Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco EAGLE reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

180 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CMP

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-04-30

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Eagle 314BHDS

View listings

2.6
Overall I wouldd rate this unit 3.5 out of 5, mainly because of the marginal build quality of the trailer. I would rate it 2.5 on its own but my local dealer, Thompson RV has been extremely responsive to fixing issues, so my overall experience has been better. Even so, they had to work on it for over a month repairing issues before I would even think about taking delivery of the unit. A list of those issues were: -replacement of the rear half of the lower foam insulated floor due to excessive bulging and excessive foam discharge -sanding and painting of the rear bike rack, front hitch, and rear bumper due to excessive rust -replacement of the outdoor kitchen latches due to excessive corrosion -misaligned / bent black tank flush connector -misaligned exit window that was not sealing. Once I got the trailer, the items that were found during the first hour of the first day trip out and are currently under repair are: -non functioning water pump -poor inner fridge performance (nor cool brand) -creaky floor near the kitchen sink cabinets -delaminating floor/bubbles in the linoleum Overall the coach is well appointed, pleasing to the eye inside and out, and carries a high level of standard equipment that other comparable lines offer as options. However the quality level that I was promised and expecting simply is not there. As a result, I would not recommend this product to others at the current time. Needless to say, this will be my first and last jayco product, and I will be looking to trade into another trailer in 2-3years when the original warranty expires. If you are okay with minor to moderate issues, and willing to run back and forth to the dealer, Jayco might be for you. However for $10K less, keystone, and coachman have similar layouts with comparable, not equal, levels of appointment and options. What I do recommend is that you do extensive research online before making a purchase. I could not find much feedback on the 314bhds this winter, so my intent is to get this information out the for prospective buyers of the jayco eagle TT series, so they can better understand what they are purchasing Do not assume jayco builds a quality product., or trust sales information. Research, research, research. Talk to as many others to level expectations, and use that information as leverage in purchase price negotiation!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (79)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rickypolan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.2
Do not buy a Jayco Jayco will not back anyting air condition never work from the beginning two years later now they say you're out of warranty went camping 5 time took it back every time camping world work on it 2 time they such too
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marsha

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

4.6
We have the 2021 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5 RSTS and love it. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star on overall quality is we had two minor issues, we had to replace the valve for one of the gray tanks and when it was delivered the couch had a tear on the underneath side. The dealer quickly fixed both under warranty. We have not had any issues other than that. I also didn’t give a 5 star on towing but that is more because I am new at towing a fifth wheel, well actually towing anything, and the size scares me a bit. I am sure as I get more accustom to towing, it won’t frighten me as much. Overall it is very easy to tow and see your surroundings with the side mirrors. I love the floor plan and it having a regular queen bed instead of an RV queen bed was nice. The bedroom is easy to get around the bed and having a separate entrance to the bathroom from the bedroom is convenient. Having the theater seats across from the TV truly makes it feel like a home living room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len Mott

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

4.0
I purchased this Jayco Unit new. When I got it home, there was no pipe connected to the drain in the kitchen sink. I find the build quality to be very poor. Shower stall sliding glass installed upside down. Daylight shining through the floor where the wood didn't match up to whatever it was supposed to be attached to next to the bed. Door doesn't close without slamming. Slide outs bind
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kendell

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Eagle 319MLOK

View listings

2.2
1.- bought in Iowa, pick it up in Florida headed to Texas, half way to Texas lost all tail lights, clearance,brake,etc. no close dealers, had a rv device in port Isabel fix the problem, the service center sent Jayco the paperwork, I got a call from jayco, needed more info, by then I was back in Iowa, never heard anymore. I went to Az. the next fall, heater quit working, in Jan. The dealer couldn’t get it in till April, so I got an independent device to fix the furnace, 350. This time, 300 plus the first time, went to Texas from Az, got to Texas, the refrigerator came loose and dinted everything up, door, slide out, now the electric fireplace fun’s a few minutes then shuts off, I have to wait a while to turn it back on,. The center island corners are cracking , this has been a 50,000. Nightmare. I wouldn’t buy a jayco ever again, and there device sucks!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael S Janks

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-03

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS

View listings

3.6
Just bought a Jayco Eagle 2022 321rsts. Camped in it twice.I like the camper but have had issues.Rear window shattered not sure how,furnace stopped working and blinds falling off.Storage area walls are not secured,they seem loose.Jayco will not cover shattered window.I have been waiting 2 months so far to get camper into dealer. General RV in Brownstown,Mi.Not a happy camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alicia

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Eagle 322RLOK

View listings

5.0
This is a gorgeous all-purpose travel trailer that is loaded with amenities and features. Jayco is one of the best-built and best quality RVs in the industry. We have owned several over the years and would always recommend Jayco. And specifically the Jayco Eagle 322RLOK.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Saulsberry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Eagle 338RETS

View listings

2.6
Brand new trailer and the first thing heater didn’t work seems there was a recall on the sail switch. Finally got that fixed. Second winter and refrigerator went out and it was the cooling unit. Then a recall on the propane regulator and they can’t get to it for months because they can’t get parts so we have to worry about it blowing up or catching on fire. We live in our Rv and travel for work it’s not just for camping not acceptable!!!!! So funny that they can’t get parts but my husband called around and found two replacement regulators and bought them both (one for a friend with the same problem). They changed their own rather than worrying about the wait for jayco warranty work. Not funny. Now 2 year old trailer and the roof is leaking. We had a 2011 jayco eagle we bought used and it was built so solid we never had any problems with that Rv. It flooded and was a total loss so we agreed that we didn’t want any other brand. To our shock this
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanna R Nix

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle 330RSTS

View listings

4.2
We have owned many Jayco units we bought this one January 2018 and had a couple of issues that were taken care of,blind needed tightening, floor squeaked, cont water heater leaked all fixed. King size bed has gotten easier to make, residential fridge has been great, the oven with blue lights is the best oven we've had, I love the valances and curtains over our blinds for privacy that I am not seeing in current models. Love the auto leveling system. Dinette table w poles not my favorite, we had an issue with the tv slide, the awning was installed incorrectly per independent repair guy,he removed it and works fine just waiting on him to reinstall it. Other than that we are enjoying our TT. We have a great Dealer, Burtons Campers who has taken very good care of us. I am so sorry to hear others having issues with theirs as they are quite expensive. The buyout of these manufacturers have ruined the industries reputation and thats what greed does for us. Shame!. Will be holding onto this one for a while.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Nichols

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS

View listings

4.0
This Fifth Wheel is our third one we have owned.It has been a good way to travel being you can leave it and still have a vehicle to travel around the areas we visited.Lived in it 6 weeks in Durham NC while visiting Duke Hospital.The only problem is if you park this in the sun the stock a/c is not large enough to handle the load.As soon as the sun goes down no problem.It got up to 102 degrees for a couple of days.Set up properly it tows well.As for build quality it is a good Fifth wheel.I hope the company that took over Jayco does not cheapen their building of these units.I am a retired auto mechanic and 30 years in the HVACR business.I maintained this Jayco by factory specs.Its ready for its next owner.Offers welcome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 86 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review