Jayco Greyhawk Reviews on RV Insider (42)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Greyhawk RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Edward Rorabaugh from Florida says:

Worst piece of high priced junk that we have ever bought . We bought this motorhome in Tampa Fl We left Tampa 8:30 at night and soon realized that thi

Read More (42 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 26Y View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst piece of high priced junk that we have ever bought . We bought this motorhome in Tampa Fl We left Tampa 8:30 at night and soon realized that this RV had a very serious driveline problem that the Dealership should have know about . When driving above 60 mph the noise from the driveline sounded like we were driving on the rumble strips . This motorhome is very unstable and hard to drive also . The next morning we called Tampa RV and asked to get us someone to check out the RV. He gave us three places to call but no one could help us out . We called him back but got message machine and told him no one could help . HE did not call us back . We tried three camping worlds no help . Called three Ford Dealerships First two said no and finally found Davenport Iowa Courtesy Ford said they would work on it . 1500 miles latter we arrived at Courtesy Ford and they said this is a factory problem and will have to take to dealer in Indiana Jayco Factory . This is a problem that Jayco and the selling dealer already knew about and the RV was sold to us anyway . The People at factory are accommodating but this problem should not have been passed on the unsuspecting customer . It has caused us lost time, money and a lot of grief and stress. The driveline problem is only one of many problems that the selling dealer should have know about . IF YOU BUY JACO PRODUCTS BUYER BEWARE. This is my last JAYCO product . The only thing that we can say good about this experience is guy at Jayco has been very helpful with the problems that we are having and is taking care of us. We always thought that Jayco products were top of the line but not now .
- Edward Rorabaugh, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-26 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to drive. With JRIDE plus feature the ride is smooth and you don't get buffeted around with the wind or passing semis. Auto leveling makes he set up extremely easy and quick. Great layout with bunks set up and kitchen/living area easily accessible. Love this unit.
- Jeff, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-05 2019 Jayco Greyhawk 31F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand New RV and within days noticed a mold/mildew problem. The customer service sent me to a number of different shops for the above issues and many more problems. Customer service does good with easy problems, but when it gets more expensive then service gets bad. There was little to no help in finding the leak causing the mold/mildew problems. I had to buy a moisture sensor and carefully hunt down the problem. Got some of the leaks fixed, widows resealed and for resealed, but there is another leak I haven't found and customer service tells me if I don't find it they won't help. Most of the problem is in quality control of the RV and equipment. An example of the bad customer service is their either not knowing what is going on or just lying. The customer service supervisor apologized for how upset I was. I wanted an apology for them making me upset. His apology made me feel he felt my feelings were not justified. That just made me more upset. There is a flaw in the furnace that keeps making it fail. Jayco has paid for it's repairs, but I don't want an undependable furnace. They should offer to replace it or to fix the flaw.
- Tim Walker, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-20 2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved everything about this class C except for truck cab! Seems like they went backwards and didn't even show options if buyer wanted to upgrade. Truck has "basic utility" feel and at this price range is really disappointing. Long trips will be taxing on driver & passenger due to uncomfortable seats!
- Kate Hannah, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-12 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 26Y View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased June 30 2018. Over the next 8 months little things went bad. Vibrations and driveline noises, and lots of trim issues caused by poor assembly. Ford dealer fixed the vibration and driveline noises in half a day. Jayco dealer had it for the next three months. They got no help from the factory. They replaced the entry door twice before they got one that fit so it didn’t leak. After having it back for 2 weeks the generator quit. Off to the dealer again. They fixed in a day. The next time I went to use it the refrigerator wouldn’t work. That was in middle of Nov. made appointment, now it’s still sitting at camping world waiting to get fixed.
