Jayco Eagle RVs Reviews (51)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Eagle RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

CMP from Iowa says:

Overall I wouldd rate this unit 3.5 out of 5, mainly because of the marginal build quality of the trailer. I would rate it 2.5 on its own but my loca

Read More (51 reviews)

Have you owned any Jayco Eagle RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Eagle 314BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall I wouldd rate this unit 3.5 out of 5, mainly because of the marginal build quality of the trailer. I would rate it 2.5 on its own but my local dealer, Thompson RV has been extremely responsive to fixing issues, so my overall experience has been better. Even so, they had to work on it for over a month repairing issues before I would even think about taking delivery of the unit. A list of those issues were: -replacement of the rear half of the lower foam insulated floor due to excessive bulging and excessive foam discharge -sanding and painting of the rear bike rack, front hitch, and rear bumper due to excessive rust -replacement of the outdoor kitchen latches due to excessive corrosion -misaligned / bent black tank flush connector -misaligned exit window that was not sealing. Once I got the trailer, the items that were found during the first hour of the first day trip out and are currently under repair are: -non functioning water pump -poor inner fridge performance (nor cool brand) -creaky floor near the kitchen sink cabinets -delaminating floor/bubbles in the linoleum Overall the coach is well appointed, pleasing to the eye inside and out, and carries a high level of standard equipment that other comparable lines offer as options. However the quality level that I was promised and expecting simply is not there. As a result, I would not recommend this product to others at the current time. Needless to say, this will be my first and last jayco product, and I will be looking to trade into another trailer in 2-3years when the original warranty expires. If you are okay with minor to moderate issues, and willing to run back and forth to the dealer, Jayco might be for you. However for $10K less, keystone, and coachman have similar layouts with comparable, not equal, levels of appointment and options. What I do recommend is that you do extensive research online before making a purchase. I could not find much feedback on the 314bhds this winter, so my intent is to get this information out the for prospective buyers of the jayco eagle TT series, so they can better understand what they are purchasing Do not assume jayco builds a quality product., or trust sales information. Research, research, research. Talk to as many others to level expectations, and use that information as leverage in purchase price negotiation!
- CMP, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2019 Jayco Eagle 317RLOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV for the price and the Farmhouse Colors look Great. Jayco is a top notch company when it comes to their quality, and if for some reason you do ever have a problem their warranty is top notch as well.
- chris.wendt04@gmail.com, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-25 2013 Jayco Eagle 334RBTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I have traveled with and grand children and have people come and visit us on trips. The bunk house served us well. The other feature that we took advantage is the outside kitchen it helps save on the electrical amperage used as well as convenience when everyone is socializing outside. My wife particularly likes it when frying things it keeps the smell outside. This a great camper
- Mike, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-14 2013 Jayco Eagle 328RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3rd jayco eagle. Although the layout is what we wanted it comes with issues. For example, seeking warranty repairs. Local jayco dealer wouldn't touch it because we didn't buy it from him. We bought at show. Little did we know you have to return to seller for repairs, over 100 miles away verses 5 miles away. Experienced tire fails from cheep China bombs, ac leeks, roof damage, gel coat paint failure on front cowling, stabilizer arms break and bend with minimal load, floor creeks in two areas, barrel fan replaced in forced hot air unit, broke due to construction debri entering fan area,faucet handles fall off, cheep China junk, new thermostat installed, capacitors replaced on A/C, tires replaced,still had 8/32 tread after 3 yrs. List goes on... So my advice to a new buyer, yes,they all look nice when new. But buyer beware all this happened within 2-3 yrs of ownership. They are hardly worth the investment for entertainment. Be prepared to spend your free time fixing this stuff that comes off the assembly line with no pride or quality assurance checks. Our usage of unit is low to moderate. Only catering to two campgrounds within 100 miles from home mostly on no tow programs. Enjoy while you can. Repairs never end
- Doug stay, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2018 Jayco Eagle 330RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Whatever you do, DO NOT buy a Jayco! I thought it was our dream RV. Drove it off lot and 20 miles down the road uncut aluminum trim rubbing tires. NO QUALITY CONTROL at factory. Turned on water, it poured out bottom of trailer. Hot water heater NOT connected. Had to replace heater control board within 6 months. Just replaced hot water heater. Inferior products (cheapest Jayco could find). Surround sound had constant static. Jayco knew it but did nothing until consumer complained. I knew this because Jayco employee put me on hold and said so but she didn’t know I was still on the line. I had to go buy an add on sound bar just to use the tv. Awning installed crooked. We’ve had a year and a half!!!! Underneath by the drains there were 1 ft. square sticky pads stuck different places (and falling off) to cover shoddy work. The glass stove top was installed wrong and broke. A 200 mile trip to dealer for that. And just today, I found the metal arm under a slide out that kept hoses and wires secure when closing slide out was not even made for this RV nor was one side of it connected. It was dead weight on the wires. There was a 4 screw metal plate supposed to be attached to one side. Jayco employees forced it up crooked and put two in to hold it until an unsuspecting idiot (me) bought the thing. The screws were long gone. Numerous screw heads were sheared off due to over tightening. Jayco employees could care less who they are burdening and Jayco execs apparently refuse to have quality control. Buy American. Do not even talk to me about that! I hope this review is posted as is, so unsuspecting buyers will know to put dealers and manufacturers on notice their product will be in perfect working order, everything!!!! Before papers are signed. If they refuse, they’re hiding something. One star is far too gracious but at least it’s the lowest.
- Gary Grable, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-29 2018 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love everything about our Jayco 321rsts beautiful inside and out this is our third rv but first jayco product.We have looked at hundreds of rv’s but kept coming back to this unit and also the 317rlok the 321 is a 10 out of 10 for us.
- Dennis Costa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2015 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A well built and well designed 5th wheel. Nice quality, plenty of storage, all the amenities you would want. Great for full timing. Love the colors, the frameless windows, the huge refrigerator and the comfortable floor plan. One of the few RVs that comes with a good mattress. The electric fireplace is great, visually pleasing and very practical for heating the living area. The MORryde pin box smooths the ride.
- L. Alexander , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2010 Jayco Eagle 324BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love it. Two bedrooms and perfect size to full time in. We bought for trips with grandkids but they are older now and cannot go because of their activities. So we now have a perfect size coach with spare bedroom we use as changing room and for storage. The outside storage is huge with pass through and more. This coach can sleep 10 adults and kids and should be used as it was intended not really for two as we use it. Quality is excellent
- Steve staveley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-30 2013 Jayco Eagle 31.5FBHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great camper. My family and I spent over 30 nights in it last year and enjoyed it very much. Excellent layout for a large family that wants a moderate sized 5th wheel (most other 4 bunk 5th wheels are much more expensive and are 40+ foot). It also gives the parents more livable space in the rear with the large master bedroom.
- Kyle Atkinson, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2015 Jayco Eagle 338RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I gave the driving towing a 3 star because we never towed it. We had it on site in back of my fathers home and used it to visit him in his elder years. We had minor problem with the dinette needing support and was taken care of with no problem.
- Donna, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-07 2018 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2018 Jayco/Eagle Fifth Wheel, January 30, 2018 at North Trail RV in Ft Myers, Fl. We live in North Carolina and while on vacation here for 3 months we purchased in Ft Myers. We have experienced defects with the electrical wiring from day one. The light would flicker when the furnace would kick on. When we called Jayco rep, he assured us it was no problem and can be fixed with a new dimmer switch. After Four times in for repairs we still have the same problem and no furnace. It seems whatever defect with the electrical wiring system the furnace breaks down. The furnace has been repaired three time now and is not working again. It has been in the shop to get repaired and we have not been able to use it like we had planned and no one seems to be able to fix the defects with the electrical wiring or furnace. All Bill Plemmons RV World in Raleigh and North Trail RV in Fort Myers - where we purchased this lemon - is put a band-aid on it until we use it again. Jayco will not replace the furnace or fix the defected wiring which causes the furnace to stop working. This has been a problem over a year now. We have a two year warranty which means nothing to us if they cannot fix the problems. We are frustrated, depressed and fear it will go up in flames if this is not fixed and no one cares.
- J&D, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-04 2018 Jayco Eagle 355MBQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Jayco is great in standing by there product. We had a few minor issues but all were resolved via the warranty. The only hang up is that Jayco is in bed with Atwood and the furnace is a joke. Always fixed but the boards are garbage. Constant problems. Jayco should sun contract a different furnace company.
- Jake, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-09 2018 Jayco Eagle 317RLOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this 5th wheel new ion 17 Nov 18. Took it out for 2 days to try out and immediately turned in for service. Haven’t seen it since. The entire furnace has to be replaced along with the inverter and the large awning. Don’t waste your money! Totally disgusted consumer! Had a cheap Forest River Wildwood TT and never had big problems.
- Steve Anderson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-04 2017 Jayco Eagle 336FBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drove and lived bnb in this RV for over a year fulltime and traveled the whole USA. From the deserts of California and Arizona to the freezing temperatures of the midwest and northeast we loved every second of this wonderful RV. Felt like living in a resort every day.
- Frank D Mendoza, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-14 2018 Jayco Eagle 339FLQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the Jayco RV. Tows great behind my truck, feels like a smaller unit even though it is 39' long. The prewired backup camera came in handy backing it down my 300' driveway. The layout and space is great for a smaller family or 2 people. The front living area is nice when the weather is bad and the fireplace adds a home feel to the RV while saving propane in cold weather. The only complaint we had was the bedroom moves a lot because of how far it extends beyond the axles, however that was an easy $50 fix with some manual jacks. The 4 point auto leveling system makes setup super easy, much better than hand cranking old jacks. If not for the new addition to our family, we would absolutely keep this unit for years to come and be perfectly happy with it.
- Dennis, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-10-29 2018 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been the best built fifth wheel we have owned so far out of 5. Totally happy with it and we will purchase another Jayco Product. Tows great, no leaking, and that is a major factor to us, no major problems and we have owned this one for nearly one year.
- Ronnie Pitman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-27 2013 Jayco Eagle 31.5 RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had smaller 5th wheels and trailers in the past. This one gave us all the space our family needed until we've added more grandkids in past few years. Very open living space because of the full length double slide outs on rainy days. Great closet space and kitchen storage. The fireplace was a perfect addition to take the chill out of cold evenings and chilly mornings. More refrigerator space than we had in the past.. Neo angle shower is plenty big in nice size bathroom with skylight for great morning sun. Vinyl floor at entrance gives you full access to the kitchen without getting on carpeting.
- Bob Triscari, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-16 2012 Jayco Eagle 365BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent family camper with tons of space. 4 bunks in the back are great for the kids and friends. Nice private Master Bedroom up front with huge shower. All power jacks makes it very east to set up and breakdown.
- Jake Briggs, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-04 2018 Jayco Eagle 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our unit brand new. It took two weeks before we could pick it up from the service dept. BlueDog RV (said they were booked) We then took it out for a trip and had over 10 things wrong. Major one being front brakes locked up and ruined both front tires other recall for hitch. The other issues were quality items of a poorly built trailer.(gaps in cabinets, water leaking under sink, propane storage too small for tank causing dents inside outer door, floating floor has several ripples shower molding fell off) 10 days later trailer was back. ( hitch, floor and propane storage not done. waiting for Jayco) We took the trailer out again for 10 days first the water line dis-connected from the drain and we lost all the water in tank. Then it rained for two days. We had water leaking from the ceiling in 4 spots had to put towels and a blanket to soak water up. The unit cost over $46,000 with all the fees and extended warranty. Jayco doesn't return calls Blue Dog says they will call us then doesn't. It's a Lemon. We had a Jayco for 17 years before this and the quality was excellent .So that is what we expected with the Fifth Wheel.
- Kathryn, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-04 2014 Jayco Eagle 26.5RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our dream RV in 2014. New off the lot. As a fifth wheel, it pulled great. 1200 miles away from home, bedroom slide quit working while it was out. The fresh water tank after being filled, would arrive at destination with only 2/3 of water. Then the fourth year that we owned it, belly was sagging. So upon examination, found not one but two crossmembers broken letting frame of trailer at running gear spread. Called the factory and man I talked to said problem was a warranty issue and trailer was out of warranty. He would not admit that issue was shoddy product and really a safety issue. Then on top of that, I'm supposed to crawl under it and inspect it on a regular basis. And this with a totally enclosed belly. Had to borrow trailer to take vacation.
- Bobby Rea, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-02 2017 Jayco Eagle 360QBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a new 2017 5W Jayco Eagle, 4th Jayco unit we bought, it has been a lemon since day 1. Cut out for 4th slide out-too big, trim around 3rd slide out not installed, grey water tank leaked since 1st use, bathroom vent fan stopped working immediately, stove burner strikers don’t work, bottom bunk 4th slide frame broke during traveling, walls bubbled out, trim loose, overhead foam pads not made properly, cell phone charging ports fell out after one use, it came WITHOUT glass shelf in refrigerator, window trim scratched, break away brake screw fell off camper. We will never buy another Jayco product.
- Larry Vaassen , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-18 2018 Jayco Eagle 339FLQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Electrical nightmare loose wires thrown every where absolutely no insulation in the under belly.the first frost loose water line's thrown in the unheated insulated underbelly froze pectoral plumbing only in floor.all water line's going to water heater and faucets is cheap plastic hose and clamps that just blew off off fittings. I have a two week old 2018 pile off junk. Jayco's only concern is mass production and Quality is the last of there concern.
- John , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-18 2018 Jayco Eagle 339FLQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Electrical nite meat loose wire's thrown every where absolutely no insulation in the under belly.the first frost loose water line's thrown in the unheated insulated underbelly froze pectoral plumbing only in floor.all water line's going to water heater and faucets is cheap plastic hose and clamps that just blew off off fittings. I have a two week old 2018 pile off junk.Jaycos only concern is mass production and Quality is the last of there concern.
- John , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-15 2005 Jayco Eagle 325BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I really liked the 5th wheel and the truck. This was my home and was very comfortable. The storage was a big factor for me. It has lots of storage. The layout was perfect for me. This unit pulled wonderfully. I never had any problems towing anywhere I went.
- Joyce Cooley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-13 2005 Jayco Eagle 325BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have traveled for 12 years in this 5th wheel and it has been a wonderful home. The inside is bright and airy and is very comfortable. It is easy to maintain. New roof replaced 3 years ago. A/C works very well. Unit tows very well. Both slide outs work fine.
- Joyce Cooley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: