Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Sunova reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Judy Caris

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-05-28

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Sunova 35G

View listings

2.2
RV purchased new on 4/3/15. Delivered straight from factory to Camping World in Holiday, FL. RV should never have left the factory ... Coach was delivered with numerous obvious defects to the exterior and interior. Interior wall between bathroom and kitchen was separated from the exterior wall and patched with about an inch of caulk, which pulled loose almost immediately. A/C thermostat was mis-wired so low fan is high and high fan is low. There is a blockage between the front and rear a/c ducts which limits airflow from front to back and vice versa. Gray and black tanks were mislabeled. Water heater bypass was mislabeled, compartment doors are warped and won't close properly. Paint was missing and blistered on exterior. TV antenna doesn't work. These are just a few of a very long list which gets longer every day. Vehicle is going in for warranty repairs again with little hope of resolution to the list of problems. Winnebago has been less than helpful ...
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Bass

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-26

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Sunova 35J

View listings

5.0
This model is extremely well built, especially when comparing it to many newer model units built much later. The interior finishes are of excellent quality, and look almost new, many years later. The floor plan works very well with kids and families with a significant amount of space when slides are fully extended. The only real complaint may be that the bunks won't fit full size teenagers or adults very well, but they work well for young kids who love to have their own little space to hang out and store their stuff. The engine powers it well, and does a great job towing a vehicle, in fact you barely know it is back there unless you are going up a steep hill. This was my second Itasca and I am sold for life.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary A.

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-09-30

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Sunova 35G

View listings

2.6
Last year my back camera went out.My furnace was completely rebuilt. Refrigerator had to be replaced My toilet leaked and had to be completely rebuilt. 48 inch TV in living room had to be replaced They do not make 48 inch TV anymore Bearings came out of dresser draw and the bottom came out. Last year wasn't any better.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Sexton

New York

Reviewed on 2020-08-18

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Sunova 35N

View listings

5.0
This RV is sound. We have never had any problems with it. Great quality vehicle. Perfect for a family with kids. We have had other RVs and had problems with structures inside falling apart. Winnebago is amazing quality. Buying an older vehicle did not matter with this kind of quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Nickell

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-03-22

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunova 33C

View listings

5.0
Outstanding floor plan, large living area, King bed. The V10 engine has power to pull about anything you want. Easy to drive. Lots of storage inside and out. The Sunova only uses very high end counter tops, and furnishings.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Savage

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-07-12

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Sunova 29R

View listings

5.0
Our 2006 Itasca Sunova 29R Class A motorhome has been great. With the second generation Ford V-10 engine it has been very reliable, has plenty of power and tows our car with ease. The Ford chassis it is built on is a bit stiff however, that has been resolved with the addition of Kombi shocks and Firestone adjustable airbags. For us, the just under 30' size has allowed us to go anywhere easily. It's been very comfortable for traveling and camping as well as hanging out in an RV park. It has great interior and exterior storage. We were attracted to it because it is a quality built coach made by Winnebago. They do a great job of supporting Winnebago product owners with information and service. All amenities are top quality and we've had no trouble that we hear other RV owners mention. With age the fiberglass gel coat and graphic have faded a bit but it still looks good and works great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Barnes

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-02-11

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Sunova 33C

View listings

5.0
We looked at a lot of rv’s to buy but kept coming back to the Itasca. The layout was exactly what we wanted. Has 3 slides and an out door entertainment/ tv dvd and lots of storage inside and out. It seemed better made than others in the price range we wanted to spend. It drives and handles very good on the rd. We also talked to a service person and he said he had very few calls on Itasca’s than other brands. The only reason we are selling it is we just do not have time to use it and do not want it just sit when someone else can be enjoying it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-12-04

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunova 33C

View listings

5.0
We love the Itasca Sunova 33 C. We like the spaciousness and storage of the RV. We had a 40 foot diesel pusher and there was less room and storage. We love the large screen TV which is stored in the buffet When not in use. The couch makes into a very comfortable queen-size bed with an air queen bed in the bedroom which could be a king if preferred. My wife loves the four door refrigerator with ice maker and convection oven. The two door pantry also holds many groceries. The ride is very comfortable with the ultra leather captains chairs, the passenger chair has a foot rest. The coach has Day and night shades that help keep the coach cool and private. Large shower along with large counter top around sink, And lots of storage with two vanities.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Morris

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2018-11-10

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Sunova 33C

View listings

4.4
This is our 2nd class A, We also had a 5th wheel in the past. This Itasca is by far the best quality of the three. We have had zero problems so far. It is very roomy with three slides. The king bed is very comfortable. We really like everything about it, only thing we could wish for would be a washer/dryer,and they are not usually available in this size coach,however, the size of the coach makes it handle well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boyd Wasson

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-06-29

RV reviewed2005 Itasca Sunova 30B

View listings

5.0
We bought new in 2005. My wife & I were very comfortable with more than enough room. Added an extension to the dining table which was a great addition for table space when quests were eating. It took a 1000 miles to get used to driving it then it was very routine and easy. Towed my car. It was barely noticeable that you were pulling a car behind. Am selling because my wife is gone and I am 82. Very convenient to include all the clothes and food for a several week trip. Plenty of interior and exterior storage. Very livable with AC, furnace, comfortable seating and beds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review