Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Greyhawk Class C reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

Stars Refinement

70 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Fuller

New York

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV view listing

3.6
2018 Jayco Greyhawk With Peeling Seats I have a 2018 Jayco Greyhawk that is a absolutely nice looking coach with the full body paint. My only problem is with the seat fabric that they use - inferior material that is absolutely junk and they KNOW it! It peals after the two warranty expires. Can you imagine if your house furniture, car or truck seats peeled very early in life? No more customer good will since they know that are putting out junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean Hanson

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z view listing

2.2
We have owned three used motor homes and decided to purchase a brand new one for retirement. We looked at a lot of them and liked the floor plan of this one. We also did some research and thought it would be a wise choice. Little did we know that it was our biggest mistake. We have 10, 674miles on it. Why so little? We have not been able to use it due to all the issues we have had with it. We are lucky that I am a mechanic and have been able to fix most of them. We brought it new and brought it home and the electric step quit working. We had a leak in the fitting of the black water. Water was siphoning out of the fresh water tank….by the time you got to your destination you were lucky to have a third of a tank of water. I figured out by myself out how to fix it. Jayco tech support told me not to put so much water in it. Refrigerator issues for 2 years before we got it solved. I ended up fixing it with tech support from Norco. Jayco service center had it for 6 weeks one time. Jayco support put in a new cooling system and computer board which did not solve the issue.. The issue was that it was not. reliable and quit as many as 7 times in one day. We have a trike that we pull behind so we have been gone longer than a day so we had to dispose of food. Two years ago a wire came off the water pump and I fixed it. Access to it is terrible. This year I had to replace the water pump. The levelers quit leveling so Jayce tech support emailed me a manual. I went thru the process and that worked for a little bit. I now level it manually as I am tired of fighting with it. The side compartment door leaked like crazy so Jayce replaced it. It fit so tight that it popped open going down the road and we lost our $85 windshield cover. We have metal shavings that continue to come out of the roof so we have to vacuum them up on all trips. The wood front of the refrigerator door fell off. All that was holding it was a few small staples from the inside. Molding has had to be fixed in many locations. I feel we are actually missing a piece in the bed area….at least it looks like it should have a piece. The USB port in front does not work. I may have forgot a few things. All of our rvs have had a spare tire but this one doesn’t have one. I purchased one and found out that they don’t have a bracket for one. I had to add this. There is not chalking in places where it should be. I have had more issues with this camper than the three other ones we owned all together. Would I recommend you buy one……Absolutely Not. Every time we took it to the service center, it was a 150 mile round trip. We have difficulty with the gps so we use our cell phone instead. It is not user friendly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith West

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS view listing

5.0
This is the single best purchase I have every made. Never had one problem with this rig other then the minor things. Jayco warranty has been awesome. Drives like a small van and handles like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David C

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 29ME view listing

5.0
awsome expirience, storage, floor plan for the greyhawk 29 me, comfortably easy to drive lot storage out side and inside, very nice and ample bathroom, queen bed is really nice and the bedroom is so roomy, that I have space to my office 2 tv' s I feel like this is my real vacation home and the best for all is the quality of the craftsmanship and materials which jayco built this rv. do not missed the opportunity to really enjoy your life.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JAMODO

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z view listing

2.6
We would not recommend the 2021 Jayco Greyhawk we purchased for the poor quality of assembly of the unit. This includes multiple brackets that were not attached, ground wires present, but not attached, shades that fell off while driving etc. Failure of components (Velvac mirrors, toilet valve that leaked, wiring related to Norcold fridge. I had to make many repairs myself because as we discovered the Jayco warranty is a farce, the inconvenience of taking the unit to the dealer and the blame they all put component vendors. There dealers are good at the sales process however provide poor customer support and do not stand behind making the customers happy. If you buy one I hope your hand and can make most repairs as I have. Additionally make sure you have a Ford dealer in your area that will cover Ford repairs for RVs, most do not. We had to make a 600 mile round trip to have a recall taken care of.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Banish

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS view listing

5.0
This was an awesome RV for our first one. The length and 2 slides made for ample space for our family of 5, and the auto-leveling, easy set-up, tankless water heater, and overall ease of use made this RV so much fun to use! We used it boondocking and full-hookups, easy to use either way. The pantry is a hidden treasure, easily held enough food for a full week of camping. We found that using an outside cab cover was best, being able to use the cab space added so much usability to the living area. The auto-awning with LED lights was super easy to bring in and out in windy conditions, and the fridge and furnace being dual electric-gas was very convenient.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Krueger

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Greyhawk 27U view listing

2.6
Having recently bought a Greyhawk 27U by Jayco I can say it is the single worst purchase I've ever made as the quality on this RV is horrible with Jayco support the only thing worse. I liked the floor plan as the unit has a nicer layout proving a decent livable space for a 30 foot RV. As it turns out the biggest issue is what gives the owner so much space, the slide for the king size bed. The slide on this unit continues to fail. After the slide wouldn't work on the first camping trip I had to wait 5 weeks to get a service appointment as the bed cannot be used unless the slide extends as it has a fold out bed. Jayco would only allow their certified techs to address and fix and appointments just weren't available and I was willing to drive to dealers 300 miles away. It wasn't only the slide but the screen door had a 1/2 inch gap from the door frame so screen door couldn't be used. In addition the tank sensors fell off the bottom of the rig and the generator worked only intermittently. After two weeks in service I again took another camping trip only to have the slide fail again, the leveling Jack's failed, the in unit control center failed as did the side view mirrors. Basically the electrical system it seems is comlletely unreliable. Again it is 2 weeks before I can get into service which means the first 3 months I've owned this unit I haven't had a camping trip without a serious mechanical issue, every trip has been ruined. Not sure what I expected from Jayco but "it's unfortunate and you'll have to wait for a service appointment" wasn't the answer I needed. Additionally, their roadside assistance program on my first trip, when I couldn't get the slide in, couldn't provide support for 48 hours! Useless. I've heard from other owners now similar issues so I would say stay away, find a different manufacturer. Jayco is horrible.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cca410

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Greyhawk 31F view listing

2.8
Bought a new greyhawk and on the way home it’s leaking hydraulic oil from the jacks all over the rear and underneath. Jacks stop working and says low voltage. Called dealer and made appoint for 6 weeks later. Dealer checked and stated fluid over full from factory and not sure about low voltage problem, may be a problem. Submitted info for warranty to repair. Jayco denied warranty stating customer responsibilities. All water lines exposed underneath. They also mounted all waterlines over the inverter, converter and generator then spray foamed and mounted in place. Each pipe has 3 splice connections. One leak from this thin pvc and everything electrical is ruined. Jayco customer service stated send email for docs. Sent several emails and called a couple times. No one ever called me back. Posted on the company’s Facebook page 7 different times and they just delete it and never contact me. The generator doors are also cut wrong on the 31f causing the unit to overheat and cut off. Jayco stated it’s not their problem. I’ve camped for 25 years and bought 11 different campers. Jayco service is by far the worse I’ve dealt with. And their warranty does not transfer. I finally sold my greyhawk because they would not repair it and I’ll never own another.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Megan Danner

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Greyhawk 30Z view listing

2.6
purchased 06/2020. Please keep in mind our RV is our current residence. It wasn’t our current residence until this April. *our black tank or piping is leaking.*. There has been an awful Oder in the camper. We looked under the camper and noticed the the undercarriage protector filled up under the camper. We cut the undercarriage protector to relive the water. Black water came pouring out. Awning doesn’t work at all. Door to the cargo area doesn’t shut unless you pickup on it hard. (We had in service and they patched it up. Stoped working two days later. The plastic pieces in the hinges keep breaking, poorly engineered piece. Should never use plastic. It’s going to break every time). Crank for the awning gets stuck beds and ripped off the wall twice. (We had in for service already and it ripped off again) Patty spoke to at campers in There’s two spots In the floor that need fixed. Living room in front of cargo bay there a whole covered by flooring and in Main bedroom before right after the bed there’s a gap in the floor. Very weak. Bunks don’t lock in, slides get stuck and have a hard time going in or out (took in three times to be repaired), gasket for generator missing been ordered since we bought, outside side skirt damaged when purchased been on order since we bought. AC keeps freezing up. We have to turn off to defrost at least once a day. Fridge keeps freezing up. Milk goes bad in fridge In 3 days. Anything on top shelf freezes anything dairy on bottom shelf goes bad in three days. Yellow Light on front of camper is burnt out. Outside speakers don’t work right. The volume is very minimum (problem since we had it. Worked twice ever). The support legs for the benches in cargo area don’t stay up. Pins broken since day one.) The sensors for the tanks don’t work and never have. The gray and black tanks always say full. Tail lights fell off that was repaired
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 70 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province