Jayco Eagle HT RVs Reviews (30)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Jayco Eagle HT RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

George Toal from Colorado says:

After 3 weeks out in trailer we have had water leaks, loose floorboards, crimped wiring under slide out,poor choices of lighting over dinning table an

Read More (30 reviews)

Have you owned any Jayco Eagle HT RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 3 weeks out in trailer we have had water leaks, loose floorboards, crimped wiring under slide out,poor choices of lighting over dinning table and sewer drains valves turned the wrong direction. We have owned 12 trailer in our life and this is the worst we have have in 48 years. Right now I wouldn't ever buy another Jayco. There was no testing at the factory. All of these defects should have been caught before it was sold. Jayco's quality control sucks.
- George Toal, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-04 2014 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is very livable. It’s been very well kept and it shows. It is very roomy with lots of space for the whole family. It’s definitely worth every penny spent on it.
- Kylie Shields, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-21 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Jayco is a very good brand. It definitely leads the market in value and consumer comfort. When it comes to taking care of their salesmen they drop the ball tremendously. They have a spiff submission program that is an absolute joke in which I’m waiting on the better part of more than 1k in earned money for selling their inventory
- Billy Starley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-11 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 5th wheel in August knowing that the Minong Salespeople used this camper as a demo in Duluth once. We would never have imagined that they used the toilet,,, WITHOUT WATER OR CHEMICALS IN THE TOILET. The salespeople had to use the camper more than they let on as the toilet caked up and was not able to drain. Twice we had it back to the service people drying to unclog the gross mess (service people were very obliging). Can you imagine camping and unable to flush your toilet as soon as you arrive at the campground?! When the salespeople were told about the gross mess they made, it was like they didn't care; they got their money - oh well! This was in Minong, Wisconsin.
- Marsha & Doug Bruner, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-02 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but problems since purchase in July 2018. So far I have had 23 issues. Such as wiring installed incorrectly,numerous water leaks, air conditioner not working, furnace not working, linoleum bubbling,trim missing, trim coming off, tv antenna not working,sewer rod broke etc.
- Ben Neigum, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-31 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 314BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this new at CW of Mesquite, Texas. Owned for 5 months and gas furnace went out due to water leakage from plastic fitting weren't very tight. Sustained water damage under kitchen sink and bathroom sink as well and damaged wood trims (Swollen and peeling) Tightened all to fix problems and has not leaked since. Very poor quality inspection from factory. Fridge stopped cooling and a nightmare dealing with warranty from factory. They will not come out to you to fix it. You have to bring it back to CW for all the work. Gas water heater stopped working too and had to use electric side for time being. Overall, I'm not impressed with the quality as they could have prevented most issues like water from factory by doing a leak test. I'm told they build these in one day very fast and therefore sacrifice quality for quantity. Factory mentality is let the customers fix the problems after they buy it, they're just concerned with numbers of units they can sell quickly. I don't recommend the new Jayco products because of this experience. The old Jaycos were better quality.
- Joe VanDzura, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-22 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5BHXB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2016. Only 2 problems have both been warranted and repaired: 1) Brake shoes came covered with grease from the factory. Replaced under warranty with no further problems. 2) Tank spray antibackflow device was leaking. Replaced under warranty with no further problems. Extra 1/2 bath is wonderful. We frequently use the bunk room for reading or just relaxing if main living area is crowded. We are well satisfied with the unit.
- J Gerber, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-19 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this 2 months ago and it has been in for warranty repairs more then we have got to use it. Entertainment center t.v. Put on with 3 staples fell off first trip. The t.v. Antenna fell off, bubbles in the flooring, the cupboard under the t.v. fell in also just put on with 2 staples. Never buy a jaco unless you want to have it getting repaired all summer. Worst fifth wheel we have ever owned, and yep picked it up Saturday and surprise had to take it back to services the next day and that's where it sits. And the service department OMG there not any better.
- Tami Delorto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-27 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 2nd and LAST Jayco. The first Jayco was a 2013 27.5 for which we had very little or no real problems. The new 2017 Jayco is a lemon. We had a tire almost bald after 500 miles. Turned out that the axle was bent and the tire was badly toeing. Ended up replacing all 5 tires (had a replace one on the road before we could get to a dealer to fix)and both axles. Next, the water switch between the fresh water tank and the city water wouldn't stop filling the fresh water tank while it was switched to the city water setting. The flooring in the living room bubbled up in several places. The faucet in the bathroom squeaked and had to be replaced. The outside door would not lock. I had to cut the frame around the door to fix. The front AC would not work. Camping world said there was no connection to the compressor! Now after I just got the trailer back from getting the warranty work at Camping World, the slide is sticking at the top and is bowing the slide. Cannot get it back in to fix until 3 months from now. Camping World is the only warranty dealer in Denver and there is at least a 3 month wait to get anything done. The service guy at CW tried to tell me we really didn't need the second AC working anyway! I'm very disappointed in the quality of this trailer. I will never buy another Jayco.
