Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Eagle HT reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

74 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Toal

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.8
After 3 weeks out in trailer we have had water leaks, loose floorboards, crimped wiring under slide out,poor choices of lighting over dinning table and sewer drains valves turned the wrong direction. We have owned 12 trailer in our life and this is the worst we have have in 48 years. Right now I wouldn't ever buy another Jayco. There was no testing at the factory. All of these defects should have been caught before it was sold. Jayco's quality control sucks.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (73)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rickypolan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.2
Do not buy a Jayco Jayco will not back anyting air condition never work from the beginning two years later now they say you're out of warranty went camping 5 time took it back every time camping world work on it 2 time they such too
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marsha

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

4.6
We have the 2021 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5 RSTS and love it. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star on overall quality is we had two minor issues, we had to replace the valve for one of the gray tanks and when it was delivered the couch had a tear on the underneath side. The dealer quickly fixed both under warranty. We have not had any issues other than that. I also didn’t give a 5 star on towing but that is more because I am new at towing a fifth wheel, well actually towing anything, and the size scares me a bit. I am sure as I get more accustom to towing, it won’t frighten me as much. Overall it is very easy to tow and see your surroundings with the side mirrors. I love the floor plan and it having a regular queen bed instead of an RV queen bed was nice. The bedroom is easy to get around the bed and having a separate entrance to the bathroom from the bedroom is convenient. Having the theater seats across from the TV truly makes it feel like a home living room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len Mott

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

4.0
I purchased this Jayco Unit new. When I got it home, there was no pipe connected to the drain in the kitchen sink. I find the build quality to be very poor. Shower stall sliding glass installed upside down. Daylight shining through the floor where the wood didn't match up to whatever it was supposed to be attached to next to the bed. Door doesn't close without slamming. Slide outs bind
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Nichols

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS

View listings

4.0
This Fifth Wheel is our third one we have owned.It has been a good way to travel being you can leave it and still have a vehicle to travel around the areas we visited.Lived in it 6 weeks in Durham NC while visiting Duke Hospital.The only problem is if you park this in the sun the stock a/c is not large enough to handle the load.As soon as the sun goes down no problem.It got up to 102 degrees for a couple of days.Set up properly it tows well.As for build quality it is a good Fifth wheel.I hope the company that took over Jayco does not cheapen their building of these units.I am a retired auto mechanic and 30 years in the HVACR business.I maintained this Jayco by factory specs.Its ready for its next owner.Offers welcome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Clanton

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

1.8
We are not satisfied with the quality of this RV. Ordered The Moryde Hitch. The hitch failed and bent my truck. No resolution from Dealer nor Jayco. The camper is 2 yrs 4 months old. Now the frame cracked and then broke causing an axle to come loose causing a near accident on a freeway. No one tows a fifth wheel trailer if an axle is loose leaving us 23 hours on the side of freeway till we could find a truck mobile repair with a welder to patch and get us off the side of road. Upon inspection by a trailer repair company the manager showed me where the frame is cracked on the other side also. He explained this is due to too thin of material used by the manufacturer. The axle hangers are torquing in and out over bumps. After so long, he explained, like a paper clip it will break. It’s like something took a 8” bite out of the frame of the Jayco Trailer. I contacted Jayco Customer Service and was informed, since there’s no service history of any frame related repairs my warranty expired 4 months ago and they could not offer any assistance. I had presented the trailer to my dealer in Lubbock on prior occasions complaining about abnormal tire wear. I was told Jayco doesn’t handle tire warranties, that I’d have to go to the local Goodyear Store and make a claim. If you're considering a Jayco, get the frame spring hangers inspected at the weld to the frame. It’s a $5000 fix and it might save you some money, heartache, and safety for the family. Contact me and I’ll provide photos.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James montanaro

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.6
This is the worst rv on the market 6mts out ov warranty a nightmare outside molding coming apart awnings pulling away from wall floor boards Crack from day 1 do not buy this camper paid 60k not worth the money.A friend of of mine told me not to buy he was right
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Kevin Foard

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLDS

View listings

2.0
The trailer is okay, not great but not terrible except for issues that Jayco does not accept responsibility for and will not cover. During the 15th trip, landing gear quit working. Switch appears to be bad. Dealer service says wiring is burned and has been worn through. I noticed wiring is not secured nor in any type of harness. Naturally the wiring moves a lot when traveling. Wear and tear occurs over time. Jayco says this is not covered. I asked if Jayco engineers are okay with this. Jayco service replied unit is as engineered. I asked if this is planned obsolescence and she said she wasn't stating that but it is as engineered. This trailer was also supplied with 15 inch tires but the warranty and 2 info plates say s/b 16. The spare is correct but can't be used. Still waiting to see what Jayco says. Cannot recommend Jayco unless you can fix all the problems yourself and have unlimited resources. I guess when Jayco sold out quality and customer care went away.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Kevin Foard

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLDS

View listings

2.2
1st trip, kitchen cabinets fell off wall. Light in pass through storage quit working. Camping World St. George blamed Jayco. Took 3 visits to fix. Had CW add solar charger. It didn't work blame placed on Jayco wiring. Recently found out tires and wheels undersized. Are 225/75r15. S/b 235/85r16. Spare is correct. CW blames Jayco again. Now, in Palisades, Co. Landing gear doesn't work except using hand crank. Looks like switch or motor is bad, maybe both. Talked with engineer who said odd angle placed on landing gear due to smaller tires and higher truck will wear out motor faster. CW may replace tires if Jayco acknowledges error. Haven't asked about landing gear problem. Door for dual propane cylinders pops open when driving over 65. CW says door is too flimsy. Use child locks to prevent issue. Will not recommend Jayco or Camping world because I don't know if issue is with one or the other or systemic to their relationship.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5BHDS

View listings

2.8
my Jayco fifth wheel is just over a year old, and the problems started the day we drove off the lot. Poor Products and even worse craftsmanship. They just crank these campers out as fast as they can with no care for quality. If you cannot afford an airstream plan on having problems. Jayco used to be a decent camper, now they just suck!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review