Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco JAY FLIGHT reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

245 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

marvin barrett

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.2
The cabinets are not constructed professionally. Not one screw is installed properly, all are crooked. Dinette seats are coming apart and are too far apart to make a bed. Flooring peeling. Crap...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (86)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith a Rothenburg

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Jay Flight Swift SLX 184BH

View listings

4.6
I had the pleasure of owning this camper for just under 2 years. In the time, we used it about 30 times. This was my first time owning an RV, so I didn't know what to expect. We selected this particular camper because 1) Jayco had one of the best reputations for quality and 2) it had enough room for our family of four and 3) it could be towed by our Toyota Highlander. We were the 2nd owner of it when we purchased it in 2020 and since then we haven't had to do much to it except the usual maintenance and replace a few things that were my fault. Compared to what I read about other campers this one had been a great considering its age. The set up inside is great. It has bunk beds which my kids love and the table area folds down to a double bed for my wife and I. The kitchen has everything you need to cook for your trip and its also nice it has a full bath. As for towing, it was a breeze. We added a weight distribution hitch system and installed a brake control for adding safety. It was always a joy pulling this camper all around Texas visiting state parks.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M.Dunning

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 32BHDS

View listings

2.8
We traded in our Jayco Eagle for a 2020 Jayco Jay Flight. We loved the Eagle but it was over 6 years old so we figured we would get a new trailer for resale purpose. The layout is the reason we chose the trailer, it was identical to the Eagle which worked so well for our family. We are 2 seasons in and have had all kinds of trouble with this trailer. We went to plug in the TV in the bunk house and the electrical outlet fell apart. Towards the end of season one, the furnace stopped working. The dealer we got to repair it told us that when he took the furnace out, it was already rusted due to a poor design on the outside where there is nothing to deflect the water from coming inside the trailer. Every time it rained the water would run down the pipe and enter the trailer. The furnace cost us $800 and still is not working properly. This season (season 2 ) we were closing down for the winter to discover that the awning motor was ceased. We called the dealership we purchased it from to come and have a look as we could not retract it to close it down. We paid $200 for the site visit and then received an estimate totaling $4639.08. We also discovered while draining the water from the tanks that the outdoor shower head had a hole burned through it. Electrical issues? This was very scary to see; what if a fire ignited while we were sleeping. We called and sent photos in an email to the dealership. We didn't get a reply other than we didn't file a claim before the warranty expired so we would be responsible for the cost. I called Jayco to discuss the poor quality of the trailer. I explained that I am not looking for money. My concern is the quality of the trailer that was sold to me. They do not seem concerned with the issues I described. They just offered to give me the number of other repair companies I may try to fix the awning. They are totally missing the point. I would not recommend this trailer to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John R Spicer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 145RB

View listings

3.2
I bought this RV in March 2021, I had a problem with heater and hot water heater. Technician found burnt defective wiring. I paid out of pocket to repair because it's cold. I told the warranty department at Jayco, I don't have access to printer and limited computer skills. Both Technicians agreed this defect could of easily caused a Fire. Jayco is making it hard for me to get $323.00 Ridiculous !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5RLS

View listings

4.4
Pros: Great floor plan, large living space, light Weight for size, easily towable with heavy duty halfton truck. Cons: age, roof ladder is not standard equipment, and a little long for light weight trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

joe Leto

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS

View listings

3.2
Own a 2019 bungalow , overall quality control is if'y . The biggest problem right now is the 4x4 and 2x4 dual pane LCI window's,5 windows have been replaced over the past two years because they fog up between the panes, now I have a replaced 4x4 widow (the first window replaced) fogging up and jayco does not want to help because the unit is out of warranty and i need to call LCI for a replacement. OK called lci and after giving them what they need i got approved for a replacement but won't pay for labor to install it. (by the way lci knows they have a window problem). I wrote to jayco again asking them to get the labor cost from lci sense there shipping out bad product to jayco and probably other manufacturers (Waiting to hear back from jayco). I guess its buyer beware !!! And jayco should be there for us after the 2 year warranty is over. they buy stuff from lci and shouldn't pay for it including labor, they need to help there customers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David clark

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

2.0
Fire after 9 months. Gas regulator from refrigerator was cause. Jayco wouldn’t fix damage Warranty was useless dealer was useless. Buyer beware. JAYCO is a terrible company. After 7 months dealer finally fixed our pos trailer. Only because our insurance sent them a check Nothing good to say about the way jayco treated us
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

1.8
Bought the trailer brand new, then things started falling apart! The water pump went out in 3 months, water leaks in the bathroom, blinds fell apart, fan in the bathroom went out, propane system went out!!! When I called the warranty center got no help pretty much said nothing we can help you with. Do not buy from jayco they are a lip stick on a pig company!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Schlitt

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDB

View listings

4.8
We have owned this Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDB for 4 years! We have loved this trailer and everything about it! The floor plan is very spacious for its size ! Love having a bath and a half! Out side kitchen is great to have too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil L Booth

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

4.8
It is a perfect fit for my wife and I. And it tows very well. It is compact yet has a lot of storage space both inside and out. We like the beach a lot and the outside shower is perfect to keep the sand out of the trailer. We also like the fact it has a lot of windows to keep it bright inside. Love the power awning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 25
  • 1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review