Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Suncruiser reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bobby Drummond

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-05-14

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38J

View listings

4.6
I have Full Time lived and traveled in this Motorhome for the past 3 yrs. I pulled a Honda CRV, wheels down. My wife and I have really loved this RV but selling it now for health reasons, 76 yrs. old. I added a 15,000 BTU ceiling A/C unit because living FT in Mostly Florida, I found I needed additional cooling. I installed new Allure Vinyl floors because I found them easier to clean because we travel to the beach's a lot. We made a trip to Yellowstone last year and had a great time. This MH has a Grade retarder that works great in the mountains in holding you back and saving the brakes. With the two opposing living room slides you have a large living area. Another point is this: With all 3 slides in, you have access to the bedroom, bathroom, kitchen sink, cooking stove/microwave/convection oven, and refrigerator. This was is my second MH in the 46 years I've been camping. I can't say enough about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Deese

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2009 Itasca Suncruiser 32H

View listings

4.0
We have had this coach for a couple of years and have put over 17,000 miles on it in that time. We tow a 2011 Mini Cooper with it as our "toad". We really enjoy this coach. It has plenty of room for two people and is set up to live in it with ease. Our unit has the Ford F-53 chassis and the V-10 362 hp engine. It provides plenty of power to pull the Mini and in fact I really don't know it is there . We get about 7.5 mpg and I did add the electronic tune up to the engine/transmission. it does make a difference in how often it downshifts which the Ford is known for. The coach handles nicely and I have had no problem in state or national parks with the size. I would recommend this coach, especially to couples as this is a perfect size for space and ease of use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-05

RV reviewed2000 Itasca Suncruiser 32V

View listings

4.4
Great value for the money Features True Air residential air conditioning units in the basement not on the roof. Workhorse chassis. Huge 30" deep single slide. Thermal windows, powerful Onan generator. High demand for this mid sized RV. Well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-03-26

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P

View listings

5.0
This Motorhome is a breeze to drive. The floor plan with the opposing slides give you more room then you would expect. The storage space is more then ample. The leather seats for both the cabin seats and the couch is very very soft and relaxing. This would be a great motorhome for full timing or long trips. Most of our trips were only a couple to weeks to a month at a time and we never felt like we needed to get home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melinda Godfrey

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-01-13

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Suncruiser 35L

View listings

5.0
We loved this RV, it was perfect for our family and traveling around. It drives very smooth, lots of room for storage and we loved the amenities. The floor plan is nice and large, lots of room to move around, the kitchen is wonderful, we love the large refrigerator and big freezer. The shower is also nice and roomy, plenty of cabinets for storage and great lighting.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D T

New York

Reviewed on 2019-10-02

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q

View listings

4.8
Strong V-10 platform/chassis. Terrific interior layout. Loads of storage. Had some initial problems that the dealer corrected Extended service contract repaired the a/c units and recall fixed the steps. Engine oil changed twice yearly. Lifestyle change not needing a large motorhome anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Suncruiser 37F

View listings

5.0
We upgraded from a 33 ft 2003 Itasca which we would also rate highly. We would highly recommend our 2014 Itasca Suncruiser 37F. We have wintered in AZ for 12 years. The full wall slide with the opposing living room and bedroom slides provides a huge amount of living space. The stackable washer & dryer was very nice to have- No More Laundry Mats!!! This works wonderful for long road trips. Wish we had these sooner. There is a huge amount of space in the inside cupboards and outside bays. The drawers are nice and deep. The 37F drives and tows nicely and the V10 has plenty of power. Really like the outdoor entertainment system and the integrated 42 inch TV in the living room. The GPS is a little wonky and hard to see in some lights do we used our Garmin. Again, we would highly recommend this Cruiser!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lance Marshall

California

Reviewed on 2019-03-27

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Suncruiser 37F

View listings

5.0
This model drives great and has almost all the things you want as standard equipment. Being the luxury side of Winnebago you have their experience and expertise of their years of building RV's. The rear master bath and the half bath is also great features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MIKKI COUCH

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Suncruiser 33V

View listings

5.0
We've owned this rig for 9 years and occasionally thought about trading it in. But, when we looked at other RVs the one we had couldn't be beat in comfort for long living stays. If you're on the road for an extended period of time storage is important. The storage in this unit is amazing. It's also a good looking RV inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raul Castro

California

Reviewed on 2018-12-27

RV reviewed2005 Itasca Suncruiser 35A

View listings

4.2
This Motor Home is in excellent condition, Retired and want to sell, not using, RV has new satellite dish on roof, two new Led television, sun shades through out motor home, radio system, 3 slides, large 2 door refrigerator, comes with washer/dryer, large bed, bathroom and shower separate. Clear Title, water filtration under sink
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review