Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Greyhawk reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

65 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Edward Rorabaugh

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-08-13

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Greyhawk 26Y

View listings

2.2
Worst piece of high priced junk that we have ever bought . We bought this motorhome in Tampa Fl We left Tampa 8:30 at night and soon realized that this RV had a very serious driveline problem that the Dealership should have know about . When driving above 60 mph the noise from the driveline sounded like we were driving on the rumble strips . This motorhome is very unstable and hard to drive also . The next morning we called Tampa RV and asked to get us someone to check out the RV. He gave us three places to call but no one could help us out . We called him back but got message machine and told him no one could help . HE did not call us back . We tried three camping worlds no help . Called three Ford Dealerships First two said no and finally found Davenport Iowa Courtesy Ford said they would work on it . 1500 miles latter we arrived at Courtesy Ford and they said this is a factory problem and will have to take to dealer in Indiana Jayco Factory . This is a problem that Jayco and the selling dealer already knew about and the RV was sold to us anyway . The People at factory are accommodating but this problem should not have been passed on the unsuspecting customer . It has caused us lost time, money and a lot of grief and stress. The driveline problem is only one of many problems that the selling dealer should have know about . IF YOU BUY JACO PRODUCTS BUYER BEWARE. This is my last JAYCO product . The only thing that we can say good about this experience is guy at Jayco has been very helpful with the problems that we are having and is taking care of us. We always thought that Jayco products were top of the line but not now .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (87)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Banish

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

View listings

5.0
This was an awesome RV for our first one. The length and 2 slides made for ample space for our family of 5, and the auto-leveling, easy set-up, tankless water heater, and overall ease of use made this RV so much fun to use! We used it boondocking and full-hookups, easy to use either way. The pantry is a hidden treasure, easily held enough food for a full week of camping. We found that using an outside cab cover was best, being able to use the cab space added so much usability to the living area. The auto-awning with LED lights was super easy to bring in and out in windy conditions, and the fridge and furnace being dual electric-gas was very convenient.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Krueger

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Greyhawk 27U

View listings

2.6
Having recently bought a Greyhawk 27U by Jayco I can say it is the single worst purchase I've ever made as the quality on this RV is horrible with Jayco support the only thing worse. I liked the floor plan as the unit has a nicer layout proving a decent livable space for a 30 foot RV. As it turns out the biggest issue is what gives the owner so much space, the slide for the king size bed. The slide on this unit continues to fail. After the slide wouldn't work on the first camping trip I had to wait 5 weeks to get a service appointment as the bed cannot be used unless the slide extends as it has a fold out bed. Jayco would only allow their certified techs to address and fix and appointments just weren't available and I was willing to drive to dealers 300 miles away. It wasn't only the slide but the screen door had a 1/2 inch gap from the door frame so screen door couldn't be used. In addition the tank sensors fell off the bottom of the rig and the generator worked only intermittently. After two weeks in service I again took another camping trip only to have the slide fail again, the leveling Jack's failed, the in unit control center failed as did the side view mirrors. Basically the electrical system it seems is comlletely unreliable. Again it is 2 weeks before I can get into service which means the first 3 months I've owned this unit I haven't had a camping trip without a serious mechanical issue, every trip has been ruined. Not sure what I expected from Jayco but "it's unfortunate and you'll have to wait for a service appointment" wasn't the answer I needed. Additionally, their roadside assistance program on my first trip, when I couldn't get the slide in, couldn't provide support for 48 hours! Useless. I've heard from other owners now similar issues so I would say stay away, find a different manufacturer. Jayco is horrible.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cca410

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Greyhawk 31F

View listings

2.8
Bought a new greyhawk and on the way home it’s leaking hydraulic oil from the jacks all over the rear and underneath. Jacks stop working and says low voltage. Called dealer and made appoint for 6 weeks later. Dealer checked and stated fluid over full from factory and not sure about low voltage problem, may be a problem. Submitted info for warranty to repair. Jayco denied warranty stating customer responsibilities. All water lines exposed underneath. They also mounted all waterlines over the inverter, converter and generator then spray foamed and mounted in place. Each pipe has 3 splice connections. One leak from this thin pvc and everything electrical is ruined. Jayco customer service stated send email for docs. Sent several emails and called a couple times. No one ever called me back. Posted on the company’s Facebook page 7 different times and they just delete it and never contact me. The generator doors are also cut wrong on the 31f causing the unit to overheat and cut off. Jayco stated it’s not their problem. I’ve camped for 25 years and bought 11 different campers. Jayco service is by far the worse I’ve dealt with. And their warranty does not transfer. I finally sold my greyhawk because they would not repair it and I’ll never own another.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Megan Danner

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z

View listings

2.6
purchased 06/2020. Please keep in mind our RV is our current residence. It wasn’t our current residence until this April. *our black tank or piping is leaking.*. There has been an awful Oder in the camper. We looked under the camper and noticed the the undercarriage protector filled up under the camper. We cut the undercarriage protector to relive the water. Black water came pouring out. Awning doesn’t work at all. Door to the cargo area doesn’t shut unless you pickup on it hard. (We had in service and they patched it up. Stoped working two days later. The plastic pieces in the hinges keep breaking, poorly engineered piece. Should never use plastic. It’s going to break every time). Crank for the awning gets stuck beds and ripped off the wall twice. (We had in for service already and it ripped off again) Patty spoke to at campers in There’s two spots In the floor that need fixed. Living room in front of cargo bay there a whole covered by flooring and in Main bedroom before right after the bed there’s a gap in the floor. Very weak. Bunks don’t lock in, slides get stuck and have a hard time going in or out (took in three times to be repaired), gasket for generator missing been ordered since we bought, outside side skirt damaged when purchased been on order since we bought. AC keeps freezing up. We have to turn off to defrost at least once a day. Fridge keeps freezing up. Milk goes bad in fridge In 3 days. Anything on top shelf freezes anything dairy on bottom shelf goes bad in three days. Yellow Light on front of camper is burnt out. Outside speakers don’t work right. The volume is very minimum (problem since we had it. Worked twice ever). The support legs for the benches in cargo area don’t stay up. Pins broken since day one.) The sensors for the tanks don’t work and never have. The gray and black tanks always say full. Tail lights fell off that was repaired
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laurence Rosen

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z

View listings

5.0
There's no place like home, that is unless you're in the 2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30 Z, the absolute best floor plan of any RV with comfy theatre seating facing directly into a 50 inch HD TV or the mesmerizing fireplace when you're relaxing after a full day of exploring the country. With all the comforts of home, this Ford E450 chassis tows your vehicle with ease especially when using the tow/haul mode for extra climbing gears and extra engine breaking gears descending. With two A/C units, propane furnace and electric heater fireplace, this RV is perfect for all year round camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shaney Matthews

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z

View listings

5.0
We absolutely love it! Lots of room for us and our 3 fur pups. It drives like a dream with no issues on highways at all. Easy to maneuver in small streets and areas. We have driven from FL through the Tennessee mountains. Love it 😊
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patti Rood

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

View listings

1.0
This lady is a waste of time. We did the whole process and she pulled out of the contract. She’s unethical and suspicious to be completely honest. Wasted our time and money. Beware of this seller. Also they listed on a nationwide site but then only wanted to complete the sale if we were local and paying cash. The seller did not show up to the notary and failed on completing specific performance. Beware beware beware. She also held my deposit even after she refused to get the paperwork done. Complete waste of time.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Rice

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV

View listings

3.6
All of these problems took place on an extended trip out west from Florida. We started out with 1800 miles on the unit. Toilet flush water connection started leaking, I replaced it. Water filter connections started leaking, I removed the filter unit and bypassed it. The TV antenna didn't work, found it had never been connected, I connected it. Water pump connections started leaking, I repaired them. Water pump quit working, found bad connection at outdoor shower switch. I fixed that. Leveling system quit working. Called Lippert tech support they walked me through resetting the system. Found out my dealer had given me the wrong manual for my unit. That took care of it. Power monitoring system quit working. Called tech support, tech had me look at all connections, found RJ-45 comm connection came off at control panel, apparently it wasn't seated properly. Drain under kitchen sink was leaking. Found pipe from "P" trap cut too short. Replaced with longer pipe. Water started leaking from shower enclosure. Saw no traces of caulk. Fixed problem by caulking shower enclosure. Kitchen sink started leaking, again. Found little to no plumbers putty around sink drain. Pulled other drain and same thing. Replaced both with correct amount of plumbers putty. This fixed the leak. Started hearing a flapping noise while going down the road. Climbed on roof and found second (bedroom) AC unit cover not installed properly. I removed the cover and reinstalled it properly. This took care of the noise One of the ceiling lights in the bathroom started flashing. Removed the fixture and found a bad electrical connection. I fixed it. After driving through rain, one of the underneath storage bins was full of water. Upon closer inspection and comparing it to the other bins I found no mounting screws or sealant on bottom of bin opening. I reattached it with screws I had and sealed the bin. This took care of the problem. So, after a 6200 mile trip, I think I have all the bugs worked out. However, I now carry a complete repair kit onboard the unit which includes several different styles of 1/2" Sharkbite fittings, several feet of 1/2" pex tubing, pex cutters, plumbers putty, 1/2" plumbing connections, which, by the way, are the same as standard faucet fittings and a large assortment of stainless steel fasteners. I also carry my high end Fluke multimeter with me and a vast array of wiring connections and wire. A complete set of hand tools and cordless drill in the event the leveling jacks would ever need to be manually retracted. We love our camper, but Jayco's quality is not what it used to be. This is the fourth Jayco unit we've owned and it is by far the worst when it comes to quality craftsmanship and components.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Sanders

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV

View listings

5.0
No bad experiences very happy with this RV drive ability is very good. Good quality built. Gas mileage average pulling a car 10 MPG. No damage to any part of the RV, no scratches or dents anywhere on the vehicle. Oven has never been used.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 65 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review