Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Alante reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Hubert Rosch

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-04-29

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Alante 31V

View listings

4.8
I purchased this coach new on Black Friday 2017 and the first time driving a MH other than short test drives was from Colorado to Utah. A bit scary as I learned about wind, semi’s and my “best” speed. Stored for the winter our shakedown trip was an early April week in Southern Utah. I fully expected to have some items fixed. Two weeks at the dealer and everything was taken care of. I did a few suspension fixes myself, added items and went on a 10 day trip to Oregon. Only two items to fix after this trip. A 35 day trip to the Midwest in August had us in wind, rain, heat, traffic and more with no problems. Now leaving June 5 for four months to Alaska and the Midwest with great confidence in this coach. We also tow a car on all of our trips. I am a DIY person and have done a lot of work to the coach; suspension CHF, dog house and floor insulation, bedroom TV, water softener, and all the little necessities of hoses, spare parts, filters, single handle faucets, etc. but all in all I love this coach. It handles well (hey, I’m driving an 18,000 pound house down the road), has all the features we want, is comfortable to live in and easy to operate it’s many systems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (58)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Rinabarger

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Alante 29S

View listings

2.2
We absolutely love this floor plan and the Modern Farmhouse interior. There's tons of storage inside, and tons below deck too. Then there's the outside kitchen which is awesome. But, along with the typical shakedown quality stuff, we've had significant drivability issues. First issue was our first time towing with it this past spring, it went into limp mode and traction control lights came on, turned the rig off and let it reset and it was fine for another 25 miles and it did it once more, then it was fine for the rest of the trip. Couple more trips this summer, towing the boat and passes no issues, but now I was prepared with a code reader to understand what was happening- if it happened again. In August, packing up for Labor day weekend, I fired it up and it was only running on 6 cylinders. Reader said P0300, P0303, and P0308 misfire codes. Called around to Ford dealers nearby, but none of them will see a Class A. Ordered new wires and plugs for #3, and #8 cylinders and replaced them. Back to running correctly, but I also had codes for Rear Window overtemp and Rear Window Sensor Feedback that I could not figure out. The trip went ok and we didn't have any issues, took it real easy and let it idle to stabilize temps like a turbo motor before shutting it down in attempt to not fail any more wires. Then there's our last trip for Thanksgiving. Wednesday morning the chassis battery is dead. Get it going with the house batteries- nice feature! But we have codes again, like the first time. Reduced throttle, TCS the works. Now we have P2127-Throttle position voltage errors. We can clear the codes and go about 10 miles before having to pull over and reset. Cut the trip short to get home and added more misfire codes too, but after about a dozen times plugging into the OBDII port, it broke and I can't read anymore codes. It's now home, and our Dealer, Valley RV in Kent, WA , Jayco, and Ford won't help until I can find a Ford Dealer who will give us an appointment.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Brandt

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Alante 26X

View listings

4.0
Overall we like our 2019 Jayco Alante 26X. We went from a 40 foot rv to this size for easier maneuverability and we found the size very comfortable for the two of us. We purchased this used and one year old, and thus the company would listen to none of our concerns. The main concern was that although we are suppose to have a 40 gallon gray water tank we in fact have a 25.5 gallon tank. The company basically said to bad. Also under the drivers foot area there is no subflooring, so they put the vinyl over an area with nothing under it. It's now torn down to the bottom flooring area. I always thought Jayco was a pretty good company but with my experience, I have very little respect for the company. I will now replace the tank at my own expense. No more Jayco's for me.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris morris

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Alante 31V

View listings

5.0
We traveled southern and northern United States this year in this RV. It’s a gas engine so your honing to spend a lot on gas but the experience and adventure we had was priceless. It’s a plus having your bathroom and kitchen with you on the road. We are so glad to be able to have this adventure in our life. Nothing like it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Fredette

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Alante 31V

View listings

2.0
UPDATE ON MY 9-19-2019 REVIEW...... It is now June 2021 and nothing has changed. I have not been able to get any of the items repaired and to make it worse since my last report the generator broke and the stairs don't work. RV One in Orlando won't even return my phone calls. So i have now owned this piece of Jayco junk for over two years and have a total of 5500 miles on it. Too make matters worse I cannot even convince any other dealers to take it in trade because they are aware of how bad it is. Even at a loss. i would do anything to get rid of this RV. No help from Jayco. If you read this review and buy a Jayco then you are a fool. Dont ever buy a Jayco or buy any rv from any of the RV One dealerships.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mayberry Tamara

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Alante 26X

View listings

3.0
Have owned it 1 month. Ready to trade in. Not enough space to move around the bed. Cannot reach the head of the bed to make it without actually laying on the bed. Cabinets are so high I have to constantly move a stool to reach. (I am 5’2”). Large window over the dinette should be same size as smaller window over recliners to allow for 2 additional cabinets over the dinette. Shower head is on wrong side of shower. Should be on the opposite side for easier access to shower. Shower handles are too low. Step up into shower is too high. Medicine cabinet is too high to see my entire face in mirror. Only 1 AC does not cool the RV in 90 degree heat. Prefer day/night shades to the pull down type in this unit. Due to the lower floor (making the interior ceiling too high) the outside storage cabinets are too small. We like the countertops
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-19

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Alante 27A

View listings

1.8
We purchased a 27A RV, took possession of it on August 21, 2020. After our very first trip the check engine light came on... within owning it for 2 weeks. It needed a coil wire. After much frustration having to deal directly with Ford during the pandemic / hassle getting parts I finally found the part and had it FED EX'd directly to me. After the repair, on the next trip, the check engine light again. This time all of the spark plugs had to be replaced. Many water leaks, thank God for plumbers tape. Faulty doors, drawers, the front grill fell off during the test drive, was replaced, then failed AGAIN, water in the head light covers, on and on and much time in the shop being "repaired". The most recent frustration is a recall for the the engine cover that does not have appropriate insulation and gets SMOKING HOT TO THE TOUCH!!!!! Forget using the cup holder for anything other than hot coffee because it will melt the ice cubes in your drink within 30 seconds of putting it into the cup holder! Also the glue is failing and the floor will need to come out and be replaced. You did read that this has all happened within the first 6 months of owning, right? I wish we had done more research and read reviews before purchasing. That is the only reason I am writing this review now, to warn buyers in advance, to read customer reviews of whatever RV you are planning on purchasing. Had we known what we know now we would have bought a different RV NOT from Jayco. The construction of the RV is honestly NOT GOOD. It's pretty to the eye until you own it and it falls apart, piece by piece, and all of the fun time you were supposed to be out on the road enjoying your vehicle is spend in the repair shop waiting for parts and labor to be completed. I only wish we could post pictures on this site!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Torres

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-01-21

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Alante 31V

View listings

4.8
Driving is never a issue always towing my little car. Will get 10 mph while towing but I only drive / tow 60 mph. Sleeps 5-6 people. 2 should smaller or kids. Johnny Walker RV has always did the service and warranty work.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-06

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Alante 29S

View listings

5.0
OK, I read all these negative comments and had to supply my own. Everything positive with the Jayco quality. 2020, 6 months of use, and 7,000 miles and no Jayco issues at all. Everthing worked as it should when it should. I am sorry for the problems others have had but we are good.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Alante 29S

View listings

3.0
I have a new 2020 Jayco Alante 29S. I’m frustrated with the quality of the vehicle and the service from the dealer. They delivered the RV with an alignment issue. The RV’s drivers AC went out 30 mins in on the first trip. The awning broke on the first trip also. We had multiple pieces of trim fall off with the as well. I’m told I have to drive it an hour away to have it serviced - even though it’s brand new. Regret this purchase. Steer clear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review