- Mark, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2007 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2007 JAYCO GREYHAWK 31SS LARGE INTERIOR / FORD V10 SUPER DUTY LOW MILES 020000 - RUNS DRIVE GREAT - SHINE FIBERGLASS YOU CAN SEE ON THE PHOTO - VERY CLEAN RV. NOT HAVE BAD SMELL FOOD, MOLD, PETS, SMOKE ..... - ROOF AC , WATER PUMP, WATER HEATER - FRONT DASH AC, RANGE OVEN , REFRIGERATOR AC AND PROPANE MODE ,MICROWAVE, ALL LIGHTS WORKING FINE. - GENERATOR ONAN 4000 - HOME THEATER SURROND SOUND SUB WOOFER SYSTEM / ROOF SPEAKERS - GOOD TIRES - NEW AUX 2 CYCLE BATTERY - NEW WIPER BLADES - NEW INTERIOR LED LIGHTS BULB - NEW BED SET - 4 PILLOW - NEW ANDROID RADIO INTERNET SUPPORT TO CONNECT ANY WIFI HOTSPOTS, BLUETOOTH MUSIC PHONE , STEREO SUPPORTS TO DOWNLOAD MOST VIDEO AND MUSIC APPS FRON THE STORE, IT IS EASY FOR YOU TO WATCH MOVIES OR ENJOY YOUR MUSICS ONLINE OR USB FLASH/ SUPORT MIRROR LINK FOR iPhone & ANDROID SMARTPHONES …… - REAR CAMERA
- carolyn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-07 2017 Jayco Greyhawk 30X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In reading reviews of the Jayco 30X I noticed a review as to "can't fill with Gas". took 40 minutes to get 20 gallons of gas. We had the very same problem. Could not put gas in. Dealer found the problem but could not fix the problem. A outside RV repair service center had to drop the gas tank. Problem was the gas pipe from fill to tank was installed upside down at factory and was to long so the Factory just bent or crimp the hose to attach it to the Gas Tank. Dealer paid for the repair. We can fill with gas now. Thank you Hayes RV of Longview.
- Ron Atchley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-30 2011 Jayco Greyhawk 31DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rig lots of room for kids and their friends!! Great way to travel! Quality built and standard options are other manufacturers costly add ones. Rides and drives like a truck. Superior products and nice design. Interior colors and cabinets top quality
- Dianne, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2007 Jayco Greyhawk 33DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
High quality construction, roomy and comfortable for travel and camping. The ride is smooth and great power pulling boat, or tow car. Floor plan is open with private bedroom in back. Great storage inside and out. The bathroom is easy to move about in both I shower and out. We are tall family and the bunk above easily slept our 6’5 son and his wife or 3 grandkids. Always get lots of compliments on this RV appearance and design.
- Debbie, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-11 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love driving this motorhome and setup is really easy, like the dinette and kitchen layout. Would have loved having recliners instead of couch and also having the tv on a swivel & of course a comfortable mattress.
- Bonnie Lemar, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-02 2017 Jayco Greyhawk 30X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the way this unit drives and the floor plan lay out. We just wish we could put gas in it. Been back to dealer twice not much improvement. Started investigating problem found out Jayco says it’s Ford problem and Ford says it’s Jaycos problem. I can tell you this it shouldn’t take 40 minutes to put in 20 gallons of gas. Hope this helps someone with their choice for a motor home we wish we would have know about this before we purchased this one.
- Lange Tom, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2017 Jayco Greyhawk 29ME View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for about a year. It is a fantastic floor plan, drives, tows and lives great. My family has really enjoyed this thing and I love how easy it is to set up and get ready to leave.
- Dave, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 29ME View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Classy! In my opinion, the best floor plan. Others have the dinette and sofa side along one wall, or the shower across the hall from the bathroom. With 3 sliders, this coach feels spacious, and accommodates lots of people. 8 seats have seat belts. Queen bed with Denver mattress really comfy. I was surprised how much storage space (87 cu. ft.), and how smoothly the Ford E-450 drives. Climbs hills and passes with ease. We drove across Michigan with the front edge of a storm packing 65 mph winds. She handled the wind well. Really impressed by Jayco workmanship, and the design details. There's storage, outlets, switches, etc. everywhere you want them to be. Our model came without two things: a mounted ladder and slider toppers (awnings). We remedied those by packing a step-ladder in the huge rear pass-through storage space, and having slider toppers installed. Zero complaints. We could live in this very comfortably for weeks at a time.
- Dr Ted Miller, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-23 2003 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we decided to commit & buy a motorhome we were shocked at the prices for new ones so bought this used 2003, about 8 years ago with lo-mileage. Couldn't ask for a more forgiving RV for beginners and now that we're seasoned users, it's a treat to take out for about a week almost every month since we got it! After the 1st few trips and our fair share of mistakes we could not have been happier! We've looked at lots of RVs owned by friends and other campers we've met. Comparatively speaking, the Greyhawk 31SS is solidly built as any we've seen, easy to drive (like a big car?), reliable & serviceable. It has beautiful cabinetry and interior appointments, plenty of room & it's fun to use. Now at 16 years old with 22,000 miles & a set of new tires, it still feels and looks almost new. The original Ford radio is terrible but I don't use it so...? Factory support & Engineering have been great any time I've called or e-mailed them for assistance. The STRONG V10 engine, overdrive transmission, so-so mileage, have made it a joy to drive in comfort over varied terrain. The only thing that's "worn out" besides tires? The CD players inside and out - both died. We've thoroughly enjoyed our Greyhawk! It's not extravagant but it's a SOLID, reliable working family's motorhome with everything WE'VE ever needed. Congratulations go to Jayco for their excellent build and service. If we decide to change or upgrade, first look will be at another Jayco RV.
