Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco JAY FLIGHT SLX reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

79 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

marvin barrett

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.2
The cabinets are not constructed professionally. Not one screw is installed properly, all are crooked. Dinette seats are coming apart and are too far apart to make a bed. Flooring peeling. Crap...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (86)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John R Spicer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 145RB

View listings

3.2
I bought this RV in March 2021, I had a problem with heater and hot water heater. Technician found burnt defective wiring. I paid out of pocket to repair because it's cold. I told the warranty department at Jayco, I don't have access to printer and limited computer skills. Both Technicians agreed this defect could of easily caused a Fire. Jayco is making it hard for me to get $323.00 Ridiculous !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil L Booth

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

4.8
It is a perfect fit for my wife and I. And it tows very well. It is compact yet has a lot of storage space both inside and out. We like the beach a lot and the outside shower is perfect to keep the sand out of the trailer. We also like the fact it has a lot of windows to keep it bright inside. Love the power awning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky E Polan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 265RLS

View listings

2.0
Been in the shop for 9 months out of two and a half years Jayco cover the warranty AC is a piece of junk hot water heater don't work don't buy Jayco customer service is terrible call customer service numerous times they all say the same thing your s*** out of luck been in the shop nine months out of 2 and 1/2 years
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JBJ

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 267BHS

View listings

4.8
We have used this RV for our family vacations - perfect size for a family of 5, but sleeps up to 10. Great floorplan, including an outdoor kitchen. Can even fit your pets if you have them - we love taking in the great outdoors in this!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Grisham

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 195RB

View listings

4.6
Unlike the previous two reviews we have had no troubles of any kind. For sure when you spend in this price range you will find cheaper materials and construction, but We have found that everything works well, it is comfortable, plenty of space for the two of us and trailers well. I originally pulled it with my 4Runner and it had no trouble pulling over 11,000 foot passes. We looked at other campers in this price range and didn't find any that had the features and comfort level of this one. Again, in 15 months of use and 9500 miles we have not had a single problem.YMMV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 154BH

View listings

5.0
best camper Ive ever owned. compact but roomy and loaded with all options. trailers down the road like there's nothing behind me. the price is right. even a new one is affordable. don't feel guilty not using it that much because I didn't break the bank buying it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RHIO NELSON

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 154BH Baja

View listings

3.0
Bought the unit new about 18 months ago The drain pipe under the shower cracked and soaked the insulation I called the local dealer but they stated that they only did warranty work on the units that they sold. We purchased ours in another state I called Jayco and they stated that each dealership can do what they want. So the bottom line is if you buy a new unit be prepared to haul it back to where it was purchased. So I ended up fixing it myself.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Antus

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 248RBSW

View listings

2.2
We purchased it brand new in MT in Nov 2019. We had to fix a lot of things in it already and we are super disappointed we purchased it. Here is a list of things we had to fix: the heater broke just 3 months later, the sink was not properly attached and it fell out, shelving under the sink also fell out, the blinds broke, the toilet was leaking, the framing around the bed came apart, we had water leaking from pipes in different locations, framing around the windows inside is not attached, some of the lights had to be replaced because they quit working, diamond plating in the front of the camper is not attached properly and is sticking out so at risk for water damage in case of rain, the fridge door would not close all the way, striker plate on the door not installed right.( door would not shut ), range fan quit working, information center panel shows inaccurate readings, the jacks mounted with only 2 bolts each which led to jacks bending and damaging sides of the camper. This has been a horrible experience for us.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Picard

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH

View listings

2.8
I have only had this camper since 10/2019 and have had nothing but issues. My ac unit just recently went and getting it covered is nothing but a headache through their customer service. I strongly recommend doing search and going with another brand which I plan to do.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review