Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Designer reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Evelyn Rodecker

Georgia

Reviewed on 2015-07-16

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Designer 35RLTS

View listings

4.0
We love our RV. We've had many wonderful days and nights in it. It is so beautiful that I call it the Princess Diana. The only reason that we are selling it is that our traveling days are over.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-05-31

RV reviewed2002 Jayco Designer 36RLTS

View listings

4.4
We liked that we could access the kitchen and storage while the slide-outs were in, such as while on the road. We liked that there were different sitting areas, so that different aspects of life could happen in different parts of the RV. It follows the towing vehicle very well. We wish that more of the storage had latches and have had trouble with various drawers not staying in place even when latched.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine Sanford

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Designer 36RLTS

View listings

5.0
We are full-timers. Bought our Jayco Designer used from an RV dealer in Tucson. First Jayco. Very impressed. We haven't driven it since it came to the RV park where we are staying long-term. Layout, space and size all conducive to full-time living or vacation traveling. Having an on-board generator a plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cvPoffenberger

Maryland

Reviewed on 2019-07-02

RV reviewed1993 Jayco Designer 27RBDB

View listings

3.8
Power was adequate on the road, but a bit long for city maneuvering and parking. Had no issues that needed warranty coverage interaction. RV was very comfortable, and had no rain, plumbing, or electrical issues, ever during my experience.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Designer 31RKS

View listings

5.0
This Jayco is easy to hook up and tow. It is designed well with good floor plan. Living space is comfortable and easy to move around in. King-size bed is like home. Roomy shower. Lots of storage space
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Young

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2018-12-04

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Designer 36RLTS

View listings

5.0
I loved living in this RV. It is comfortable, self-contained, and built very well. Personally, I was a novice RVer and was able to learn how to live securely and super-cost effectively in a short time. This RV is set up for full hookups or boon docking while enjoying serious comfort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Gerald L Link

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-08-13

RV reviewed2009 Jayco Designer 35RLSA

View listings

4.6
Bought from original owner in 2014, At my current age (77) and have had a heart attack so I'm ready to let this unit go at the new price of $23,495. Willing to sell my 2005 Ford F350 Super Duty 4 X 4 (Diesel) with Duallys & only 90,000 miles. I want to sell for cash at $22,000 or trade for a newer RAM 1500 with all the equipment I currently have on my Ford Truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark sitton

Missouri

Reviewed on 2017-08-22

RV reviewed2005 Jayco Designer 32RLS

View listings

4.6
The quality is number 1 with me, it’s a Jaco the factory support and part availability is why we choose this 5th wheel solid body and built for all seasons,, central heating and cooling is a big factor, storage is great and they pull like a dream. So get ready to be spolid wile camping or just traveling
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAVID GUILMETTE

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-06-22

RV reviewed1999 Jayco Designer 3230RKS

View listings

4.8
The towing is so much different than a regular trailer and my spouse gives it a 10+ for that. Sometimes i feel that i have nothing behind me! We have had some repairs over the 17 years but i would rate this jayco as sturdy and very well built to include items such as the appliances, hvac and quality of materials used inside. Though not full timers we have discussed rig quality with others and come away with the knowledge that we have a quality unit. Taking care of minor issues has certainly maintained the quality and appearance of the unit. Questioned i have raised with the manufacturer and their response allowed us keep items in good working orrder. We are and have always been pleased that we bought this unit after looking at so many others before making a final decision.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAVID GUILMETTE

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-06-22

RV reviewed1999 Jayco Designer 3230RKS

View listings

4.8
THE TOWING IS SO MUCH DIFFERENT THAN A REGULAR TRAILER AND MY SPOUSE GIVES IT A 10+ FOR THAT. SOMETIMES I FEEL THAT I HAVE NOTHING BEHIND ME! WE HAVE HAD SOME REPAIRS OVER THE 17 YEARS BUT I WOULD RATE THIS JAYCO AS STURDY AND VERY WELL BUILT TO INCLUDE ITEMS SUCH AS THE APPLIANCES, HVAC AND QUALITY OF MATERIALS USED INSIDE. THOUGH NOT FULL TIMERS WE HAVE DISCUSSED RIG QUALITY WITH OTHERS AND COME AWAY WITH THE KNOWLEDGE THAT WE HAVE A QUALITY UNIT. TAKING CARE OF MINOR ISSUES HAS CERTAINLY MAINTAINED THE QUALITY AND APPEARANCE OF THE UNIT. QUESTIONED I HAVE RAISED WITH THE MANUFACTURER AND THEIR RESPONSE ALLOWED US KEEP ITEMS IN GOOD WORKING ORRDER. WE ARE AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED THAT WE BOUGHT THIS UNIT AFTER LOOKING AT SO MANY OTHERS BEFORE MAKING A FINAL DECISION.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review