- G&MJVK , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-28 2013 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love driving this Class C, as opposed to Class A coaches. It is easy to handle and not at all stressful. As for quality, Jayco makes A1 quality vehicles. Ours is six years old and everything is working fine. It still looks like new inside and out.
- Linda, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2010 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Jayco Greyhawk 31SS is an absolutely superb RV with a great floor plan that's incredibly comfortable to drive and live in with all the comforts of home. Most impressive is the internal cupboard storage room with volumes of space for small kitchen appliances, groceries and gadgets galore. Towing a car dolly and car with it is effortless. Lastly, the external storage room is more than ample and driving it is as easy as a panel Van. Should have bought one a long time ago!!! This one hasn't disappointed us at all, so I highly recommend this model for anyone considering an RV - whether a class A or Class C.
- Nick, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-21 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not owning a rv.the first time week taken down to az for the winter.living in the rv for 3 months was very livable. Very easy to get around inside.driving not a problem in the mans a on the flats.rain snow handled very good.
- William, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-09 2011 Jayco Greyhawk 31DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To me Jayco is a great bad and more top of the line compared to some. It is rooms and has some upgrades that's others we looked at did not have. Auto leveling. Auto awning. Outdoor shower. It's 31 foot and easy to drive. It has it's own generator so dry camping is easy.
- Kelley palmer, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-05 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 29ME View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We camped this winter for 6 weeks. First time my wife and I camped that long. We were concerned if we would like living in an RV for 6 weeks. Both of us were very happy. Easy to cook meals and plenty room for the both of us. Only time we felt cramped is when both of us was in the hall way at the same time. If we walked past each other we had to slide our way around a bit. Besides that...the layout is real good. Love the three slides. Cannot talk about Jayco quality since Thor has purchased Jayco. This 2016 however was built before the sale.Top notch. Drives exceptionally well...very little sway. Engine has plenty power and back end is set up to tow. I called Jayco once to inquire about the RV. They were patient and had total history. Very helpful. We searched and studied before purchasing this Jayco Greyhawk. Glad we did..Good choice.
- chip shrode, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-06 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The greyhawk is a great handling rv and the 31fs is great floor plan for a family of 5 or 6. The quality is questionable at best. I wouldn't recommend anyone buy one unless you're ready to work. They take a lot of TLC to keep up and parts and pieces do not hold up. If you buy new, make sure you understand the warranty. Especially as it relates to leaks. Jayco states it has a 2 year warranty but not against any leaks. Only 6 months. These things are held together with cheap screws, pop rivets and caulk. Its just a matter of time before you'll start having problems. Got to do your maintenance on them and you'll be fine. But for the money you drop on one of these rigs I would expect more. Also, Jayco is more than willing to work with you on warranty issues which is a plus. Just make sure you buy from a reputable dealer that will take care of there customers. Most of the big RV stores only want to sell and not take care of existing customers. So it's a battle with them to get anything done. Hope I wasn't to negative. It's worth it if you really enjoy camping and use your rig often.
- Stephen Schroeder II, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-01 2009 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great motor home. We have taken this on quite a few road trips and lived in it for a couple of weeks at a time. When we got to Florida the engine started making some noise. We took it to Kelly Ford in Melbourne and found out the complete motor needed replaced. It now has a new $10,000.00 6.8 l V10 motor that has a factory ford warranty. It should give you many years of great service. A used motor home with 29800 miles that has a new engine with 100 miles and factory ford warranty.
- Mike Christman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-15 2014 Jayco Greyhawk 31FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pretty good class c. Well made. Good chassis. Easy to drive. Comfortable. Appliances worked well. Ford was very good with customer support. Just not big enough for my needs. Would highly recommend.
- Gilbert, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-30 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been great traveling across the country and also for extended stays snowbirding. The ride is very smooth with plenty of cab room. The well laid out floorplan and ample storage make travel and camping a great experience. It also has plenty of room for kids and grandkids to join us. Would buy one again!
- Cia, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-07 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 30X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Short time that I've owned it, but appears to meet or exceed all expectations. Ease of handling, plenty of storage, love the overhead sleep area (plus others) and the master bedroom. The bathroom/shower is conveniently located for privacy and the huge single slide out is wonderful and simple.
- Leonard Hingle, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-01 2010 Jayco Greyhawk 31FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great for the two of us for longer trips. Engine had lots of power for mountains, even with tow car attached. Rides nicely. Great for 3 Gkids for a couple of nights. Adequate room w/slideout even when bad weather out. Never any major problems. Easy to winterize, but could live in it if snowbird.
- Tom, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: