunkhouse camper. Spent a ton of time comparing and researching various options and we fell in love with the Jay Feather 24bh. We were elated to get a 2021 model new off the showroom floor late last year…..and that’s where our nightmare began. We have had nothing but issues with both the coach and Jayco customer service. EVERY single trip has uncovered a new problem and we’ve quite literally had it in the shop more nights than we’ve spent in it. As this is our 4th trailer we expected the usual break in issues but this was far, far worse than anything we could have imagined. Plumbing, electrical, leaking water on inside walls, bad parts, bad construction, you name it and it’s broken. After 5 trips (including a road trip to the desert in which the AC unit went out) we have said enough is enough and have traded it in for a Grand Design. Totally inexcusable in every sense for a camper that is not even 1 year old yet to have these types of issues. Tried calling Jayco for support and they basically told us to pound sand. Dealership has been great but we will NEVER consider anything in the Jayco line of products again. They have lost a customer for life. Everything’s was covered under warranty but the hassle of dealing with this Jayco product has taken the fun out of camping for us and we decided to go in another direction. Do yourself a favor and avoid, avoid, avoid this unit. Your future self will thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Jay Feather 29QB view listing

5.0
If you need a bunkhouse, this is the best floorplan out there. The kids have their own room with a door and the parents have theirs. Also the rooms are on opposite sides of the trailer. Great design and outdoor kitchen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province