- Bruce B, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-12 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Took the RV out the next day after our purchase. The refrigerator Stopped working had to buy ice and ice chest for all the food, lost some food. We went out site seeing and came back to the medicine cabinet on the floor. The floor Is bubbled in spots. Jayco told the salesmen that they do not glue down the floor because it will crack in the cold. There is no pride in the workmanship in this RV. The cabinets are crooked. You can see daylight above the freezer. And that’s not all. AGAIN THE WORKMANSHIP IS BAD NO PRIDE IN THE WORK THEY DO
- Pat, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-04 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We ABSOLUTELY love the floorplan and the quality of craftsmanship, far out weighs some of the RV's we looked at. We are retirees and the ONLY reason we are selling is that its just too big for us. This is our first time owning an RV and should have started with a smaller one and then upgraded. Goes to show you are never too old to learn.
- DENISE MITCHELL , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-24 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had the RV 1 year and have had the rv in for service 5 times. The kitchen water leaked and the bedroom slide leaked. They found 12" of seal missing. This should have been caught at factory. The kitchen slide has never worked right it hangs up. They replaced the board and this worked for a while but now it gone out again. With this model if the slide does not work you can not use the kitchen.
- Audis Smith, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-16 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had he trailer almost 11 months and we have had it in our possession 2 months. There are two holes in the wall that Jayco should have caught, the slide out rails needed to be fixed, the hot water tank leaked, the battery disconnect was replaced as it was faulty, the o2 sensor had to be replaced and many other items. Thor Industries (Jayco parent company) has taken a once enjoyable time for my family and made it stressful. They do not back there product sure they fix the issue but after two years it’s on me and so far there track record is poor. It’s a shame they have stolen our joy of camping. Now we make payments on a trailer we hope to see for the May long weekend. Never again will I buy a Jayco product. Lost customer 4 life.
- Jeff, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-21 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 275RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After owning a Jayco Whitehawk for a couple years we decided to upgrade to a 5th wheel. The new pickup we liked had Ramboxes which we were told, was hard to make work with a 5th wheel hitch, so we took our test drive to Bish's RV in Meridian and talked with Jeff, who told us it could be done easily. We met with our RV salesman, Dinko Bosnjak to start our search for our perfect 5th wheel RV. After looking at what they had on the lot, we decided to order a new Jayco Eagle HT. The whole crew at Bish's have been wonderful to work with and their service is superb. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience. bosnjak
- Ron & Linda Strain, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-11 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Horrible very cheaply made with a high price. Getting service done at the Dealer is a joke. I have had this unit for 10 months and it has been in for service or repairs for 5 of those months and I have to travel 200 miles round trip $60.00 fuel bill. Don't waste that $4500 to 5000 on extended warranty cause they can't fix in 2 years. Don't like making payments when I have nothing to show for it on my property or be able to use it. Won't by anymore RV's at all.
- Olin W. Johnson, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-13 2016 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5RKDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned for almost two years. Livability is very good. Like the rear kitchen and counter space. Problems encountered: Shower coming off wall towards top. Husband able to fix. Cords in bedroom slide not attached and have to be shoved back while putting slide out. Things that could be improved. Move fire alarm away from stove. Add vent in Living area. Have windows open more to get more circulation.
- Mich, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-17 2016 Jayco Eagle HT 285RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this new in January, 2016. Estimate 150 nites used. The first time we brought the unit from storage to dealer, a month after purchasing, the kitchen slide-out failed; had extended it and could not get it to return; finally pushed it past the problem area. As many on this forum have said, there was a leak in the bathroom vent and the USB on the kitchen island was dead. Other issues: -Electrical outlet near kitchen table, dead -Water somehow leaked into bottom shelf of bedroom cabinets - Kitchen faucet failed & needed replaced - Strange wear on just one tire so bad the Tyron core was exposed; no one could explain. - Electrical issue - outside lights wouldn't turn off - Electrical issue - no power to any of the slide-outs and rear stabilizer. - Blown out wheel bearing while driving; surprised it didn't cause a fire; repair involved replacing an axle, in addition to the beating. The last 2 items have happened in the past 5 days; trip ruining events, for sure.
- Jan Lichtenberger, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-15 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this brand new in October of 2016. When we started using it, we noticed small problems, the plumbing fixtures did not work properly. Then, we started to notice the larger issues. This unit had a leak in the roof and the entire underneath of the floor was shot. Further, the Norcold brand refrigerator that comes with it doesn't work in environments above 90 degrees. Nor, did it operate when the power went off, the auto start didn't function properly. The shower stall door leaks, as does the rear around the poorly designed power input for the electricity. So far, we have had to spend $1675.00 for repairs and it's hardly been a years worth of use. In closing, Jayco should be ashamed of themselves, as should any RV dealer that carries their products.
- Tony - NJ, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-03 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5 BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this when it was 2 years old. It is awful! Anything you can imagine is wrong with it. AC doesn't work properly, it leaks, freezer ices over, electric front jacks don't work properly, seals coming off shower, back bunk side piece is coming off, windows open then come off track. And this is just stuff that we have found out since we have owned 30 days. Customer service doesn't care about it. Will never suggest buying another Jayco again! Only thing we liked about it was the layout and outside kitchen area.
- Stacie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-01 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 24.5CKTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
oh boy,,,what a pc of crap...from the time we picked it up at the of march till now, it has been in the shop more than at home,,,will never buy another jayco..gray water value leaks. slides two out of three are off...they did not go thru it before it was shipped...never was check out...
- jim wade, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-06 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5 BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this brand new and immediately had some problems., water leaks in wall(fittings not tightened during build), external propane line for bbq was so tight it was bent at 90 degrees cutting into the line. Jayco was soooo slow getting parts for warranty service. Over a month I waited. The roof ladder is very cheap, supposed to be rated for cold weather( my old trailer not rated for cold weather was better insulated), the roof leaked after one year and when I brought back, said not covered under warranty. The caulking cracked and which caused bug leak, should not have happened so fast. They put 15 amp breaker for all the plugs in living room, kitchen, and bunk area. Constantly pops breaker. Like other reviews I think Jayco is putting out a cheap product. They had such great reviews in past years, seems they may have grown to fast and their product is suffering. I would look else where when looking to buy an RV. Also they put 15 inch wheels on a 34 foot 5th wheel which limits the size of tire I can put on. They brag about how strong their roofs are, when I walk on the roof it flexes a lot more than my previous trailer. They also went cheap and only put one battery in the unit, not enough battery. I had another water leak in water fittings for a valve, even though still under warranty I fixed myself as I was afraid of how long it would take to fix. I do love their floor plans. I have not had and issues with my cabinets they seem to be well built.
- Adam, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-10 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 265RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
previously own jayco travel trl1996 had very good svc from unit purchased 2015 26.5 rks was told unit would be insulated up to be able to use in cold climate. after the sale they change the story did not come with heated tanks keyless entry as I was told. poor tires at best cant find a dealer that handles the brand. drain valve handle fell off cant drain rear tank dropped underbelly cover to repair was able to fix myself only to find no insulation.paint on frame axels and rear jacks rusted almost immediately this unit is stored inside and never is out unless being used.
- Kenneth Knutsen, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-02 2014 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Manufacturer lies about insulation factor and how well it works keep heat and cold out. Construction must be done by ammatures without supervision. Poorly installed shades, awnings, drawers. Engineering nonexistant. Idiots installed awning so door won't open if awning tilted. Cheap foam insuation, must have saved at least a hundred bucks. Ac piping smaller than hole cut for it so air goes around piping and not in trailer. Have to be a contortionist to get too hotwater bypass and some drain valves. Nose of trailer gets so hot due to dark color. I guess the geniuses in engineering don't know dark colors absorb heat. Thats why ac cover is black too. If you have all day to wait for land geer to come down ypu will enjoy the electric and not hydraulic system. Must have been a few dollars cheaper too. Plan on painting the frame bumper, steps, axels and any metal parts on the underside. They ar so cheaply painted its already rusting when you buy the trailer. Another ingenius engineering blunder is the skylights that allow heat in generously. If you ate in 95 degree heat, plan on 87 inside. Totally dissatisfied and will never by jayco.
- David A Westenfelder, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-25 2017 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new March 11, 2017. Jayco, HT Eagle 28.5. First time out Furnance did not work had to hookup drive to dealer. Gap in shower door water leak. Do not buy quality horrible every thing plastic. Oven hood does not even line up over store. But we are now stick with a piece of junk.
- Vickie Chapman, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-13 2015 Jayco Eagle HT 23.5RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great short , light easy to pull RV. Perfect for 2people but ample when you have a couple of guests staying with you. Ample storage to hall all of the basics that a person would need for a few weeks of camping
- Denis wendle , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: