Jayco Eagle Premier Reviews on RV Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Eagle Premier RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Edward P. O'Toole from New Hampshire says:

This is our third Jayco eagle and we absolutely love our Jayco the quality and finesse that goes into their campers we've never had an ounce of probl

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 338RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our third Jayco eagle and we absolutely love our Jayco the quality and finesse that goes into their campers we've never had an ounce of problem with our Jayco's. The Eagle premier 338 RETS is a great floorplan for a couple that want to go seasonal or transient that's what they call the fifth wheel foorplan for travel trailers check it out. lots of storage and plenty of room.
- Edward P. O'Toole, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-23 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 338RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The bathroom door would not shut. The wall was loose. The living room shades broke as did the kitchen ones. The kitchen floor peeled up. This was a 2015 we bought new. Had to get cap on front repainted at manufacturers cost. The shades were made of paper. Very cheaply put together.
- Tim Lenane, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-19 2014 Jayco Eagle Premier 361REQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
On October 26, 2013, we purchased our Jayco 361REQS. We are retired and purchased this unit to travel the country volunteering with Habitat for Humanity.Our reason for choosing a Jayco product was that prior to this one we owned two Jayco travel trailers and had no issues with either one. We felt that Jayco products were comfortable and reliable. We feel we were correct on the comfortableness, but not necessarily on the reliability. We have had numerous problems with this unit from the very beginning. 1. The first time we tried to get the trailer off our tow vehicle, the front left landing gear wouldn’t retract. The landing gear motor was found to be bad and had to be replaced. 2. We had to spend two extra days in Albany, Georgia when the kitchen slide failed to retract. With assistance from a mobile RV repair company we were able to get the slide retracted. Our repair shop found that one of the slide motors had become disconnected which caused the slide to become inoperable. Fortunately, the trailer was still under warranty. 3. On another trip, two blades from the ceiling fan in the living room broke off and it took two months of waiting for parts to have this replaced. This also happened while under warranty. 4. Every cabinet door’s screws have come loose and had to be repaired. 5. We had body damage due to a tire blow-out because the factory-installed tires were only rated for the empty weight of the trailer. It took three months and three different shipments to get the correct and undamaged parts to the repair shop. After the third shipment, we were able to get undamaged body panels, but they were the wrong color. 6. The front cap became faded due to a factory defect and it had to be completely stripped and repainted. This took over a month to be completed. We have suffered many other issues with this unit since owning it. However, our biggest concern is the slowness in getting needed parts to the repair shop. The following is an example: On September 24, 2019, we took our trailer to a reputable repair shop to have the bedroom ceiling replaced due to puckering from moisture. We chose this firm because many of the repair people including the service manager were former employees the dealer we purchased the trailer from. (this firm sold out to another firm) and these employees are familiar with our trailer. Upon inspection, they realized that our roof wasn’t a typical RV roof and was laminated. They found that there was a defect in the rubber membrane causing the interior damage. Our insurance company was contacted, and consent was given to the repair shop to order a new roof on October 22, 2019. The roof didn't arrive to the shop until December 10, 2019. During the repair process, the shop noticed the interior cove trim was damaged during ceiling removal. New trim was ordered on January 14, 2020. We just received word that the trim is to be shipped today, February 18, 2020 and should arrive this time next week. We were first told that the trim was to have been shipped the end of the prior week.
- Thomas Fox, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2013 Jayco Eagle Premier 361REQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we have owned this since new, i have major issues with the slide outs and the refrigeration unit , in the 6 years i have owned it, i either have had issues with slides, or the refrigerator, it seems every year i use it, i have to have one or both fixed. this last situation, the super slide crapped out, $600 for a replacement motor, so far that makes 4 motors, and 2 wiring issues since i owned it on a total of 4 slid-outs , as for the refrigerator, we have replaced 2 thermostats, and 2 ( i think they are called starters) . other than that we love the unit, and hope to still own it for another 10 years and park it in a yearly spot for weekly visits.
- Ken Newman, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-29 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 375BHFS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Jayco fifth wheel! We did a lot of research and walked through many different models. Jayco offered the best over all quality and customization. We have never had an issue with our fifth wheel and we use it more regularly than most. Plus we have kids :) It fits our large family comfortably.
- N. Sparks, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-04 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 338RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2015 Jayvo Eagle Premier a year into owner ship we took it in for water leaks from the Slide Out skylight and front cabinets. We were told the whole front cap of our travel trailer would have to be replaced , well after replacing the front cap Jayco refused to replace the propane cover so we ended up with the whole front cap looking new and the propane cover not matching. We ask to replace the propane cover but Jayco refused. We won’t be buying any Jayco Products anymore. I’ve purchased 4 Jayco products and was a loyal Jayco customer, but if Jayco treats there loyal customers like this, as I said no longer a Jayco customer
- Modesto Suarez , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-23 2013 Jayco Eagle Premier 343RKTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had owned previous to the Purchase of the Jayco, a used Cedar Creek. In shopping around for a new unit, We were immediately impressed by the rear kitchen.. What room we had WITHOUT the island in the middle. We never felt we bought the wrong 5th wheel. Unfortunately, due to health reasons, we need to give it up.. Our children always complimented us on how beautiful this was. We always were asked by strangers in our resort where we had it parked, if they could check out the floor plan.. Everyone agreed that the rear kitchen was unique and agreed on a stationary island took up so much room. I would buy a Jayco again and again...
- Chris Ruff, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-15 2004 Jayco Eagle Premier 361REQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the quality of this unit. Very durable and well insulated. Stays cool in the summer and warm in the winter. The dark window probably contribute to that as well. I can't comment on the towing, I have never personally pulled it. The self leveling works great, again only used it twice. It has a very spacious living area and large bathroom. The shear beauty of the unit excites me.
- Matt, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-24 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 321RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent value for the price. Our rig is fully loaded, complete with Cherrywood cabinetry, wood-like flooring and skylights. The only downside was that I had to get used to the 35 ft length when towing. Overall, excellent for family and friends for years to come. Love the awesome insulation "Polar Barrier" package too!
- David A., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: